We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siesta Dunes Beach Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
Twin Palms of Siesta(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
$178
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Capri at Siesta(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
$289
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Breeze Resort(Siesta Key)
$177
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captiva Beach Resort(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
$189
$164
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$584
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$252
$207
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
50
16
7
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
16
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge decksecurity gatestayed in buildingnice pool and hot tubgreat condogulf of mexicotennis courtscovered parkingwasher and dryerbeen coming here for yearssiesta key in sarasotaslidersdirect accesscondo complexliving roomsecond bedroomplan to return
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 78 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2009

We stayed here in June for the second time; first time was last October and we could not wait to get back. Both times in unit 5-203, the first by chance and second by request. The condo was immaculate, cozy, elegantly decorated and comes with spectacular views of the pool and gulf (the sunsets are to die for!) Upon arrival and throughout the duration of the trip the staff was extremely pleasant and accomodating. The grounds were perfectly appointed and well maintained. Safe and secure parking. Walking distance to Siesta Village dining and nightlife, bicycle/ scooter/ and boat rental also within walking distance. Powder sugar sand beach like no other. Private, not over crowded and clean. Hands down the best vacation spot in the lower 48. We've stayed in some world renownded Bahamian, Mexican/ Carribean hot spots, and would return to Siesta Dunes before any of them in a heartbeat! Planning our stay in 5-203 for this fall; can't wait!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skipp84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2009

Clearly the owners and thrid party property management firm are not concerned with cleanliness or condo appointment. The condo is dirty, the furniture and decor 30 years old and nothing is fresh and welcoming. Recurring plumbing problems (yuck). Sadly the owners do not care about the stay of the unuspecting renters. Old, threadbare towels, no beach towels, sinking old beds, sticky glasses and kitchen items.

Here is a tip - rent from the rental pool, not an external property management company.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank amberdog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2008

We have been coming to Siesta Dunes since I was in college (I am 40+ now) and it is always a wonderful place to stay. The grounds are beautiful and it is not huge like other places on Siesta Key. The smaller atmosphere is perfect for a family vacation. Be sure to get a condo on the 3rd or 4th floor facing the gulf for a wonderful view and easy access to the beach and pool. Yes, it is a bit of a walk to the beach--maybe 5 minutes-- and you do have to take your own beach chairs (most units provide them), but not a big deal and well worth it for beautiful Crescent Beach. I strongly recommend calling the front office (they are very nice and knowledgable) and ask for units that have updated kitchens and bathrooms. Some units are older and out of date. The front desk staff will do their best to help you. Summertime brings landscape and exterior work to most condo units on Siesta Key, so we did have to put up with painting (could not park in our covered spot, but did park nearby) and there was banging on the roof and siding starting at 8:30am. Again, you can ask the front desk ahead of your trip to ask about this if it would bother your vacation. However, putting all these small things aside, Siesta Dunes is a lovely place to stay! We love unit 404 in building 2. New kitchen and bath, all tile floors and an awesome view.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachkids4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2008

Siesta Dunes Condos is a very, very nice place to stay in Siesta Key. It is right on the beach... The grounds were beautiful and very well kept. The swimming pool is beautifully landscaped. Security and Office Staff were especially nice and helpful.
Our Condo (1-102) was a little further from the beach, but still, it's only about a two minute walk. It is very convenient to the washer & dryer room.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bob3337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2008

We booked condo 8/102 through vrbo.com. The condo itself sat back about a three minute walk from the beach. However, the condo was spotless, the grounds of Siesta Dunes were perfectly kept. Their low key staff were helpful. The salt water pool was wonderful! Again, super clean, well maintained, and perfectly groomed grounds surrouned the pool. The walk to the beach was beautiful, with a huge sunning deck, plenty of spots to eat, mingle with other guests, or find your own little private spot. The beach was super clean, low-key, and most importantly, not busy like some of the other condos' beaches I noticed. Some of the beaches along Siesta looked really crowded, but not Siesta Dunes. I believe that the Siesta Dunes is one of the best locations: far enough away from the super packed public beach, and far away from the Point of Rocks area, which was experiencing a lot of construction, and seemed a little more "rustic." I loved our location. We could not have asked for a better experience at Siesta Key, and were very pleased with out Siesta Dunes stay.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank juls0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews