We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, great rentals!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
158 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Perfect location, great rentals!”
Reviewed August 3, 2011

The Sea Spray was the perfect place for our family trip to Siesta Key. We probably had most of the units in the place, and the resort was very accommodating in allowing us to have a small party by the pool. The rentals themselves were great, well furnished and comfortable, and the location was seconds from the beach and minutes from the village. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bcohen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    74
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
223
230
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Bob was a huge help at check in and the location of this place is simply awesome. Beach access is litterally a hop, skip, and a jump away. Sort walk to The Village is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NavyHeloPilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

My family of four recently stayed at the Sea Spray and the location can't be beat. It's a short walk to an entry point of the beach where there is no public parking so you basically have the gorgeous beach to yourself, and it IS an amazing beach. It is a longer but totally doable walk into town where all the restaurants are and I recommend that you walk it, just maybe not in the heat of the day. The only criticism of the area is that we found it hard to find healthy food (fresh salads and the like); it was mainly of the fried variety.

I am extremely picky about cleanliness and I was pleased w/the state of the room. No tiny ants or other bugs or errant hairs.The room/suite was good sized and simply furnished -- but not so comfortable that you'd want to spend a lot of time in the room. However, the price point makes up for that and when you are at the beach you probably don't want to hang out in your room anyway. Bob was friendly and helpful but not intrusive; there is obvious pride in the property with it's well kept grounds with beautiful shrubs and flowers.

We made use of the handy laundry facilities. The pool was small but nicely maintained and it had a friendly atmosphere. One late afternoon we arrived to find two retired couples having a beer and playing cards and a family w/two small children. Everyone seemed respectful (not noisy) and it was peaceful and relaxing to spend some time there.

I researched the heck out of this trip before we went and I didn't find another place that came near to this value. We would stay there again, but would try for a larger room where the kids didn't have to sleep on the pullout couch.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank capecodders4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

I almost don't want to write a review of this place--so it doesn't become overcrowded! We had an absolute wonderful time here. Everything was super clean, the unit was spacious enough, and there were so few people around, it almost seemed like we had the place to ourselves at times. Super quite, peaceful, and since there is no public parking near this part of the beach, the beach was never very crowded. I keep trying to figure a way to get back there later this year!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tela_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

My best friend and I just stayed at the Sea Spray last week. The location was perfect! We didn't need a car because everything is in walking distance. The manager, Bob, was so nice and helpful! The room was just the right size for the two of us and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed for cooking. I am super picky about cleanliness and this room was SPOTLESS. We felt right at home and enjoyed the flat screen tvs that are in every room.
The beach is just steps away and because there is no public parking near the resort, our part of the beach was less congested and felt very private. The Sea Spray even had lots of umbrellas, beach chairs, etc. for us to use for free!
We are definitely going back again next summer!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank koshka85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

My husband and I spent last weekend in Siesta Key at the Sea Spray resort and LOVED it!! It was right across the street from the the quieter end of Siesta Key Public Beach and a nice stroll to Siesa Key Village. No driving! Perfect! The resort was clean, quiet, and very accomodating. We can't wait to go back!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carrie382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2011

My husband & I stayed there in May 2011. We only had a few days (3) on the east coast to get away (we stayed a few days in orlando before we arrived there) and we loved Siesta Key when we visited last September so we knew that is where we wanted to go. I was worried where we would stay as we had our fur- baby with us and needed a pet friendly room.We stayed at the Tropical Sun last year but their rates had more than tripled from that week in Sept. and they only had one room left so they weren't budging in the price. ( I understand Sept i slow season, but still I was just not expecting that)
Well I read some reviews on here and I booked the trip only about a week in advance. The only rooms available were those with a non-baking oven discount. We figured we would give this place a try and keep our fingers crossed that it was as good as the reviews stated -(we also booked a room for our parents - who loved their room w terrace off the bedroom) Well let me tell you....we were more than pleased! The room was double the size we had on our last trip and Bob was very accomodating. He gave us a quick tour of the property when we arrived and was extremely pet friendly to our dog/baby - This is hard to find at so called "pet friendly "places, we usually have people watching our every move as if out little 9 lbs dog is going to destroy the place.(some people) - So that fact that he was sweet to our pup made us like him & the property instantly. The grounds were perfectly manicured. The lush tropical folliage melted all our NY stresses away the minute we arrived.The pictures on the site do not to justice. You really need to be there to get the full effect.The pool is perfect size, lots of tables & grills in area and a hammock. We stayed in unit 101 which was perfect for us. It was like our very own beach home. So private. We had a front porch w a cute little patio set on it and a back door which lead us straight to another larger patio w a picnic set and grills. The laundry station was outside our room which made it super easy to throw the beach towels in after the day at the beach while cooking on the grill at night.The beach is literally a stones throw away through access 10. Our room was clean & comfortable. The apartment had everything we needed. I would give up everything here in NY just to live in that small one bedroom near the beach, it was perfect. Our little Lola was happy she felt like she was at home. ..we cannot wait to go back again.
I would highly recommend this resort for the cleanliness, the friendliness, and value/location/proximity to stores./bars./restaurants & beach!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KMazz430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,393 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.6 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
372 reviews
0.4 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
473 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key

Property: Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
Address: 574 Canal Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-1901
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Sea Spray Resort" ...Just steps to the beach on beautiful Siesta Key... Your source for clean, comfortable and affordable vacation rentals. If you want to enjoy a tropical vacation where you are steps to the beach, walk 3 blocks to the Village for drinks, shopping or dinner, or simply lounge by the pool and bbq, then "Sea Spray Resort" is the place to be! From our tropically landscaped grounds to our granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and turnkey tropical furnishings, you will find your full condo sized accommodations new, clean and relaxing...And we are "Pet Friendly"! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing