We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveler rating
569
82
16
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
569
82
16
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach towels across the street private pool short walk beach access fire pit canal road beach cart siesta key village walking distance to the village washers and dryers the kitchen free laundry honeymoon suite an umbrella chairs and umbrellas living room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 674 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2017

We stayed in the Starfish room at the Sea Spray and enjoyed a private pool, grill, and all amenities. The location is across from the beach and short walk into town. This is the 3rd year we visited the Sea Spray and we already booked our vacation for next July 4th.

Room tip: There are various types of rooms to accommodate your particular needs
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulaK6051GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Thank you for your excellent review. Yes, Starfish is an interesting condo with it's own private pool. It is great to have a repeat guest still take the time to write another review. We look forward to your return next Fourth of July.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

We had a great weekend at Siesta Keys. Would have loved to stay longer. A fantastic beach, nice Village and very laid back resort. The room/apartment No.7 was spacious and nice, unfortunately it was to hot to use the patio. We went to North Jetty Park where we saw dolphins, manatee, pelicans and other birds.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Fredrik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2017

Thank you for your excellent review! I like your "laid back resort" comment. That is the atmosphere we strive for. We hope you have the opportunity to return for a longer stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a week in June 2017. It was our first time staying here and it definitely will not be our last. The Sea Spray was everything we wanted. We were worried that we would need to purchase so many things when we got to Florida since we were traveling from out of town but the Sea Spray had everything we needed. There are beach carts with chairs and umbrellas available, beach towels in the rooms, and a kitchen with all the dishes and pots and pans we could need. The whole place was very clean and there are washers and dryers available for occupants. There are also gas grills available which we took full advantage of! Bob and Sharon were great and made us feel so welcome the whole week. I highly recommend staying here. We can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Theresagroman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2017

Thank you for your excellent review. We do provide beach basics including a cart to take those items to the beach. That is so anyone flying in to Stay with us will have what they need for the beach. Those items are complimentary for our guests. The washers and dryers are no charge also. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

My family and I have been coming to siesta key for the past 6 years. We stayed in a few resorts and sea spray is our favorite. We have stayed there the last 3 times. We love going there. The resort is super well maintained. The owners are " neat freaks" like my wife say. It's clean, safe, close to the beach and organized. The resort have washer and dryer. It also have beach chairs and beach umbrella. We love it there and we can't wait to go back next year!!!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Victor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Thank you for your excellent review! We love hearing from our regular guests. "It's clean, safe, close to the beach and organized." What a great sentence! Thank you. We are proud to be your favorite resort on Siesta Key and a "Family Tradition". See you next year;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017

Family vacationed in Seista Key/Sarasota for the fifth time in last 6 years, and have stayed at Sea Spray all five times. The condo is perfect for the family, and Bob and the staff are very helpful and excellent to deal with. Condos are a very short walk to the beach, and just a few blocks from the Siesta Key Village. The condo which we like to stay in is very clean, nicely furnished and has a full kitchen if you want to eat meals in. The pool area is pretty nice and very relaxing. Beach carts with umbrella & chairs are available. Laundry facilities are also available, free and very convenient. If you are looking for a relaxing place to stay, clean, and staff that is great to deal with, I HIGHLY recommend Sea Spray. Again, this is our fifth time staying there. So there are reasons we keep going back. Thanks Bob, Sharon and Sea Spray team.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2017

Thank you for your excellent review. It is always nice to have you stay with us. As you have stated, these are condos. So yes, one can cook their own meals. Units 1 - 9 have the full kitchen with an oven. The other units have a full kitchen except the oven with range. They have a 2 burner hot plate, microwave and a toaster oven in it's place. If you want to dine out, there are many great choices within walking distance.

It says a lot to others considering staying with us to see how many times you have returned. Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews