We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Best Vacation Experience Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Siesta Sands Beach Resort
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed in Unit 201 for seven glorious days - why such a high rating: Almost too many reasons but just to try: #1 Pools (2) clean at all times and kept warm -87 degrees. The ocean like the rest of the nation has had a cold winter so swimming for children is just too cold. The clean pool six steps from the door no matter which building you are in is the main reason we will return. #2 The beach was amazing as they say with white sand that never gets hot - sea shells, starfish abundant. #3 - No "spring break riff raff" -secure, quiet, family fun #4 - Proximity to what you need and what you want - a 7-11 in walking distance, a Publix grocery story within 2 miles - and the Siesta Key Village has the best restaurants of any place we have ever visited. #5 - STAFF that responds with a happy attitude to any request you may have - very accommodating! I have one warning which HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE RESORT - Stay far away from a Swin and souvenir shop called "Splish Splash" - corner of Stickney Road and Tamiami - They have signs on top of clothing racks that read in big big letters $9.99 - $12.99. Then in very small almost tiny writing in the corner it says "and then an arrow pointing up" There are many many wonderful shops in the area that are darling yet reasonable. Even the key chains, and little junky souvenirs are terribly overpriced - so that's my caution. As far as the Siesta Sands - The best we ever stayed at - we will be back!

Room Tip: There are two buildings - one closer to the beach with the smaller pool - the other building is a bl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sheliEagleRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Siesta Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Hi sheliEagleRiver,

Thank you for taking time to write us a review. We're happy to hear you enjoyed you stay with us at Siesta Sands! Glad you were able to enjoy our pool, hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 135 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks at our favorite Florida destination! We love Siesta Sands and Siesta Key. Easy access to the beautiful beach, good food, fun places to shop and great people. Our unit was lovely and well equipped and the staff was great - professional and courteous. We look forward to returning next year!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank capecod09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Siesta Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thanks for taking time to write us a review! Our sugar coated beaches really are the best, aren't they? See you again next year (or sooner, we hope!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Overall positive experience. Great beach with great food nearby. It felt safe and was easy to navigate. Only suggestion might be pillows in our unit needed to be replaced. Small item compared to overall experience. Great staff!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rickenbacker99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPMCFlorida, Public Relations Manager at Siesta Sands Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Hi Rickenbacker99! Thank you for taking time to write us a review! Glad you enjoyed your overall experience with us at Siesta Sands. The next time you stay with us, if your pillows are not to your satisfaction, simply stop by the front desk and we would be happy to get you new ones that fit your taste in comfort. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

My husband, my two kids (5 and 2), and I stayed in unit #509 and it was perfect. It was completely remodeled and everything was perfect. There are granite countertops and stainless steel appliances. The living room, dining room, and bedroom furniture was all very comfortable and the rest of the condo furnishings, including the patio furniture are great quality and very nice. There was a nice coffee maker, plenty of pots and pans and everything you needed to cook and have meals in the condo. Although it was not a beachfront view it has a perfect view of the beach/ocean from the balcony. We were able to see the sunset and dolphins swimming in the ocean from the condo balcony. The property was very well kept, and the heated pools were great. Often times my family was the only ones in/around the pool area. They have two grills, and we used one three nights we were there. They have a washer/dryer on every floor. They have a small workout room with a treadmill, stationary bicycle and an elliptical. The location was also perfect for us, steps away from the beach. We recommend staying at this property in this specific unit, and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mindyinSLPMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

End of January five of us spent a week in unit 409 and enjoyed the view from the side balcony. The condo was decorated nicely and we loved the large master bathroom. The kitchen was equipped with most items but could use pots/pans, pitcher, strainer, cutting board, coffee filters, etc. The floors needed a better cleaning...our white socks and feet were black after walking around (the first day). Grounds were well kept, clean heated pool, and easy access to the beach. Beach area in front of the condos was crowded, not sure if it was because the resort is at the end of the strip or because of the public access next to the property. Over-all we enjoyed our stay at Siesta Sands Beach Resort, the staff was very friendly and we would consider staying there again.

Room Tip: Top floor will not hear noises from a unit above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We spent a wonderful week at this property in January 2014 with our 11 month old daughter.
Our unit (410) was VERY clean and very well decorated and equipped. The staff were very friendly and the location was excellent. The heated pool was nice as the ocean was a bit cold for our daughter. I really have nothing bad to say except the weather could have been better.

A couple other points:
There is a Trader Joe's just a 10 minute drive away so we did a lot of self catering.
The fish market down the street has a great fish and vegetable take out meal for around $15.
It takes about an hour to walk to the main area of Siesta Key, and there are free taxis to take you back.
I've never seen nicer sand than on Siesta Key.
The unit we were in was quite child proof.
Our unit also had some beach chairs and umbrellas. Bring beach towels!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Siesta Sands Beach Resort is located on one of the nicest beaches you will ever find. The view from our Condo was awesome with the beach 100 ft. away. We are always pleased with Richard and his staff as they are always there to help. The Condo was on the 4th floor (411) of 6 and was decorated well but needed a little updating (mattresses) but overall was very well outfitted for our week on the beach. Full kitchen was used and well equipped also the grill that Siesta Sands supplies was as good as it gets.
We always enjoy the multiple restaurants, attractions, and businesses in the area and will be back to stay again if our schedule permits.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,615 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
243 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
719 reviews
0.1 mi away
Captiva Beach Resort
Captiva Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Sands Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Sands Beach Resort

Address: 1001 Point of Rocks Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2627
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range: $85 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Siesta Sands Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siesta Key offers a variety of cuisines with numerous restaurants and cafés. From beach shops to fine clothing you can shop ‘till you drop. With Sarasota only minutes away, you are never at a loss for things to do and see. The Ringling Museum, Selby Gardens, Mote Marine, Spanish Point, Jungle Gardens, dozens of art galleries and antique shops, the opera, symphony, ballet and numerous live theater groups are just across the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Siesta Sands Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Sands Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Siesta Sands Beach Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing