We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in Siesta Key” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Great stay in Siesta Key”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

We only spent one night here for a little weekend get-away and it was well worth it. The unit was clean and very spacious when you compare to a standard hotel room, and the patio had a nice peek-a-boo view of the ocean. It is a short walk across the street to the beautiful beach, and about a ten minute stroll into town. Bob was more than helpful, we were able to check in early, and also check-out later in the afternoon as there were no bookings for our room. This allowed us to spend another wonderful afternoon on the beach without having to worry about our things being left in the car. Bob is more than happy to help with anything, you just have to ask :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    73
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
212
222
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

The best part of these apartment-style rentals is the location--very close to the beach access and to the shops/restaurants. It's also quiet. Kitchen is remodeled and well stocked. Great mattress and bedding. The sofa was very worn, and a few items were broken in the unit (shower door off track, etc). Also, the website says they provide beach chairs and floats, but the beach chairs and umbrellas were mostly broken. I wish I had brought my own. The private patio felt more like a small prison since it had high walls without any plants--a few bushes or a potted tree would do a lot for it. I also had trouble parking late one night...several other guests had more cars than allowed, and there is no street parking or other options available. The hotel should enforce parking as I drove around for a long time and eventually blocked other guests' cars. Not good but I had no other option. I didn't sleep well that night since I was worried I would get towed.
Go to Anna's Deli for lunch--the sandwiches are fantastic and huge--you can eat half the next day. Several of the restaurants are cash only, so be prepared.

Room Tip: Try for the unit with the pool--it books up early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gatraveler-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

We arrived after a long day of flight delays. There was a slight mix-up with our room, but Bob took care of everything promptly. The Sea Spray is a short one block walk to the beach and about three blocks to town. We definitely did not mind the short walk with the beautiful Florida weather. There were bikes, umbrellas, and chairs to borrow and bring to the beach. The Sea Spray was clean and the property was well maintained. I can't say enough wonderful things about the Sea Spray and the service provided. We stopped at the Super Walmart on the way and picked up things for breakfast and lunch, and then enjoyed the evenings in town. I've been trying to recruit my family for our next trip to Siesta Key at the Sea Spray Resort! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greenbay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

My wife and I only stayed for a few days, but those few days were wonderful. Bob was a great host. He wasn't sure if our room was done getting cleaned since we arrived early and he went and tracked down house keeping to find out. The room was a great place and it had everything. The walk to the beach was a bit long but worth it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shackles-OMalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and the room 202 was huge! Bob was super! The beach is perfect, the condo was clean, big, and layed back. Wife forgot all of her bikinis and we called Bob, and no problem, he had everything waiting for us the next day and asked if we needed it mailed, how cool is that! Will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freerider71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2011

This accommodation was very clean and is across the road from the beach, it is a good 10-15 min walk into the town. The air conditioning units were so loud we were unable to use them overnight - we had to sweat it out!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fulwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
158 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

The Sea Spray was the perfect place for our family trip to Siesta Key. We probably had most of the units in the place, and the resort was very accommodating in allowing us to have a small party by the pool. The rentals themselves were great, well furnished and comfortable, and the location was seconds from the beach and minutes from the village. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bcohen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
4.6 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key

Property: Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
Address: 574 Canal Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-1901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Best Value Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Sea Spray Resort" ...Just steps to the beach on beautiful Siesta Key... Your source for clean, comfortable and affordable vacation rentals. If you want to enjoy a tropical vacation where you are steps to the beach, walk 3 blocks to the Village for drinks, shopping or dinner, or simply lounge by the pool and bbq, then "Sea Spray Resort" is the place to be! From our tropically landscaped grounds to our granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and turnkey tropical furnishings, you will find your full condo sized accommodations new, clean and relaxing...And we are "Pet Friendly"! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing