We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, quiet with all you need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Sea Spray Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Booked this after reading reviews on trip advisor. On check in we were quickly dealt with, shown to our room and shown around the property by the infamous Bob. We were pleased with our room although dissappointed that there was no daily maid service but not the end of the world. The rooms are almost like renting a private property not like a hotel, as no service at all like that. Even though we stayed a week it was down to us to wash the towels if we felt the need. the rooms were comfortable with all we needed. one of the TV,s didnt work or repaired during our stay but for our young sons room it wasnt a problem. The kitchen was well equiped but to be honest not very clean, after running everything through the dishwasher and giving the cupboards a good clean with disinfectant i was happy!! My friend who also stayed in another unit also had to do the same. No cleaning products Re provided Nd therefore i think sometimes guests dont want to pay for these hence it is not overly clean. Even the fridge was grubby. However, once i had cleaned it and the utensils and crockery it was fine. The air con worked well And each room had ceiling fan and air con. No curtains, only blinds in each room, so fairly light when the sun comes up. The shower isnt particularly powerful and the drain was a bit smelly, but again not worth complaining to Bob about. barbeques around pool great and pool was lovely. Washing machines and dryers for use around the property. Over the weekend , no staff seem to be at the property, the fire pit was not restocked and bins left unemptied until Monday. Great parking and great location. We really enjoyed our stay here and would have given this 5 stars had it not been for the hygiene. I would really recommend each unit is given a couple of dishwasher tablets, cloths and cleaner. It would be worth putting the cost up $5 a night to include these to ensure people clean properly and prehaps have a word with the cleaners to do a thorough job. It isnt really a hotel as at times there are no staff even there, but a group of units to rent. If you bare this in mind you wont be dissappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASAM76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 596 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

Sea Spray definitely lived up to all the expectations I read about online. The room was clean, quite and had updated appliances. The location was excellent. Sea Spray is located directly across from Beach Access #10 and conveniently half of a mile (walking distance) to the village center which had great breakfast and lunch spots as well as night life. The owners of Seaspray were very friendly and eager to accommodate. Sea spray resort was exactly what we were looking for in a vacation spot.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kelley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just booked this through my travel club Reservations Network Group and I have no complaints! The staff is very friendly, the location is so close that you can hear the wave crash! Definitely will come back hopefully once a month! :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Itskaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I can't thank Bob enough for All the help he provided to myself and daughter and turning our vacation in Siesta Key into a very pleasant experience!We had to leave our rental and find a new location during Easter week!Bob assisted us and The Sea Spray Resort was wonderful!Clean,comfortable with pool,beach supplies everything you needed to enjoy your time on vacation!I loved this resort and will return next year with friends and family!Thank You Bob

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbiepB2379NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had a great time on Siesta Key and much of that was thanks to the place we stayed, its amenities, location and service. Our host, Bob, was extremely helpful during the reservation process an from check-in to the end of our stay. The Sea Spray provided beach chairs, blankets and towels which made our beach visits very comfortable. We cooked out on the patio and swam in the nice warm pool a couple of days too. We have been to the Sea Spray a couple of years ago and we will be back in the future! Great for couples or families with kids for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregInTheAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

When friends invited us on their vacation I began looking on line for a place to stay( since the place they were staying would only accommodate 2. Even though the Sea Spray said no vacancy I emailed them asking if there was any chance they had a cancellation. Within a half an hour Bob called and emailed me with a response. We certainly were very lucky when we booked the Sea Spray. I am very "picky" ( my husband says overly "picky") about where I stay. Our unit was spotless, roomy, and well appointed with everything we could possibly need right down to the wine bottle opener! The entire complex is beautifully maintained. We constantly saw people working on the landscaping, pool, etc. The pool area is perfect with plenty of tables and chairs and even a hammock and a fire bowl for a late night by the pool. The beach is a short walk and is beautiful with the white sand. The Village was a short walk as well with lots of shops and restaurants to visit. The Broken Egg became a quick breakfast favorite! I cannot begin to say enough nice things about the resort, Bob and the staff! Our friends stayed a few blocks from us and fell in love with the Sea Spray as well! We both booked a unit for March 2014! Can't wait to return! Thanks to Bob and his staff for a wonderful vacation. Cherie, Pennsylvania.

Room Tip: Any room at the Sea Spray would be perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cherie2148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at the Sea Spray and we have re-booked for next year. Although this particular trip was not a vacation, as always, Bob made it feel like home. ONe doesn't really need a car and the grocery store is easy to walk to, however our first nite on the island, Bob offered to and drove little there so that I wouldn't have to use a cart for my supplies. As always, the place was spotless, beautiful and our every need was promptly tended to. Our 2 bedroom was clean, bright and extremely comfortable and I reconnected with the regular 'March Monthers' that we'd met at happy hour at the pool last year.The Sea Spray now has an ample supply of new beach chairs, towels and handy beach carts to help ease the load on the short stroll to the beach. When I needed an extra nite on the return end of my trip, they kindly accomodated me without question. It's the only place to stay on the key if you can get a reservation. Cathy M from PA

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms with enclosed patios are perfect for windy days, sandy wet towels/bathingsuits an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,665 reviews
2 mi away
Hyatt Residence Club Sarasota, Siesta Key Beach
0.6 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
396 reviews
2.2 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
260 reviews
2.2 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea Spray Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea Spray Resort

Address: 574 Canal Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-1901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Best Value Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: $185 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Sea Spray Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Sea Spray Resort" ...Just steps to the beach on beautiful Siesta Key... Your source for clean, comfortable and affordable vacation rentals. If you want to enjoy a tropical vacation where you are steps to the beach, walk 3 blocks to the Village for drinks, shopping or dinner, or simply lounge by the pool and bbq, then "Sea Spray Resort" is the place to be! From our tropically landscaped grounds to our granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and turnkey tropical furnishings, you will find your full condo sized accommodations new, clean and relaxing...And we are "Pet Friendly"! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
The Sea Spray Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing