We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Capri at Siesta
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel was very nice and a short (~5minutes) walk down to the beach. We had Palm court suite 109 which was good sized with a comfortable bed and mini full kitchen with all the necessary equipment. The only drawback was the rather uncomfortable futon couch which was not on par with the other furnishings. Becky in the office was most helpful and they have a utility room where there is shared beach equipment you can borrow.
The grounds were very attractive with pretty tropical foliage, a shared with other small hotels, landscaped private park with a heated pool. Unfortunately the weather was very cool and wet during our stay and we could not use many of the facilities available outside nor fully appreciate the beautiful white sand beach. As has been mentioned by others the parking is a bit tight and you have to back out of the lot past the other parked cars. Not the best situation but doable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelinMan048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 615 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2014

From the greenery to the pillows, we had a very comfortable 2 night s. The parking is a little hairy, but we managed. There is no fitness center, either. However, the accessability to the beach is priceless. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Took my granddaughter to Siesta Key, our first visit, for sun and beach. Only stayed one night in very nice accommodations. Lovely little one story motel type hotel. Not what I was expecting which was my fault for not checking further. I wanted a hotel ON the beach with a view and this one is not on the beach and there is no view. Also, a decent walk to get to the beach which was absolutely lovely, great sand! Would not be interested in staying again. Becky, the manager, could not have been nicer. Just wasn't exactly what we were looking for.

Room Tip: There was no food or drink service on the premises
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Betty R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

It is a small resort with 10 units. Nice barbeque place, laundry after 5.30 pm, pool shares with other hotels. Beautiful beach within short walking distance. Front desk staff was very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Room 107 is great for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elvipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The Capri was an adorable place to stay for three days. It is so close the gulf and they have anything you could want to borrow. The rooms are very cute and stocked with all kinds of things. They have beach chairs, umbrellas, sand toys, mats, ketchup, mustard, you name it. The staff was exceptional. Every staff member that we encountered was more than helpful. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed Jan 6th-10th and loved our stay at the Capri. We liked the location and the private shared Beach access. The rooms are are cozy and have everything you need. We look forward to coming back someday.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ziggy3782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

A stylish room but too small for a family of four. One double bed and a futon bed. When we made the futon ready for the night almost all space disappeared. For 2 persons it had probably been perfect.
The room had a well equipped kitchen, kitchen table with four chairs. Hair dryer available. Free wifi. Beach towels, flatscreen TV. It was about 50 meters to the pool and 100 meters to the beach. Unfortunately we had cold weather during our stay so we couldn´t enjoy sunbathing and swimming, but we were glad to see dolphins in the water. The hotel area had gas barbecue for guests to use.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meta888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,700 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Residence Club Sarasota, Siesta Key Beach
2.2 mi away
The Sea Spray Resort
The Sea Spray Resort
#1 of 12 in Siesta Key
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
729 reviews
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capri at Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capri at Siesta

Address: 6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: $180 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Capri at Siesta 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capri at Siesta is a charming boutique beach resort located directly on Siesta Key. With only ten guest rooms we are proud to offer our visitors with a unique and intimate vacation experience with a touch of luxury. Here you’ll find friendly staff, well-appointed guest rooms, and a beautiful tropical setting, only 200 steps to the private access to Crescent Beach.The hotel has been newly remodeled and redecorated inside and out to provide you with a superior quality resort. The heated pool has been fully renovated, including new pavers and deck chairs. All of our guest rooms are furnished with comfortable features like large flat screen TVs and premium Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses and full kitchenettes. Because of the special design of our hotel, our courtyard is totally enclosed, creating a private tranquil retreat that is great for couples or groups. Here you can relax under the shade of tropical trees, surrounded by lush landscaping while you enjoy the soothing sounds of water coming from the fountain. New barbecue grilling equipment and ample outdoor seating allow you to dine in an idyllic setting complete with birdsong and gently swaying palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Capri at Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capri At Siesta Hotel Siesta Key
Capri International Siesta Key
Capri International Hotel
The Capri At Siesta Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing