We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (668)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveler rating
563
82
16
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
563
82
16
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach towels across the street private pool short walk beach access fire pit canal road beach cart siesta key village walking distance to the village washers and dryers the kitchen free laundry honeymoon suite an umbrella chairs and umbrellas living room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 668 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2017

We stayed in the Seahorse room (#6), 2 bedroom 1 bath, for three nights and had a great stay. The unit was spacious and we liked that it was a bit removed from the pool. As others have noted, a/c units are loud -- we turned ours off to sleep, but ended up being able to hear our neighbor's unit go off and on all night almost as if it was in our own bedroom. No big deal, though. Very relaxing atmosphere, everyone who worked and stayed here was friendly and helpful. Pool was perfect -- very warm, lots of toys for the kids, lots of shade to sit nearby for grownups. Loved the walk along the beach to town, especially at sunset (we saw dolphins right by the shore). The water right near the beach access by the Sea Spray was fairly thick with seaweed when we visited this week, but it was a short walk toward Siesta Beach and the water was much clearer there. The sand was just as perfect as everyone said it would be. We'd love to return.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Bethesda49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Thank you for your excellent review. Sunsets here are on the water. Make sure you see as many as possible when staying here. It is great to hear you saw dolphins. Around the same time other guests saw manatee near the beach. We would love for you to return too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017

What a beautiful Spot!! This was our second trip to Siesta key - our first stay at The Sea Spray! Will definitely be back to this fabulous location!
The apartment was clean and fresh! Immaculate!
Close to the beach and town. Perfect!
Thank you Bob and Sharon for an outstanding stay! Plans include Sea Spray again for next spring!
Hope to see you then!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank secmac0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Thank you for your excellent review! Thank you for noticing the cleanliness of the condo. That is our first priority. We do have a great location in a residential neighborhood. As you say "close to the beach and town". We look forward to your next stay too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Sea Spray for just 2 nights and we will definitely stay here again. The room was awesome, clean and spacious, had it's own private patio, right near the pool and the beach was across the street. Free little taxis and buses zip you down town to the village, where there are a ton of restaurants with live music. I recommend the Blase cafe & Martini bar, great food, awesome live music and Gino behind the bar was awesome. Ask for Bob at The Sea Spray, he is great !!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Nubes316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Thank you for your excellent review. Thank you for the personal thumbs up also. Everyone here enjoys what they do. We have a great team. Best of all, it is great to hear you "will definitely stay here again."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have been to Siesta Key and stayed at the Sea Spray at least 5 times. The people that work here are great! They are very helpful and willing to work with you-especially Bob! He has been here since we started coming and it's always nice to chat with him. The rooms are clean and well carer for. I noticed that this time some of the furniture has been replaced/updated since our last visit. There is always a good supply of beach chairs (and umbrellas) which is a plus!! The only negative is that the air conditioner in the room that we are staying in (203) is quite loud when it kicks on...definitely not something we will miss. Overall a great location-across the street from beach access #10 and a 12 minute walk to the village (great for walking off that dinner). We will return and highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank shuflinoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Thank you for your excellent review. Wow a five time guest and you still wrote a review! That is so nice of you. Yes we just put new furniture in every unit in the last 4 months. Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

Came here for two days in April, it's so adorable! Siesta Beach is BEAUTIFUL, fun small shells. The rooms were clean and spacious, the bedding is luxurious, the shower huge with good water pressure. Nice kitchen with everything you need. Beach carts that are great, had beach chairs, towels, and umbrellas, so convenient. The hosts were very kind and generous! Walking distance to the Village.
We highly recommend this sweet place!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 245heatherf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Thank you for your excellent review. Thank you for noticing the cleanliness. That is a priority with us. The linen is 500 thread count cotton sheets. We tried higher thread counts, but the 500 thread count sheets work the best. Thank you for recommending "this sweet place!"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews