We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conclare Aman's Beach Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Conclare Aman's Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2009

Clean, comfortable affordable rooms at a location that is a conch shell throw from the water. While Siesta Key is suffering a bit of growing pain, that should not be a distraction from the wonderful time you'll have on the beach. A great getaway location while the northerners are shoveling their sidewalks!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rycher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    24
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
45
84
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2009

The Conclare is a nice, small motel that has been recently renovated. It has all the amenities you would need for a short visit and the owner I dealt with was very pleasant. What the other reviews don't tell you is that there is a humongous Hyatt time share hotel being built on one side and on two other sides there is another time share facility being built. The noise begins at 7 am and doesn't end until early evening. There are construction vehicles everywhere and the trucks, etc. raise up a lot of dust. I tried to speak with one woman and she had to remove her ear plugs for our conversation! When I called to reserve, I said we were looking for a small quiet place. Janie said that's what they were! I'm not sure this quaint place will ever be the same even after the construction.

In addition, the quaint little village of Siesta Key was totally torn up! The streets were full of construction vehicles and the dust was unbelievable. We were unable to walk down several streets because they were closed off. The restaurants said it is killing their businesses. I think it will be lovely in another year after the new improvements, but for now it's not at all pleasant.

I can't believe the other reviewers didn't find the noise and construction mess annoying. I have always followed the advice of this web sites reviewers, but now I have to question their reasoning!

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Noisy and dusty
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank SuzeQFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Il
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2009

The unit was one of the cleanest we have ever expienced and had all the upgrades. It was equipped with all the conveniences and the dishwasher was especially useful. We had everything plus in our unit, including a TV in the bedroom. Shortly after arrival, we could immediately tell that this was a highly rated facility/hotel. We were on vacation and had all the conveniences of home. Everyone was very cordial and friendly. The hosts, Jane and Scott, were especially friendly and accommodating and would go the extra step to insure any needs were met and that our stay was pleasureable. The beach and white sand was a short walk from our unit and was just beautiful. You could walk the Gulf for miles. Shopping. stores, restaurants, etc., were all close by and very accessible. We would definitely schedule another vacation here.

  • Liked — Location - beach, pool, shopping
  • Disliked — Nearby heavy traffic
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank uthb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2009

This is the first time to the Conclare but the second time to Siesta Key and the Sara Sea Circle group. I would rate this trip right up there with my honeymoon in Tahiti!
Janie and Scott are gracious, kind and very helpful hosts. I felt right at home. There was everything I needed in the room and kitchen and the common grounds had lounge chairs, a grill and tables. It is old Florida but entirely updated, clean, new and very friendly. It was recently updated and very well done.
The Conclare is extremely clean, adorable and the perfect place to get away. The sands are like baby powder. The beach clean and quiet. Great wildlife, shells, kayaking too. Janie and Scott even have beach toys and boogy boards to borrow. The beach service is first rate too, with unbrellas, chairs, etc to rent. You walk out your door, cross the parking lot an take a few steps to the beach. Heaven!
I will never stay anywhere else. If you want a place to get away from it all this is it. There is great shopping, and restaurants all in walking distance, but if you want to sightsee and be active, that is there too! Thank you Conclare and Janie and Scott!

  • Liked — The ease with which we could enjoy ourselves and the beautiful beach
  • Disliked — leaving
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank lilipie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2008

We have been staying at the Conclare motel for the second year running. During our stay in Dec 2008, we enjoyed the finished product of renovations- new flooring-tiles, dish -washer and new bathroom. Our stay is always pleasant and feeling of being "at home". The motel is minutes from the beach. The hosts Scott and Janie are very hospitable, helpful and beautiful people. We are returning again next year.

Helpful?
1 Thank rahima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2008

Tucked away from the main road, this property is a hidden treasure. The Sunsets are some of the best I have ever witnessed, a trait Siesta Key is known for. Each room is floor level making for easy access, especially for the elderly guest. Parking is free and steps away from your door. The rooms open into a quaint courtyard where you can relax with a drink and throw some burgers on the grill. It is steps away from the beach and a two block walk to restaurants, liquor and grocery stores where you can get everything you need to enjoy your stay.

Clean, comfortable and convenient !

I alrerady have plans to go back next year and have recommended it to my contacts considering a trip to the area.

  • Liked — Sunsets and Location
  • Disliked — Leaving
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CWM007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2008

Thoroughly enjoyed a wonderful stay at the quaint little resort on Siesta Key. Great accommodations that were very clean, nicely furnished with a price that was more than reasonable for the location. Each unit was ground floor with a private door that opened into the common courtyard. The close proximity to the beautiful fine white sands of the Gulf beach and all of the standard resort amenities (pool, volleyball, shuffle board etc. ) that allowed us to easily soak up the sun, surf and just relax! Our unit had a small kitchen which allowed us to freely come and go throughout the day for drinks, snacks, lunch etc. The resident managers, Scott and Jane, take pride in their property and it shows. They were accommodating in every manner with family-like hospitality and recommendations for local activities, restaurants, and stores - even a squirt of ketchup for your burger if you run out – thanks Janie!!! We are planning another trip to the area next year and will definitely be dropping anchor at the Conclare again!!

  • Liked — Quaint and comfortable
  • Disliked — not a thing!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kbindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,251 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conclare Aman's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conclare Aman's Beach Resort

Property: Conclare Aman's Beach Resort
Address: 6738 Sarasea Cir, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#5 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Conclare Aman`s Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Conclare Amans Beach Hotel
Conclare Amans Beach Motel
Conclare Aman's Beach Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing