We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Mont Tremblant, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

If its' all about location then Sea Spray Resort is definitely THE rental location on Siesta Key. Just a short 5-minute walk to the beach and another 15-minute walk to Siesta Key Village makes it the ideal rental. The accomodations are excellent and the staff goes out of their way to make your stay most enjoyable, especially JOSH the manager who is there to cater to your every need. As far as the Sea Spray Resort is concerned he is THE MAN. We spent a month there and enjoyed our stay immensely.

Room Tip: The dolphin is the ideal one-room unit if that's what your looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LUV2TRAVEL122152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    74
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
216
226
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Sea Spray met all of our needs. The accommodations were clean and everything you could need was provided right down to beach chairs for the beach. Quiet and extremely friendly and personable staff. We'll stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Queeniegb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, NC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Let me start off by saying we really enjoyed our stay at the Sea Spray Resort. The property manager Bob was very helpful and extremely nice throughout the whole process. The location is great, close to town but far enough away so you don't hear any noise at night, and while the walk to the beach was a little farther than expected that, once you saw that white sand and clear water it made up for it. We chose to stay in the Starfish #9 unit. We chose this unit because of the private pool which we LOOVVEEEDD. We stayed in the pool pretty much the whole time we were there. The interior of the suite was nice with up to date appliances and a comfy bed. The entire stay was great, except for a couple of little things. Shortly after arriving and settling in, I went to the restroom and noticed that there was something on the lid of the seat, upon further inspection I can only come to the conclusion that it was blood. I had no way of testing it, but it looked like blood and I will attach a picture so you can draw your own conclusions. I know that the unit was cleaned because when we arrived the cleaning lady was in our unit scrubbing away and we actually had to wait a bit before going in. I don't know what happened here, just an oversight I guess. A quick trip to walmart for some rubber gloves and bleach solved the problem, but it did give me a nagging little feeling the rest of the time we were there. Also when we left I had bed bug bites all over my arms. We had stayed at a Hilton in Orlando for a few days before coming to the Sea Spray so I cannot definitively say I received these bites at the Sea Spray but they were there. On a side note and this is NOT a reflection on the property - Siesta Key has absolutely nothing to do except eat and drink and lay out at the pool. No movie theatres, no mini golf, nothing. We were more than ready to leave after three days of drinking wine and playing UNO in our condo. All in all, we would probably stay here again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AshNC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Just returned from 5 wonderful nights at the Sea Spray Resort in the Seashell unit. I"m a list person, so here goes....
Pros:
1.Great location! Tucked away just off of Beach/Ocean Rd. so very quiet and peaceful.
2.Easy, convenient parking just steps away from your door.
3.Friendly, helpful staff even printed out our boarding pass just prior to checkout
4.Easy 10 minute walk to village shops and restaurants. Walked at night and felt very safe.
5.Amazing beach!!!! A short walk (we were told 85 steps) to a more private, definitely less crowded area than near the public beach. PERFECT. Beach chairs provided, first come first served, but we never had a problem getting them.
6.Clean unit with full kitchen with coffee and tea pots, blender, dishes, pots and pans, even some storage containers. Full size stove (not all units have ovens), fridge, microwave, dishwasher and garbage disposal. Dish and dishwasher detergent, dish towel, and paper towels provided. Clean bathroom with linen closet and vanity for storage. Comfortable, clean bedroom, but limited closet space in this unit.
7.Pool area clean with BBQ and hammock. Plenty of shade if desired. Pool toys available.
Cons:
1. Air conditioning unit was noisy, but efficient.
2.Walls were thin, could hear the phone ring and answering machine come on in the office next to us, or talking in a normal voice easily heard.
3.Office staff only available 9-5, but emergency number clearly posted if necessary.
The pros far outweighed the cons, we will definitely be back to stay at the Sea Spray Resort, we loved it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luvthewarmth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Sea Spray in January. It's an easy walk to shops/food and the beach. It's tucked away from the action so it is relatively quiet. Our 1 bedroom suite (Sandpiper) was well appointed with newer tv kitchen appliances and wicker furniture. My wife, son and I appreciated the space we had and the ability to use the Sea Spray as a well located home base for other activities on Siesta Key and around Sarasotta/Tampa. The staff were informative and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rextremendous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We enjoyed our month long stay in unit 301. Staff was great and very helpful, room was clean and comfortable. Beach and restaurants just a short walk from resort. Met many friendly people and anxious to return next year. If your looking for an affordable vacation located close to the beach and downtown area, this is the place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vanhekd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We stayed here for the month of Feb. 2012 and had a wonderful time. Very clean and well maintained property. The staff was great, especially Josh. Had to fly home in middle of month and they gladly printed my boarding pass for me. Had everything we needed and would recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay on Siesta Key. Will be back in Feb. 2013!

Room Tip: Any room would be great. We were on the 3rd floor and loved it. No elevator, have to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,300 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
658 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
464 reviews
4.6 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
364 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key

Property: Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
Address: 574 Canal Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-1901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Sea Spray Resort" ...Just steps to the beach on beautiful Siesta Key... Your source for clean, comfortable and affordable vacation rentals. If you want to enjoy a tropical vacation where you are steps to the beach, walk 3 blocks to the Village for drinks, shopping or dinner, or simply lounge by the pool and bbq, then "Sea Spray Resort" is the place to be! From our tropically landscaped grounds to our granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and turnkey tropical furnishings, you will find your full condo sized accommodations new, clean and relaxing...And we are "Pet Friendly"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing