We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great resort would definitely go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great resort would definitely go back”
Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

We were in Siesta Key from July 19th - 22nd (which was not enough time). We stayed at the Sea Spray which is an awesome resort with a great location. Josh and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We were a few blocks from the village and steps away from the beach. If we return to Siesta we will definitely stay at the Sea Spray again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GatorDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
We hope you will come back and see us…perhaps for a longer stay. So glad you found Sea Spray to be ‘awesome’! We certainly think it is!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    74
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
216
226
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ca
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Clean, modern and comfortable condo. We stayed in a 1 bedroom the week of July 2-9 and didn't want to leave. The beach and Village are within close walking distance. We had a great time watching fireworks on the 4th on the beach close to the condo! There were always plenty of beach chairs and other items for the beach. We used a couple of foam noodles from the pool and floated in the 84 degree Gulf, was definitely relaxing. The staff were always friendly and very helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will stay here again in the future, hopefully we can stay longer next visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank healinglinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Ah, you have found the only problem with coming to Sea Spray…not wanting to leave! It’s understandable. So happy to hear that you had a great vacation and will be looking to visit us again! Let us know when you’ll be back…we’ll have your room waiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This was our second time staying here. We were a little concerned about the recent reviews about cleanliness since we did not have that problem last visit in September 2011. Those concerns are definitely put to rest as our room (Manatee #5) was spotless about arrival!!! Josh is a great addition to the staff and will help in any way he can. You truly lose all worries when you arrive there and just wish it would never end. Great location with beach access right around the corner. About a 15 minute walk into Siesta Key Village. Pretty much parked my car and did not move it until we left. Definitely looking forward to our next stay at this little gem.

Room Tip: Our room (Manatee #5) was pet friendly. Nice little pool area if you want a break from the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JZapala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Of course, we have to agree with you that Sea Spray is still the best place to stay on Siesta Key! :-) That is our goal! We are pleased that you had a lovely relaxing time and found everything up to your standards. Josh is one of our many treasures at Sea Spray. Thank you for your appreciation of his efforts. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Our family of four with 11 and 13 year old boys stayed at the Sea Spray over the week of July 4th in the Egret condo unit 203. The location is absolutely perfect. It is a very short walk right across the street onto Siesta Key Beach access #10. This is just north of the public beach area and is apparently just far enough to be incovenient to those parking at the public beach area to walk-which means this spot even during the week of the 4th (peak season) was never crowded. An extra added bonus was also the Siesta Key 4th of July fireworks launched right off the beach were an awesome view from this spot! The village is a short walk or drive but be warned, parking at the village is very, very limited so we would suggest walking.
The grounds at the Sea Spray are well maintained and lit up nicely in the evenings. The pool is small but fine for a resort of this size (think the pool from Melrose place), and the resort also has a lot of pool and beach toys, chairs, frisbees, etc. that are free for your use during your stay. We aren't usually people who grill on vacation but we did use the grills several times as they are really convenient to grill up hotdogs, burgers, or whatever for lunch right by your room. A short drive off the island and you will find Publix grocery store. There is a grocery at the village but you will pay a premium here. There was one washer and two dryers in the building where our unit was but usually these are not available until the night time as the housekeeper seemed to always have loads running throughout the day. Not a big deal since we just did towels and suits anyways. Right across the street behind the resort is a canal that runs around the interior of the island where you can fish. Although we never caught anything we did see some flounder, pinfish, and some Mullet jumping. If you want to fish onshore try Turtle Beach.
Our actual unit, 203 Egret was good, but not outstanding. Overall the cleanliness was average but housekeeping is not very detailed. We aren't picky at all and it was fine but if you are a neat freak just know it may not be perfect. I am talking about dusty ceiling fans, old coffee cup from Bruegers in the cabinet with moldy coffee in it, last guests left shirt under the bed. Details. Not a deal breaker, but still need to be more detailed for a vacation resort! Floors, bathrooms, and overall everything was clean. No bed bug or any types of bugs! One suggestion would be to have the tv in the bedroom get the same channels as the living room tv but honestly if you're on a beach vacation to watch tv you have other issues anyways. This unit is on the 2nd floor and during peak seasons we had people above and below us the entire time. The unit above tends to be a little noisy with footsteps but it was fine except late at night as you can hear every step. Air conditioners are the old school units and are a little noisy but we liked the "white noise" and they ran excellent the entire time. We would suggest that management takes a few minutes to follow up with the housekeepers after they complete a unit before checking in the next guests and these small details would probably be resolved.
Josh was excellent and very friendly and accomodating. He gave us a tour of the facilities, had excellent recommendations on dining, fishing, the beach, things to do, and even helped us out with a special request. He is fantastic and a true asset to the Sea Spray!
Overall we truly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return in the future, probably next year with more of the family too! If you are looking for an easy going beautiful place to slow down and enjoy an amazing beach this is it! One last tip too we would suggest checking out area things to do off the island in the Sarasota area. We had some amazing experiences at Lido Key, kayaking the bays, Myakka State Park and just exploring and finding unique restaurants and locations. Have fun!

Room Tip: Units with floors above can be a little noisy as you can hear every footstep of the upstairs units...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SEASPRAYRESORT, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you so much for your very thorough review of your recent stay at Sea Spray. We take our reviews to heart. Josh is, indeed, a tremendous asset to Sea Spray and we are happy to know that he helped make your stay even better. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of all the wonderful aspects of our location...the beach, fireworks, village as well as the off-Siesta things to do. I bet your boys had a great time, too. Regarding the few items you found not quite perfect in your room, please know that we will be addressing them with the seriousness they deserve. Thank you for your candor. I'm glad to hear you will likely return to Sea Spray. We will be working hard to make sure your next stay is perfect and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My family and I spent a few days in the heliconia unit, a 2 bedroom/2 bath right off the pool. All of us, including my mom who is a clean fanatic, agree that our unit was very clean, comfortable, and had all the amenities we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The property is located about 3 blocks from the village and it was about a 5 minute walk from our door to the ocean. The only complaint we might be able to make is that the air conditioning located in one of the bedrooms is noisy and kept Mom awake at night. She is a light sleeper, though, so perhaps it wouldn't be an issue for everyone. All in all, we're happy, we had a great time, and if we're ever back in Siesta Key we'll stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kirstie811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Please, do come and see us again. We look forward to seeing you and your family whenever you are ready for another great time on Siesta Key. We will certainly check the a/c in the heliconia unit to see if we can make it quieter. Thank you for your recognition of our friendly and helpful staff. They are a big reason that Sea Spray is a great place to stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

This was an excellent location, only a couple of minutes from Siesta Key Village and the fabulous beach. The unit was extremely clean, and very comfortable. The kitchen had all of the necessary equipment to cook. We spent a great week, with our family and enjoyed our stay very much, without any complaints. Josh is also a very friendly person and very welcoming. We are very glad to have chosen the Sea Spray Resort!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Missy1492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
We are also glad that you chose Sea Spray. Thank you for the kind review. We all strive to make every guests’ stay a great one. It sounds like we hit the mark with you and your family! So happy to hear you had a good week on the Key!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We were checking out the Sarasota area in celebration of our 49th wedding anniversary. While we are no longer "beach people", we enjoyed the easy access to the beach for our daily walks. This is an excellent location, Josh was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was cleanliness and Josh handled this to my satisfaction. He said they are getting a new cleaning company so hopefully that will eliminate the many cleanliness complaints listed in these reviews.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AZ2FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations at Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Congratulations on your 49th wedding anniversary! We are so pleased that you chose Sea Spray to celebrate! I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with room cleanliness, but I am happy to know that Josh was able to sort that out. Thank you for bringing it to Josh's attention. We are still working out the necessary changes to ensure that our standard for cleanliness is being achieved by our cleaning crew. We hope you will consider us again next year for your 50th!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
658 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
464 reviews
4.6 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
364 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key

Property: Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
Address: 574 Canal Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-1901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Sea Spray Resort" ...Just steps to the beach on beautiful Siesta Key... Your source for clean, comfortable and affordable vacation rentals. If you want to enjoy a tropical vacation where you are steps to the beach, walk 3 blocks to the Village for drinks, shopping or dinner, or simply lounge by the pool and bbq, then "Sea Spray Resort" is the place to be! From our tropically landscaped grounds to our granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and turnkey tropical furnishings, you will find your full condo sized accommodations new, clean and relaxing...And we are "Pet Friendly"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing