We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siesta Dunes Beach Condominiums
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Siesta Key
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Capri at Siesta(Siesta Key)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Palms of Siesta(Siesta Key)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sea Spray Resort(Siesta Key)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
50
16
7
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
16
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge decksecurity gatestayed in buildingnice pool and hot tubgreat condogulf of mexicotennis courtscovered parkingwasher and dryerbeen coming here for yearssiesta key in sarasotaslidersdirect accesscondo complexliving roomsecond bedroomplan to return
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 78 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Really enjoyed the condo (#5-203), patio, and beach area. Wonderful sand, and walking area, wtih lots to do for dining and shopping close by. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peaches1304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

We had the most perfect visit to Siesta Dunes, the location is perfect, the weather was great the building was wonderful and the condo was immaculate. We stayed unit in 5-203.
The unit was so clean, orderly and perfectly decorated. The owners took great pride in their unit we enhanced our visit,

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MKM_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

We finally vacationed at the Dunes in October and it was the best! The weather was just fabulous, the gulf water temperature was 88 and Siesta Dunes and Siesta Key were uncrowded and quiet. We spent most of our time on the beach, which is in a perfect spot of the entire Crescent Beach, at the relaxing warm salt water pool, grilling on the large beach front deck and on a fishing boat.
Our condo 5-203 had been remodeled and was neat, clean and nicely furnished with everything we needed. I can't think of anything that was lacking or missing. We enjoyed having the wireless internet and the printer right there in the condo. Also, the owners left us some DVDS, candles, beach chairs, beach towels which all came in handy. We liked being on the second floor - not too far up to walk but off the grass with a wonderful view.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KD716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2009

We stayed here in June for the second time; first time was last October and we could not wait to get back. Both times in unit 5-203, the first by chance and second by request. The condo was immaculate, cozy, elegantly decorated and comes with spectacular views of the pool and gulf (the sunsets are to die for!) Upon arrival and throughout the duration of the trip the staff was extremely pleasant and accomodating. The grounds were perfectly appointed and well maintained. Safe and secure parking. Walking distance to Siesta Village dining and nightlife, bicycle/ scooter/ and boat rental also within walking distance. Powder sugar sand beach like no other. Private, not over crowded and clean. Hands down the best vacation spot in the lower 48. We've stayed in some world renownded Bahamian, Mexican/ Carribean hot spots, and would return to Siesta Dunes before any of them in a heartbeat! Planning our stay in 5-203 for this fall; can't wait!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skipp84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2009

Clearly the owners and thrid party property management firm are not concerned with cleanliness or condo appointment. The condo is dirty, the furniture and decor 30 years old and nothing is fresh and welcoming. Recurring plumbing problems (yuck). Sadly the owners do not care about the stay of the unuspecting renters. Old, threadbare towels, no beach towels, sinking old beds, sticky glasses and kitchen items.

Here is a tip - rent from the rental pool, not an external property management company.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amberdog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews