We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Courtyard for Wedding Reception”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Capri at Siesta
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
“Beautiful Courtyard for Wedding Reception”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Beautiful and quaint. Very clean and the friendliest of staff. They were kind enough to allow us to have our wedding reception in their courtyard after a beautiful ceremony just steps away on the beach (that way guests did not have to drive anywhere between the ceremony and reception). Becky (manager) is extremely helpful and friendly and will let you use or rearrange any/all existing furniture to meet your needs! We had the best time and felt very safe with all 10 of the rooms occupied by our friends and family. The lush landscaping and comfortable patio furniture made for a wonderful setting, and when combined with some additional tables, decorations, and twinkly lights, it was most enchanting. You won't find better service or atmosphere on Siesta Key!

Room Tip: 107 is the biggest, but they are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    92
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
162
308
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Spent 6 days there with my family. We had all the comforts of home in a very cozy and comfortable room. It was extremely clean when we arrived. We loved the location of the property with its walkway to the most beautiful beach and a short walk to restaurants and stores. Siesta Key village is a few miles away. This resort is perfect for families with older kids like mine, or younger kids as well. I would not hesitate to book this property again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne1270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, Minnesota
Level Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Boutique hotel. Stayed there for a family vacation. Nice big rooms, kitchenette, dishwasher, fridge, free laundromat, your own parking spot, and of course, the all-smiles Becky. Beach is nice, white sand, cool waters, just the right temperature. Perfect for families. Anything we asked for, the answer was "YES".

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
516 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at The Capri for two nights. The hotel is located in the Resorts of Sara Sea Circle which contains other properties to stay. The resorts are on a nice quiet street just steps from the private beach. The Capri is only a 5 minute walk to reach the beach & a minute walk to the shared pool area. There is also a shared shuffle board area with a gazebo. The resorts offer rentals of lounge chairs, umbrellas, cabanas, kayaks, & boards. We rented 2 lounge chairs/umbrella for a whole day(9a-5p) for $20 which is charged to your room. You can rent from 4 hours to 1 week with a discount for the longer rentals. In walking distance are restaurants, deli, drugstore, liquor store, convenient store & a rental shop. The rental shop offers bikes, scooters, strollers, beach wheelchairs etc. The Capri is situated in a fashion that all rooms but 2 face the courtyard. When you arrive make sure you know the room # because your parking spot is designated. Only one parking spot per room. Room 102 is on the street side. We stayed in room 106 which was perfectly situated right in the center of the courtyard. The courtyard was very inviting with beautiful trees & greenery. There are tables, chairs, sofas & bbq grills. They also have a shared room where you can borrow beach stuff & a washer/dryer. There is also an ice machine on property. Our room was spacious,very clean & bright. Tiles floors throughout. The room had many windows that could be opened as well. We had a king bed, sofa, table with 4 chairs, kitchen, & 2 small closets. The kitchen was equipped with a refrigerator, dishwasher, stove/oven, microwave, coffee-maker & dishes. The bathroom was small but nicely done. The bed was very comfortable & the room was very quiet. The air conditioner worked very well. One night there was a party with a live band across the street & we didn't hear anything. They do not clean the room everyday but if towels are needed you place the basket in front of your door. The Capri is so peaceful & relaxing I never wanted to leave. The beach is so beautiful with powder white sand & shells. No wonder this is one of the top beaches in U.S.
P.S. don't miss the wild parrots in the area

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

You all did everything right!! It was so special to have both families and friends together to share this very special wedding. Becky was amazing and so very helpful, no cliches for this event. The room was the best. Had to switch rooms on the last night (just had to stay one more night) the room was smaller but every bit as nice. Would highly recommend Capri!!! Emily was also a great help giving instructions and making check in easy.

Room Tip: Room 107 was laid out the best. 103 was great with the bedroom by itself
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryjanec49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We (two adults, two kids) stayed at the Capri for four nights in July and had a wonderful time. The resort is absolutely gorgeous, it´s clean and tidy, the room was wonderful and the location is perfect. If you´re going to Siesta Key you can´t ask for more than you get at the Capri!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This was our first trip to Siesta Key. We stayed at The Capri June 22 - June 28 and had a great time! We traveled with my parents and our two young boys (we had 2 rooms) and found the resort to be great for families with children. The rooms were clean and nicely updated and the outdoor grill and patio space was nice to have. Also, the short walk to the beach is pleasant and the beach is beautiful. We also enjoyed the pool which is shared by the other resorts in the Sarasea Circle area (about 5 or 6 other resorts, but not bad at all). The Capril also has a sharing area where you can borrow beach toys, chairs and umbrellas as well as some food items. This was great to have because we didn't have to buy beach toys for the kids. Also, a great idea when you need tin foil or pepper in a pinch. In all, a great place and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: 110 is an outer room that doesn't face the patio - which is great because it's quieter and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cobe822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,300 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.8 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
365 reviews
2.6 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
464 reviews
0.8 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#4 of 49 in Sarasota
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capri at Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capri at Siesta

Property: The Capri at Siesta
Address: 6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Best Value Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Capri at Siesta 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capri at Siesta is a charming boutique beach resort located directly on Siesta Key. With only ten guest rooms we are proud to offer our visitors with a unique and intimate vacation experience with a touch of luxury. Here you’ll find friendly staff, well-appointed guest rooms, and a beautiful tropical setting, only 200 steps to the private access to Crescent Beach.The hotel has been newly remodeled and redecorated inside and out to provide you with a superior quality resort. The heated pool has been fully renovated, including new pavers and deck chairs. All of our guest rooms are furnished with comfortable features like large flat screen TVs and premium Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses and full kitchenettes. Because of the special design of our hotel, our courtyard is totally enclosed, creating a private tranquil retreat that is great for couples or groups. Here you can relax under the shade of tropical trees, surrounded by lush landscaping while you enjoy the soothing sounds of water coming from the fountain. New barbecue grilling equipment and ample outdoor seating allow you to dine in an idyllic setting complete with birdsong and gently swaying palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your The Capri at Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capri At Siesta Hotel Siesta Key
Capri International Siesta Key
Capri International Hotel
The Capri At Siesta Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing