We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Sea Spray Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2012

If I could afford to move in, I would. Bob and folks were awesome and very flexible to accommodate us. We live in FL, but it's too far to drive roundtrip in one day. This is our future siesta key stay! If you want peace and quiet by the beach, this is it! You can also walk to everything you might need.

Room Tip: Room 9 has it's own private pool. Nice.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Think of Sea Spray as you own Beach House, but without the huge price tag. Come here whenever you want to get away. We’ll make sure everything is ready for your arrival whenever you feel the urge to visit Siesta Key again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
There are newer reviews for The Sea Spray Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 578 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

Had a wonderful time and the place was great. We have been to Siesta Key several times and we both were in love with the Sea Spray. Rooms were over the top nice and 30 second walk your toes are in the sand. Professional and nice staff (thanks Bob)

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Great staff, nice rooms and 30 seconds to the sand of Siesta Key beaches…what’s not to love? Right? Thanks for letting us know about your visit! Come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We stayed here for a few days after Thanksgiving. It's a wonderful, low key, relaxing slice of the old island world in an updated property. The staff here is great. Bob helped us find the perfect room and they were very responsive to our requests. We loved the updated modern kitchen and furnishings in the living space, while still having the feel of the original laid back island vacation. We ate on the patio every day and sat around the secluded pool area. Walking to beach and grocery store is short and easy from here. We will be back for a longer stay next time!

Room Tip: The property has several room types. We needed two bedrooms and that allowed us to stay in a duplex...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Fall is a wonderful time of year to visit Siesta Key. ‘Eating out’ takes on a new meaning when you can enjoy your private patio area any time you like. It is a hallmark of island life and one that many guests find special about a trip to such a wonderful climate as ours. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you for a longer stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Great location and easy access to the an amazing beach. Thanks to the staff we were welcomed and can not wait to come back.

Rooms were nice and clean with great amenities.

Thanks again to Bob for the directions and referral to some restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay and that you’ll be back. It is our pleasure to provide you with a helpful staff, clean rooms, great amenities and a super easy beach access. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Not only is this is a beautiful resort, with a great poolside BBQ area and lovely rooms with everything you'd need for a short or long stay, the management really go out of their way to help make their guest's stay as enjoyable as possible. With some help from the friendly manager, Bob, well over and above the normal call of duty, I was able to pull off a surprise marriage proposal for my girlfriend! (he even drove me down to the shops and back to pick up the champagne!). Highly recommended and really close to the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarkie96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

We are always pleased to know that our guests love our location and amenities, but are especially happy when our staff make the Sea Spray experience a ‘cut above’. Sea Spray will always be a special place because of the wonderful people, like Bob, who are committed to making each guests’ stay the perfect stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We live in central Florida, and love to take short beach getaways. We'll definitely return to Sea Spray the next time we want to visit the Gulf. It was nice having a well-equipped little apartment rather than just a hotel room. We didn't have to use the car at all. The beach is so close and the Village is a short walk away....just far enough to help a good dinner settle. This is definitely a place to look into if you're visiting Siesta Key. Bob was very helpful & added a personal touch to our stay.
Karen & Neil

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karenert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

There is nothing like a getaway that allows you the freedom from driving. Sea Spray guests often mention how enjoyable it is to live car-free while they are here. See you the next time you’re ready to visit the Gulf of Mexico!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We were in Siesta Key on Business and this was a great place to stay. It was very clean and appointed with everything we could possibly need (suite). It was right across the street from the beach path so we only had a really short walk to see the sunset over the best beach in the U.S.A.! It was also very conveniently located within a 2 minute drive to the Village on Siesta Key and less than 15 minutes to downtown Sarasota. I wish that I had more down time to use the courtyard bar-b-ques (could have made a full meal in the well kept suite kitchen) and the nice pool. Mangaer was very attentive and helpful.

Room Tip: Balconies were nice. back of property were probably best view...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at The Sea Spray Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2012

Many thanks for your kind comments. Thank you for choosing Sea Spray on your recent business trip. It’s nice to know you were able to take advantage of some of the leisurely pleasures while you were in the area. Please consider us your ‘home away from home’ whenever you are in the Sarasota area. We will do all we can to accommodate your needs – business or pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,507 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.6 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
487 reviews
4.6 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
390 reviews
2.2 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 50 in Sarasota
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea Spray Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea Spray Resort

Address: 574 Canal Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: $958 - $2,025 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Sea Spray Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Sea Spray Resort" ...Just steps to the beach on beautiful Siesta Key... Your source for clean, comfortable and affordable vacation rentals. If you want to enjoy a tropical vacation where you are steps to the beach, walk 3 blocks to the Village for drinks, shopping or dinner, or simply lounge by the pool and bbq, then "Sea Spray Resort" is the place to be! From our tropically landscaped grounds to our granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and turnkey tropical furnishings, you will find your full condo sized accommodations new, clean and relaxing...And we are "Pet Friendly"! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
The Sea Spray Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing