We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Capri at Siesta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Capri at Siesta to your Saves list
The Capri at Siesta
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% OFF STAY!
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Burgess Hill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Beautiful resort. Rooms are well appointed (refrigerator, dishwasher and full cooker) and very clean. Becky was super helpful with lots of knowledge about the local area. The communal area was delightful, lovely for an early evening beer whilst watching the BBQ. You could sit quietly or chat along with other guest. The atmosphere was very relaxing. The pull out bed was very uncomfortable however this was soon resolved with a blow up bed. Our girls aged 15 and 10 were fine with this. The local area was lovely with great food and boutique shopping. We would love to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    81
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
147
268
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We wanted a break from the busy parks, and with google and trip advisor's help we found this treasure. The Capri at Siesta is a small, well managed little property which don't sit right at the beach but a short walk from a private part of what is considered one of the top beaches in the US.

Room (107) was spacious but required one of us (party of two adults and two small children) to sleep in the futon which was both rock hard and about 4" too short. But given that everything else was perfect, I've left that out and still rate the hotel a 5 star experience.

The hotel has the cutest little garden with two grills - which you can use at your convenience. Further down the hallway is a room filled with beach toys, chairs, umbrellas - pretty much anything you would need to enjoy a day at the beach - all free to you to use. And if that's not enough - there's even more things to rent down by the private beach which weren't 1/10 as crowded as the public one. Shelling is awesome and I can really recommend to stay and wait for lower water.

As with all reviews you got to put it in context - is this as good as a Saudi 7 star hotel with faucets of gold? Of course not. Is it the best spot to stay at Siesta Key? Hands down. We will return over and over again! Thank you so much for spoiling us.

Room Tip: Room 107 is the biggest as far as we know, but all of them are equal in standard. You can't go w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dreadlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cervignano del Friuli, Italy
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

I book this place after the reading of tripadvisor guide. I'm so glad of my choice. A familiar place close to the beach, with a courtyard to make barbecue, kitchen (hoven, dishwasher, fridge, microwave,...€, a very nice pool, and a perfect organisation! Parking is free!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank alefasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed at The Capri at Siesta for our honeymoon and could not have been more pleased with our stay. The Capri offered every amenity we could have wanted- dedicated parking, clean and comfortable room, close proximity to shopping and restaurants, a nice pool, and a short walk to the beach. The staff is incredibly friendly and willing to accommodate in any way that they can. The size of the resort is great, too. With only 10 rooms, it felt more like a personal house. There are not large crowds or going up and down many flights of stairs. If we are ever in the area again, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gayla F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Because Trip Advisor was so instrumental in helping me to make my vacation plans, and because the review of this hotel was so spot on, I HAD to write a review for the first time! You will not be disappointed! The hotel is small, but has everything you need. We stayed in a one br to have a wall separating us from our kids. The room is clean, well decorated and nicely furnished. The kitchenette allows you to cook (we didn't want to) and the hotel has a room of beach chairs, pool toys and the 2 washers and dryers to use, for free! The courtyard is beautifully decorated, between the landscaping and the peaceful fountain, the 2 gas grills, the tables with umbrellas to eat at and the chairs and couches to sit and relax. The pool is shared among the 5-7 resorts on the circle where the hotel is, but is a 100 yard walk at most from the room. The beach is maybe another 100 yards and is beautiful! You can rent beach chairs, umbrellas, kayaks, stand up paddleboards and have it all charged to your room. Or you can do like we did and rent a stand up paddleboard from Siesta Key Beach and Kayak and they will deliver it to the entrance of the beach for you to use for the whole day, at the same cost for what renting on the beach would cost you to use for only 4 hours!

About .2 of a mile away, there are restaurants (we didn't eat at any of them), a small grocery store, ice cream and a drug store/post office. It is not central to "downtown" Siesta Key, but is 3 miles away, at most. It is really difficult to park downtown come dinner time, so be aware. Because it is so crowded, and because Sarasota is only 1 mile away, for more great dining options, we did eat over there a few times.

The staff at the hotel is wonderful as well! We dealt with Becky and Emily, but really never had to because we had no issues at all! Stay here, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Go to the website, they have the floorplans of all of the rooms, as well as pictures to help you see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stayed at the Capri at Siesta because the trip advisor reviews were very high. I'm glad I did becasue it was exactly what me and my family were looking for. We stayed in Orlando and did the park thing before coming to the Capri and we were looking for relaxation time and we got it. The Hotel is steps away from the common pool which was very clean and fun for the kids. Its also very close to the beach which is rated the #1 beach in the USA. The beach is beautiful and the water is clear. We stayed in room 109 which it is a suite with a separate bedroom and in the living room slash kitchen you had the futon which was quite comfy. I would have liked for the room to be a bit bigger but that is just me and it did not take away from the good time we had there. I cooked full meals in the kitchen and I made good use of the outdoor grills that the hotel provides. At night it was lovely to sit out in the courtyard and sip on a nice cocktail while looking at the stars. Bring mosquito spray if you are staying in July. All in all the hotel was really nice and kept very clean. I would say it is the nicest looking hotel of the bunch. Kudos to the owners for their great sense of outdoor style. Becky greeted us with a smile and is full of local information. It was perfect because she was there but not there if you know what I mean. I guess the greatest compliment I think my wife said was that she felt like she was at home and that is a good feeling. I would recommend this hotel to families with kids or without. It was a wonderful stay and a wonderful place to be in Siesta Key.

Room Tip: Room 109 was big enough for a family of five.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NY1LOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

After a week long stay at The Capri at Siesta, I honestly can say I can not wait to return. Most inns, hotels or motels usually don't leave that type of impression, but The Capri is a standout in a sea of cookie-cutter high rise chains.
I had the good fortune of staying in the Royal Palm (rm 107), the Deluxe Suite. This suite offers a separate bedroom with a queen sized bed, a living room with a futon couch and chair, a dinette and a well-stocked kitchenette. Practically every comfort from home is found at The Capri, ranging from the Tommy Bahama brand soaps and toiletries to the waffle-weave cotton robes. Oh, can't forget the 2 flat screen TVs or the (quiet) remote controlled air conditioning units (one in each room of the suite). And I would be remiss if I didn't mention how tastefully decorated the suite is; in fact the entire property radiates a tropical beachiness while remaining modern and stylish.
The walk to Crescent Beach is an easy one. And since you can rent 2 chaises and an umbrella for an entire day just by showing your room key, all you need to carry is a beach towel (also provided by The Capri). Be sure to check the common room before you go, there are beach toys and noodles (fun for floating!) to borrow.
I could go on and on singing the praises of The Capri, from the little detail of the packages of snacks left in the clean towel basket to the huge friendly smiles from the most gracious hosts, Becky and Emily. You can tell they truly want your visit to be the best it can be. I know mine was.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FeveredDisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 1,981 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
2.8 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.6 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capri at Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capri at Siesta

Property: The Capri at Siesta
Address: 6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Capri at Siesta 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capri at Siesta is a charming boutique beach resort located directly on Siesta Key. With only ten guest rooms we are proud to offer our visitors with a unique and intimate vacation experience with a touch of luxury. Here you’ll find friendly staff, well-appointed guest rooms, and a beautiful tropical setting, only 200 steps to the private access to Crescent Beach.The hotel has been newly remodeled and redecorated inside and out to provide you with a superior quality resort. The heated pool has been fully renovated, including new pavers and deck chairs. All of our guest rooms are furnished with comfortable features like large flat screen TVs and premium Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses and full kitchenettes. Because of the special design of our hotel, our courtyard is totally enclosed, creating a private tranquil retreat that is great for couples or groups. Here you can relax under the shade of tropical trees, surrounded by lush landscaping while you enjoy the soothing sounds of water coming from the fountain. New barbecue grilling equipment and ample outdoor seating allow you to dine in an idyllic setting complete with birdsong and gently swaying palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Capri at Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capri At Siesta Hotel Siesta Key
Capri International Siesta Key
Capri International Hotel
The Capri At Siesta Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing