We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Conclare Aman's Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I took my 2 teenage daughters to Sarasota for a weekend escape in late August, and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. It's so rare to find a property in this location that will rent for only 2 nights - and at such a cheap rate! Less than a minute to the beach, and a short drive to shopping and restaurants (if you don't want to cook in the full kitchen available in your room).

I will be staying here again and telling all of my friends to do the same.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fl0ridaNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    25
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
47
85
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My girlfriend and I took our first vacation down to Siesta Key, Florida over Memorial Day weekend 2012. We were on a budget and researched quite a few hotels / motels around the Siesta Key area and settled on Conclare Aman's Beach Resort. We rented the cheapest room for 3 nights. Since we were arriving after office hours we arranged to have our door open when we got there. This held true, and there was even a handwritten note welcoming us to the hotel and Siesta Key. The room was VERY clean, well kept, and exactly as described in the description. There were even extra beach towels laid out for us. Bathroom was very clean as well, with multiple sets of towels for us. Even though we had the cheapest room, I think we had one of the best values, b/c we were on the front of the hotel and had our own little private yard out front. The beach was literally a 1 minute walk from our room and there was a private beach shared with a few other hotels as well. The sand and water are amazig! There is also a 'private' pool as which they share with a few other surrounding hotels. It was very clean and well. The bottom line is we were VERY VERY happy with our stay and we will most certainly be coming back again. I'm not sure you'd find a better deal around.

Room Tip: Room #10 is a great value for a couple on a budget!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I would rate this hotel 3.5, but rounded up because of the great location and helpfulness of the staff.

Background: We are a married couple with a toddler. We stayed in Unit #18 for three nights. This was our first visit to Siesta Key.

The check-in process was smooth. Scott and Janie were on vacation and there was another couple taking care of the place for them. I feel so bad that I neglected to get their names, but I have to say that they were super nice and helpful. They really helped make our vacation more pleasant.

The grounds are nicely kept. Our son loved the waterfall and the dolphin fountain. Parking is tight, so be prepared to squeeze in and out of your car if the hotel is full. When we went inside our unit, we were a little disappointed that it was not as pictured on the web site. Instead of the sofa, there were two chairs with footrests. There was a different table in the kitchen with only two chairs and not three. We did find a backless stool in the closet, so that helped.

Due to all the glowing reviews on Tripadvisor, we were expecting the room to be super clean. It was “fairly” clean. There were cobwebs on the outside of the fridge. There were splashes and stains on the wall and doorframe of the bathroom. There was mold and mildew in the shower/tub. There were ants in our kitchen and bathroom. Thankfully, they were super responsive and came right away with ant bait, which got rid of them in about 12 hours. Our DVD player was broken. Again, the staff responded immediately to replace it.

The linens and towels were very clean and fresh. Our bed was not very comfortable because it was much firmer than we were used to. The other bed in the room that our son slept on was a bit softer. Unfortunately, we had the neighbors from HELL, who would slam doors, talk loudly, and play who knows what kind of ball (dodgeball?) in their room until 1:00am. When they left the hotel on Sunday morning at 5:30am, they slammed the room door over and over again as they packed up to leave. We got very little sleep in three nights. The walls are very, very thin.
The location is top notch…it is a very, very short walk to the beach. The hotel is also very close to one of the bridges to Sarasota, which makes it super convenient to run to Publix for food and supplies. (There is also a 7-11 and market within walking distance).

All in all, Conclare Aman’s is a decent hotel. I am not sure we would stay there again due to the uncomfortable bed and thin walls, but the location is great, the grounds are really nice, and the management staff and owners obviously take pride in caring for the hotel and their guests.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SONICCONDOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is an excellent deal for the money. It’s a short walk to the beach and nicer than most of the hotels I’ve stayed at in the Keys. You could pay $600 a night for the Hyatt (next door) and have access to the same beach or you could pay about a quarter of that price for the Conclare. It’s not the Ritz and if that’s what you’re looking for then check out the Hyatt. However, the room was clean and it had a full kitchen. The staff was helpful and friendly. The motel itself is older but they’ve done a good job maintaining it. There’s no central air but our unit has an LG wall unit that kept the room cool. It’s a perfect spot for families or groups looking to rent multiple units. The only negative (beyond the control of the hotel’s management) is the beach. There are signs everywhere on the island pointing out it’s the #1 beach in America but the city doesn’t rake/remove the seaweed that washes up (in abundance). It looked like this was done at the public beach (2 miles away) but nowhere else. Thankfully, it didn’t smell but we live in Naples (two hours south) and the city removes the seaweed when it washes ashore in large quantities. If we ever went back I would stay there again. Their website has pictures of all the units and what you see is what you get. They’ve definitely earned the high ratings.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valencia_Lakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We visited Conclare during the last week of July, 2012. Though it was the height of tourist season, we received a wonderful room within a three minute walk to the beach. And, the beach area wasn't overly crowded. Conclare is ideally located near the most beautiful beach area of Siesta Key. Beyond the amazing location, the service was impeccable. The staff was friendly and gave us wonderful advice on area attractions, transportation, and eateries. Our room was comfortable and well stocked with anything we could imagine needing during our stay. The only reason I'm not giving this place a 5 is that it doesn't qualify in my book as a "five star hotel" and there aren't direct beach views, but the staff deserves five stars :-) We have no complaints about our stay and are already planning to visit again. Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We were able to have a couple days alone, with the kids at Grandma's so we headed to Siesta Key with no plans or reservations, or even ever having been there before. Once we arrived we began looking around for places that might offer single night rentals. There are not a lot of choices in this category. Many places were 3 night to a week minimum. We picked up a local pamphlet that listed rentals and checked a few out. W lucked upon a small sign outside the Conclare that said vacancy. Went in the office to inquire and they had a cancellation and a room was available with a 2 night required stay. The price was reasonable so we decided 2 nights was OK and accepted. The Manager was very personable and helpful with local information and provided us our keys and a parking pass. The room was perfect for us! A comfortable king sized bed, nice TV with a DVD player and a ceiling fan. shower was good, with excellent pressure and plenty of hot water.
It was very clean, well provisioned with all needed items in the kitchenette. Access to the beach was close and the opportunity to rent chairs and umbrellas was immediately available but we did not need those answer had our own. We did not use the pool but it was also close and seemed well kept. We would definitely choose to stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was 20, it was on the end and was perfect. This property does not have a restaurant but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanTh0mps0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I enjoyed my visit to the Conclare. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. My room was spotless and in good working order. The proximity to the beach was perfect. I had all the comforts of home & would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegiepal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
383 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conclare Aman's Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conclare Aman's Beach Resort

Property: Conclare Aman's Beach Resort
Address: 6738 Sarasea Cir, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#5 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Conclare Aman`s Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Conclare Amans Beach Hotel
Conclare Amans Beach Motel
Conclare Aman's Beach Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing