We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Capri at Siesta
Nearby Hotels
$350
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Palms of Siesta(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captiva Beach Resort(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
$215
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tropical Breeze Resort(Siesta Key)
$200
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Key Bungalows(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
$165
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$230
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$629
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Key Inn(Siesta Key)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveler rating
498
110
20
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
110
20
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful courtyardshort walkprivate beachsmall hotelsshared poolsarasea circlefree laundrystudio roomwashers and dryersother resortsfull kitchennext yearcrescent beachsara sea circleparking spotking bedgrocery store
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 632 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014

The Capri is absolutely wonderful. Becky is very nice & helpful. The resort is very beautiful & clean. You have everything you need. It's only a 2-3 minute walk to the ocean, & a nice scenic walk at that. The beach is beautiful. And the sunsets are amazing. It's a few yards away from the Point of Rocks where you can fish & snorkel. There's many things to do like jet ski, kayak, water board, parasail, & bike ride. There's a convenient store, ice cream place, wonderful pizza/Italian restaurant & grocery store (which delivers) in close walking distance. I recommend Walts in Sarasota & Pop's Grill for great seafood & lobster. The location of The Capri is away from all the hotels & gives you a tropical island feel. There's free shuttles to take you to shops & restaurants just a few miles away. Sarasota downtown is a beautiful place to drive around & sight see. St. Armand's is also a great place to shop & eat which is just a few miles away. We had a wonderful stay & will definately be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Picblo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

The capri is the best place I have ever stayed. My husband and I booked it for our honeymoon and were definitely impressed with what we saw when we arrived. The rooms were immaculate and so clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Couldn't have asked for anymore on out honeymoon. We will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jkenzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Excellent stay there..very clean and comfortable room.Friendly staff. conveniently located close to beach and minutes away from restaurants and shops..Looking forward to staying there again.I would recommend the Capri at Siesta to everyone..
.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParrotheadPirate2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

The Capri was a GREAT place for our honeymoon. I am an extremely clean person and this place had to be the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. We stayed for 7 night and wish we had even longer. When we arrived, the hotel had just been renovated and the brand new bathroom was a great added touch. We stayed in the studio room 101-The Plumosa. Its is great because it was around the corner so it was private and had its own little patio. The AC also worked very well for those who are concerned. The ladies at the front desk even left a card and picture frame as a gift. The kitchen was equipped with just about everything we needed other than aluminum foil (blender, toaster, silverware, pots, pans, etc..). There is a "share room" with any extra amenities you may need and free laundry after 5 pm so don't over pack! The beach is a very short walk past a few other small hotels and the water was AMAZING! Its very clean, soft sand with clear water and very small waves. There is an umbrella and chair rental service that charges $22 a day, but believe me, it's very much worth it. The hotel is situated near a few great little restaurants such as Captain Curts and we ate at City Pizza for lunch a few times as well. Siesta Village is only 3 miles down the road so we used a free taxi most nights for dinner. We HIGHLY recommend Steve's Island Hopper @ 941-323-2170. He was always there in 5- 10 minutes as opposed to some of the other taxis that took nearly 40 minutes or did not show up at all. For nightlife or dinner, we recommend the Blu Que or the Daiquiri Deck.. They have a great selection of frozen alcoholic drinks and awesome conch fritters. The only place we ate for breakfast was Clayton's and it was realy good as well. There's also great activities in walking distance like fishing charters and jet ski rentals. We recommend Captain Roy from Fish'n Addiction 941-238-7861. He took us to a great spot where we caught about 50-60 fish and even cleaned it for us. I should also mention the is a grocery store, pharmacy, liquor store, 7-Eleven, and several souvenir shops a few blocks from the hotel. Over all, I would have to say this was our favorite vacation thus far. The clean, private beach and updated rooms are definitely enough to bring us back time and time again. Staying here far exceeded what we would have imagined for the price!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have stayed here this year and last. This year we arrived and had lunch and headed the short walk to the beach. Beach was beautiful, no large waves, water was warm. The room had full kitchen,DVD player, 40 something inch TV, large shower,king bed, queen sofa bed, table with 4 chairs, and safe. The air conditioner and ceiling fan kept the room a cool 72. We liked being able to charge umbrella and chairs to the room by showing our room key at the beach. We would stay again and the beach was not a mad house. For a July stay there were not a lot of kids.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank KCVillager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews