We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Accomadations”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Sea Spray Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Naples, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Accomadations”
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Bob at the front desk was a true host. He gave us a nice tour of the property and was so welcoming. Beach chairs, noodles etc. were available. Snacks in the room. Little touches that made it special. The room was nice and clean and we had a comfortable night of rest. Bob went out of his way to take care of our requests. If you are looking for a nice boutique hotel across from the beach and near the village, this is the place.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NativeFloridian09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    75
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
225
237
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We had a wonderful time. The beach is beautiful and a short walk from the Sea Spray.
The property was completely renovated with granite counters, stainless appliances and our unit , #7 was spotless. We are looking forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 352breeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford,MI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

This was our first visit to Siesta Key. We have gone to the Bahamas for many years, so the Sea Spray had a lot to live up to. It met and surpassed out expectations. We had read all the reviews online and hoped for the best, and it was delivered. It is a fantastic place to stay. The beach was beautiful! Clear water and amazing white sand.

We were in unit #1 from April 4-12. Our unit was nicely furnished with all the comforts of home. If we had any questions or needs, Bob took care of them immediately(like a blow dryer I forgot to pack). We found all the staff very friendly and willing to serve. As others mentioned there are plenty of chairs in the beautiful pool area along with grills and a nice hammock. My daughters loved the pool! The grounds had flowering plants everywhere, so tropical and well maintained. We have allergies, rest assured that there was NO mold ,mildew, bugs. I was so pleased at the condition of our place and how clean our unit was. I have to mention our beds were very comfortable too.

The downtown area is in walking distance and had many restaurants to choose from and shopping. The beach is a short walk. Bob suggested A-Z rentals for our beach needs and they delivered right to our place.

Look no further. The staff is accommodating, rooms beautifully furnished and comfortable, wonderful amenties and beautiful beach. I agree, a real and rare gem!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Butterflycasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed April 17, 2011

What a cozy, warm place! We traveled with two grade school children and two teenagers and found all to be content with the property. The pool was quiet and perfect for our needs and the proximity to the beach was ideal! What a truly lovely area. The beds were wonderfully cozy, our only wish list item would be cozier furniture in the livingroom....everything else was perfect! We would definately stay again!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whispers69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2011

Very good service. Bob returns calls in a timely fashion and is very professional. Sea Spray is one block from a U.S. top ten beach and a short walk from many fine restaurants. We did not hear any sound from other condos, and there were two little ones in the condo below.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misheidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2011

It doesn't get any better than this. The Sea Spray Resort is within easy walking distance to the beautiful beach (access #10) as well as to the restaurants and shops of Siesta Key Village.

Even though it's close to everything, the property is surprisingly quiet. It's insulated from traffic by a row of houses between the resort and the main highway.

The property itself is very well kept up, with many types of units. We stayed in unit 3. It was quite roomy and comfortable.

The resort provides free use of its laundry, a heated pool with nice landscaping and plenty of chairs and tables for lounging, parking for bikes if you happen to rent one, and lots of parking for guests' vehicles.

The bathroom was modern, roomy and clean. Same goes for the living room, bedroom and fully equipped kitchen.

We would definitely stay here again if we were lucky enough to snag a unit during the high season! I'd recommend that you book early, since this place is really popular.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twistin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2011

This was our 4th visit to Siesta Key and our second year at Sea Spray. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else. The newly remodeled units have all the ammenities and are well maintained and clean. They grounds are nicely landscaped and the pool and patio are perfect for relaxing. While it is walking distance to the village, it is far enough away so that it is very quiet and peaceful. It is also just a few steps from the gorgeous Siesta Key beach......which is the BEST beach in the world. Thanks for another great vacation on the key!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmart738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,430 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.6 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
383 reviews
0.4 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
479 reviews
2.2 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 48 in Sarasota
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea Spray Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea Spray Resort

Property: The Sea Spray Resort
Address: 574 Canal Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Sea Spray Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the "Sea Spray Resort" ...Just steps to the beach on beautiful Siesta Key... Your source for clean, comfortable and affordable vacation rentals. If you want to enjoy a tropical vacation where you are steps to the beach, walk 3 blocks to the Village for drinks, shopping or dinner, or simply lounge by the pool and bbq, then "Sea Spray Resort" is the place to be! From our tropically landscaped grounds to our granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances and turnkey tropical furnishings, you will find your full condo sized accommodations new, clean and relaxing...And we are "Pet Friendly"! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Resort On Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
The Sea Spray Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing