We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sea Spray Resort
Nearby Hotels
$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captiva Beach Resort(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
$215
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Siesta Key Bungalows(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
$165
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tropical Breeze Resort(Siesta Key)
$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$230
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$629
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm Bay Club(Siesta Key)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveler rating
529
79
15
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
529
79
15
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach towelsmanager bobacross the streetprivate poolbeach accessshort walkfire pitbeach cartsiesta key villagewashers and dryerspool toyswalking distance to the villagehoneymoon suitethe kitchenfree laundryan umbrellachairs and umbrellas
Filter
Updating list...
350 - 355 of 630 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We have stayed on Siesta Key before and decided to give this place try because of their attractive website. We booked almost a year in advance and were able to secure the Honeymoon Suite. The best thing about that is it's own Private walled Pool and Patio. The Suite supplies very basic appliances and dishes should you wish to make your own meals. It is not lavishly decorated and the furnishings are less than one would expect for the "Honeymoon Suite". The Resort also supplies a cart and beach chairs and umbrella should you wish to venture across Midnight Pass to the Siesta Public Beach. They don't provide any daily cleaning service or linen change (you're expected to take out the trash) but they will accommodate if you ask. The staff is very happy to provide. We thought it a bit expensive for what it was, but the quiet privacy was worth the extra $$$. Its not a resort in the true sense as there is no food service and the closest restaurant is a 10 minute walk but, Give it a try.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have Private Patios
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GIZZMOCt_Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you for your review. The reviews of a "Top Contributor" and world traveler like yourself show how we compare in the world market. We do get guests from Europe, South America and of course North America. It is nice to know we compete on that level. I hope people reading your review will take your advice and "Give it a try".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have never written a review on Trip Advisor before but I had such a pleasant experience at the Sea Spray Resort, that I feel compelled to do so today.
Our family family of 4 (daughters aged 6 and 8) stayed for four nights from April 20-23 in Condo #2, Birds of Paradise. Our unit was clean, comfortable and spacious and included a full sized fridge, stove and dishwasher. The king sized bed was firm and comfortable. The back door of the unit opened directly to the pool area, which our water-loving daughters were thrilled with. This resort lived up to all of our expectations and was very accurately advertised on the website. It was exactly what we were looking for!
We were warmly greeted upon arrival and given a quick but thorough tour of the grounds, which were beautifully maintained.
We were pleasantly surprised by some extra comforts provided by this resort, such as the barbeques, hammock, pool toys, travel carts for the beach, beach umbrellas and beach chairs that were available at no extra cost. Since this is a smaller resort, we really appreciated that it was always quite private and quiet.
The beach was conveniently accessible and very tranquil as compared to the public area further down. It is most definitely a beautiful beach.
The only improvements that I suggest would be to have more cutlery in the unit (since we did prepare a lot of our own food and were using the dishwasher daily) and to have an outdoor hot tub on the premises.
We would definitely recommend this resort to family and friends and hope that we ourselves get the opportunity to stay here again.

Room Tip: Each condo is a little different in terms of size and layout. They are all featured on the website.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kendra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you for your review. It means a lot to us that we inspired you enough to write a review. It is also important to us that our website accurately depicts our property. We will definitely look into the silverware issue. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We usually stay at the other end of Siesta. Decided to try staying in closer to "the Village". We picked Sea Spray based on location. It turned out to be a great decision. We found the condo's to be clean and provided everything one would need for some time at the beach. The rooms are well equipped. Our's had a full sized refrigerator. Mini dishwasher and hot plate. The grounds were kept impeccably neat and clean and the pool was small but very adequate for us. Its a short walk to the beach which we enjoyed because it was less crowded then some others we had experienced. The property offered beach chairs and umbrellas which was great! We would stay again at the Sea Spray!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you for your review. Our location is an asset to our property. Walking to the "Village" is definitely a plus. I like to say we are close enough to walk to the village but far enough away that we do not hear the music at night. The beach access across the street has no public parking so that section of the beach is always less crowded. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We stayed in Condo #3 by the pool. It had a fence that separated us from the pool which gave it a bit of a private feeling. Bob greeted us and was very nice showing us the facility and its features (fire pit, grill, pool, beach toys/ carts, free laundry and wifi etc). The rooms were very clean and had everything we needed. We knew there was no maid service so we were fine with that. There is a short walk to the beach and the beach carts that were provided with chairs and umbrellas were very easy to roll. It is much more private at our end of Siesta Key Beach as apposed to the public beach. The sand is just as beautiful as described in all literature. If one chose to go to the very busy public beach it is a couple minute drive. At the public beach they rent lounges and umbrellas and have concessions with food and drinks but it is verrrry crowded/busy there. We also enjoyed the village center. Initially we thought we wouldn't like it because it is very busy/crazy but we soon learned that you can elect to do the more touristy things or find finer dining, We liked Flavio's a wonderful Italian Restaurant. We also enjoyed the Turtle Beach Pub Restaurant for lunch out of town on the water near Turtle Beach. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyt00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you for your favorable review of the Sea Spray Resort and Siesta Key. The beach here is 99% quartz. That gives it the white, fine sand. We appreciate you mentioning how clean our condos are. That is something we strive for daily. You bring up an interesting point. There are restaurants located through out the key not just in the village. Exploring what Siesta Key has to offer is part of the fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Outstanding stay. We stayed in both starfish and sanddollar, and both were were nice apartments. One thing I must note is that the pull out sofas are not suited for juniors or adults (10+), and should really only be occupied by a couple, not by 2 adults and 2 teenagers.
That being said, we had an excellent stay, close to the excellent beach, the nice "key west" like siesta key, with music and restaurants.
We will definitely stay here again.
Nice, clean and friendly atmosphere, highly recommended.

Room Tip: families should choose the 2 bedroom apartments.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MangoBayManagement, Manager at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you for your review. We know a sofa bed is not optimal for sleeping. We do want to have as many guests stay with us as possible therefore the sofa beds. Thanks for mentioning the atmosphere here. Nice, clean and friendly atmosphere is exactly what we are going for. You guys were great guests and are a great example of what a family unit should be. We will be happy to have you back again and again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews