We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy, clean, convenient...a great week!”
other travelers have booked this property
 Queen Sealy Posturepedic
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Queen Sealy Posturepedic
2nd Bath in Bedroom ! 2nd 32' HD-TV in Bedroom!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Queen Sealy Posturepedic
2nd Bath in Bedroom !
2nd 32' HD-TV in Bedroom!
NEW Queen Sealy
Full Oven/Ceramic Cook Top
Full Kitchen! Blender to Steamer 
for longer stays
2nd Bath off Living Area
Heated Pool- on way to Beach.
Gated Access to Beach
Access to Beach
Block to Beach & Pool
Leather Queen Sleeper
Two Recliners
Two entrances- like 2 Cottages !!!
Sleeper open-still roomy
Plenty Room Sleeper open
Bedroom Bathroom/New vanities
Bath off Living Area- plenty of space!!
Designated Parking 
Quaint Cozy -only 9 Units
Balcony with Easy steps
Watch others leave Siesta- then walk to beach for Sunset
ET is phoning home.
Designated Parking Space
2017 Best Beach- Again!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Siesta Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gdog1945
Colorado Springs
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy, clean, convenient...a great week!”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location of the condo couldn't be more convenient--near the beach, with restaurants (don't miss the one offering German food and bakery), a drug store, a grocery story, and other offerings--all within a short block. If you enjoy nightlife, it's available close by. Although the building is dated, the unit itself is very clean, has almost anything you might wish for indoor living and entertainment, has beach chairs and other gear, and offers a bright, eclectic decor. The owner was a delight to work with and the price is very reasonable in comparison to most other facilities on Siesta Key. We loved our stay at Ebb Tide and hope to stay there again in the future.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 9, 2017
Galen,
You and your wife were so lovely to talk to, I really enjoyed!

Thanks so much for the clear description of how close the shops, restaurants and beach is. It's hard to show in pictures and explain to people that everything really is a minute to five minute walk!!

I EXPECT to see you soon!! You are always welcome! Thanks for being such wonderful people!!
Melinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomasdK6...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quaint”
Reviewed January 31, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Located in the "old siesta village " close to a pharmacy, German Bakery, a few restaurants. Ebb Tide #8 was built in the 1960s or 1970s. Needs updating. Very clean and had 2 bathrooms and one bedroom. Owner lives close if any problems should arise. But, needs decorating! Very kitchey. Owner called to ask if all was well... nice touch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2017
Thomas,
Thank you for your positive remarks review and the positive about the location, cleanliness of my condo and my availability as a owner. It was nice speaking with you, and I hope you return soon.

I agree, Ebb Tide is older building and needs some exterior updates. All owners are booked consistently so we have hard time squeezing in updates! I also will take your advise on my sentimental- kitchey-décor. I have knickknacks from family and world travels, that mean a lot to me, but may appear a strange fit for a beach condo. I do however make sure they are visible in my listing photos.

Again, though, as we discussed, you are welcome any time. Hope to see you soon! Melinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam23513
1 review
“Must visit”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Would love to come back ...Great place to bring family and friends ... The beach and pool are less than 5 minutes away walking distance and

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Saa,
Thank you so much for coming, and it was nice talking to you. I am so glad you enjoyed and I look forward to your family returning soon!
Thanks again!
Melinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
_robertke...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing, enjoyable experience at a great place!”
Reviewed August 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Four adults stayed at the Ebb Tide #8 and really enjoyed our experience there. We stayed the July 29- August 5 2016. The place was very nice and had all of the comforts needed to enjoy a relaxing vacation ( equipped Kitchen, chairs, coolers, umbrella for the beach, laundry facilities, wi-fi and much more!). Almost everything you could need was right across the street in terms of restaurants, stores, 7-11, etc. While the walk to the beach was a little further than anticipated carrying everything, it was still manageable. We cannot wait to return soon! Thank you so much Melinda!

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
Thanks so much for coming and this wonderful review! I am so glad you found the accommodations roomy enough for 4 Adults, and both beds comfortable! I so look forward to you coming soon! (Also thanks for referring your friend! ) See you soon! Melinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcarljean
Dunbar, West Virginia
1 review
“Great Place To Stay”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Clean, neat, very close to everything, pool, ocean, restaurants. Very well stocked with toiletries . Loved our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Stairs
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Jeanie,
Thanks so much for staying at my home and for this lovely review. I always stock all the necessities, so guests can concentrate on enjoying their trip! I hope your drive home was good, and I look forward to your return soon. Thanks again, Melinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
higgin243
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“Clean, cozy cottage in a great location”
Reviewed June 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Clean, cozy cottage in a great location. 5 min walk to the beach. Private patio in back of unit. Really enjoyed our stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2016
Thanks so much for booking!

I am so glad you enjoy my home and the common area patio and grill in back, and of course the beach. I hope to hear from you soon! Thanks again - Melinda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy S
Roswell, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cozy Rental that is close to everything!”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Melinda has done a fantastic job making of sure that her vacation rental has everything you would need to enjoy the beach and pool. Her rental is immaculate. There is easy access to the beach and the pool. We loved the privacy while sitting on the deck at the beginning and end of every day. We also were happy to be able to grill if we didn't feel like eating out. There are plenty of restaurant choices within walking distance. Melinda is extremely attentive to any problem that may occur. Our umbrella and chair broke and she had them replaced within an hour! We had a fantastic week and look forward to returning in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2016
Kathy,
I am so glad you enjoyed, and even glad the chair wore out so we got a chance to visit. You and your husband were wonderful. Yes- Sylwia who cleans- is very very thorough! She doesn't miss a spot! I hope to see you very soon, and it will all be here waiting for you. Again, it was great to visit with you - and I can't wait to see you again.
Thanks again for coming! Melinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing