We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Capri at Siesta
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2011

Let me preface this by saying I have been going to Siesta Key for years. It is hard to find places that you can rent for less than 7 days with all the condos. This was a great find. The little Inn has recently been updated. The courtyard and room were nicely appointed. It is about 100-200 yards to the beach from the door to your hotel. Honestly, if you have ever stayed at one of these bigger sprawling beach resorts, it would be about the same. We stayed in one of the larger one bedroom suites. The room was a little wierd with the way it was shaped, but it was so nice to have a kitchen. There are 2 huge plasma TVs, one in the bedroom and one in the bathroom. We were there for 2 nights and never saw housekeeping. Not sure if they clean the rooms in between stays, or if we got them on a off week. The bed in the bedroom was pretty mediocre at best. The fold out couch bed was surprisingly comfortable (maybe I had low expectations). If you are a picky sleeper, I would bring a comforter or duvet to sleep on. For a quick little beach gettaway on consistently one of the top beaches in the US, this is a great deal.

Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
6  Thank ufrc75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (594)
There are newer reviews for The Capri at Siesta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

543 - 549 of 594 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2010

This was a really nice play to stay. The rooms were perfect for our needs with a small kitchen and a small dining area. The bed was super comfortable and everything was in perfect condition. This little hotel is located among many other of its type and its a little bit hard to find if you are going at night as there are many small inns in the same location. Overall great experience, we had a wonderful time

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tartle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

My husband and I decided we needed a mini beach vacation and we found the best place to have one! The Capri at Siesta Key was perfect for what we needed. The room was spacious, the bed was one of the most comfy hotel beds I've ever slept on, the area was beautiful, the pool was warm and the short walk to the beach was perfect. Our only complaint is the food we experienced at some of the local restaurants. Stay away from Clayton's and the Stonewood Grill!! But make a point to go to Captain Curt's for some of the best seafood and friendly service. We had a great trip and we will be back very soon!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunandsandlover_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

My hubby and I enjoyed a week long stay from May 8th to the 15th, 2010.

I must start out by mentioning the Manager there, Beverly. She was so helpful when I was doing our initial research about where to stay, that her prompt and courteous service clinched it for us to book at the Capri.
Apart from the really good reviews I had already checked out, Beverly was very informative about the location and the amenities nearby. A real pleasure to work with!
The hotel/motel (if you will), has 10 units, on a quiet little road off the main drag.
The gardens in the courtyard are beautiful, and you can watch gecko's and birds.
Our room was equipped with a small, but fully decked kitchen, a dining area, a king bed, and a 3 pc washroom. The shower was pretty large, and hot water abundant.
Outside our door was a little bistro set, where we enjoyed the afternoon wine time before heading out for dinner.
We had our breakfast in the room for the most part, and were able to store snacks and cold beverages perfectly.
The room and bath were spotless.
Clean, and fresh.
Same as the kitchen area.
The bed was very comfy and we slept like a log every night.
Mind you, that could be due to the fun on the beautiful private beach area that you are privvy to when you stay there...or the pool, which we did not use, preferring beautiful warm waters of the Gulf.
(No, no issues with the spill).
The beach is kept super clean, and the sand is like baby powder. It is also a quartz based sand, so it does not heat up and burn your feet. No other beach like it so far for us...!
I did notice some unusual marks in the sand...and thought it wierd that they extended from the shore to the laneway that you travel to get to the beach.
The resorts on Sara Sea Circle also offer you beach umbrellas and chaise lounges that you can bill back to your room for a modest fee.
Trust me, you will want the umbrella, because it is safe haven from the sun if you are
fair, as I am, and burn easily.
The air conditioning, which was a must because the tempies were between 85 and 90 degrees during the week, worked perfectly.
We have absolutely no complaints about our stay there, and wished it was for 2 weeks instead of one!!
We also visited Myakka State Park for an airboat tour...there's lots of gators in that thar lake!!
Did some shopping in Sarasota, and downtown Siesta Key at Michael's Jewellers, where I found a beautiful coin minted from silver into a pendant salvaged off the Atocha wreck. Go on line to their site for more info...

For good dining?
Check out the City Pizza, which is within walking distance of the Capri.
They make a wicked pie, and also, their signature dish of baked ziti was to die for....all home made, including the foccacia bread.
Hopefully, you will have Siobhan serve you.
We also had a breakfast there, and it was excellent...great value!
We walked up to Captain Curts, close by, drove to The Hub and the Daiquiri Deck in Siesta Village, and Turtles on the other side by the intercoastal waterway.
The dinner at Turtles blew us away...you must go and experience the baked oysters!!!
OMG......
Jumping night life is in Siesta Key Village, where there are many bars...quieter fun is at Captain Curt's Tiki bar, where we watched the hockey games and enjoyed good food and pints!
Long story short, if there is a way to sum up this place: Paradise.

Oh, and those marks in the sand???
I realized fully what they were as I left the final day...dragging my claws in the sand....no, no..no...it can't be over already....

Seriously.
GO.

:)

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HBBurlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

My wife, two children (ages 11 and 8), and I stayed at the Capri at the Beach in early January of this year (2010) - we had a terrific time! The place is very quaint, clean and well-managed. It is located just a couple of minutes from Crescent Beach which we loved. The sand and sunsets were incredible! The Capri also has access to a pool that is just a few seconds away, as well as a couple of shuffleboard courts that our kids enjoyed.

Having an efficiency at the Capri was great. We would walk to the 7-11 just down the road and load up on breakfast, lunch and snack food for our kids. There was plenty of room for all of us to feel comfortable, and while we didn’t use it, having access to one of the outdoor gas grills was nice to have

The location of the Capri was terrific. This was our first trip to Siesta Key, and we found that “our” end of the island was much quieter and more suited to our liking. Driving to the Village and the nightlife was no problem though – just a few minutes away (great restaurants too!).

The staff at the Capri, mostly Donna, were outstanding. She was able to assist us with everything that we asked for – and we asked for a lot! What a great place to stay – we would highly recommend it, and look forward to going back!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bear222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2009

This is a charming little hotel with extremely courteous and accomodating staff. The rooms are clean and nicely appointed and the grounds are well-kept.

My only complaint is the ceiling fan was so noisy as to be unusable and the mattress on the pull-out sofa was in such terrible condition that my daughter had to share the king bed with us. Cozy, but not what we were expecting....

I would recommend this hotel "for couples only".

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrpelick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

The rooms look just like the pictures. Sara Sea Circle is a cute little area with about 7 hotels in the circle. It's a little beach community. We loved the bike rides on the beach and to the 7/11 just down the main street, for fresh doughnuts. We would prefer more space, but for only nightly accommodations it is a good price and comfortable. We rented the efficiency + 1 bedroom. It is a very safe clean stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bocababeBocaRaton_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.8 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
390 reviews
2.6 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capri at Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capri at Siesta

Address: 6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Best Value Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: $165 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Capri at Siesta 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capri at Siesta is a charming boutique beach resort located directly on Siesta Key. With only ten guest rooms we are proud to offer our visitors with a unique and intimate vacation experience with a touch of luxury. Here you’ll find friendly staff, well-appointed guest rooms, and a beautiful tropical setting, only 200 steps to the private access to Crescent Beach.The hotel has been newly remodeled and redecorated inside and out to provide you with a superior quality resort. The heated pool has been fully renovated, including new pavers and deck chairs. All of our guest rooms are furnished with comfortable features like large flat screen TVs and premium Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses and full kitchenettes. Because of the special design of our hotel, our courtyard is totally enclosed, creating a private tranquil retreat that is great for couples or groups. Here you can relax under the shade of tropical trees, surrounded by lush landscaping while you enjoy the soothing sounds of water coming from the fountain. New barbecue grilling equipment and ample outdoor seating allow you to dine in an idyllic setting complete with birdsong and gently swaying palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Capri at Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capri At Siesta Hotel Siesta Key
Capri International Siesta Key
Capri International Hotel
The Capri At Siesta Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing