We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Capri at Siesta
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic location!”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had such a nice time here. There are only 10 rooms and they all surround a beautiful courtyard with lots of nice tables and chairs and loveseats to sit around. We came with a wedding party so we had the place to ourselves and our group had such a good time. The beach is a quick 3-4 minute walk and is perfect. It's private and super cheap to rent the chairs and umbrellas for the day.

Room Tip: I got the King bed room (not a separate room) and 4 of us girls stayed in it. We all managed to mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slyn23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    460
    92
    18
    2
    1
See reviews for
162
308
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The Capri made our vacation very relaxing and fun. They go above and beyond to make our vacation the best every year. We will return again next year. Everything is very clean and lots of space in the room.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Capri was one of our favorite vacation spots! This charming boutique hotel is nestled in away from the noise, yet within a short walking distance to the beautiful Siesta Beach. Our room #107 was spacious, clean and well stocked. A lovely landscaped courtyard which was conveniently located close to our room was equipped with grills, tables and chairs for outdoor dining! Short walk to grocery store and ice cream shop. Becky goes out of her way to be helpful and accommodating in every way! Definitely returning!
The Martin's

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhoda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My wife and I first time at the Capri and Siesta Key area. The location is great, just a short walk to the beach to enjoy the powdery white sand and warm gulf water. We would watch the sunset and then return to the beautifully landscaped courtyard and comfortable outdoor furniture and just enjoy the quiet and surroundings. The room was very nice, the bed very comfortable, and everything you could possibly want was there or available. The staff at the Capri not only take care of all you could want, but they provide personal touches that no other place does and that makes all the difference in the world. Becky made our visit even more special, she makes you feel welcome as soon as you arrive. Her enthusiasm in telling us about the things to see and do as well as great places to eat in the area got us excited to explore all the special things Siesta Key area has to offer. In 25 years of travel together my wife and I agree she is the best at what she does. We enjoyed the Capri and Siesta Key more than anywhere we have ever been. We stayed 7 nights but didn't get started on all we wanted to see and do. We are already planning to return to the Capri this fall.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank werlivinlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The Capri is a wonderful choice when visiting Siesta Key. The rooms are modern and conveniently stocked with whatever you might need. Outside every room,there's a table and two chairs. In addition to this more intimate setting, there is a shared courtyard that is beautifully landscaped with tropical plantings and palm trees. The cushioned outdoor furniture is a great place to enjoy a book, nap, talk or look at the stars. The pool and beach are both a short walk away. The one very disappointing feature was that the rented beach umbrellas and chairs get collected way too early at 5PM. Becky, the manager, and Emily, the assistant manager, are so gracious and helpful, both when making the reservation and during your stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronninyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Quaint and very clean ample unit # 105 was where we placed our heads each night on our too short visit to Siesta Key. Capri is well situated just a short walk to the Gulf. Management was friendly and responsive when needed. Slight negative is the "nose in" parking where you need to basically back out of the premises if all others are parked in their spaces - very small annoyance given the 5 star nature of the facility as a whole. King size bed was very comfortable.
First time here and also first time visiting Siesta Key -- we will be back!!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CommercialBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed April 18, 2013

My family and I had so much fun at the Capri! I loved the convenience of being able to just take a short walk up the road to get to the awesome beach or the volleyball court. Also, my kids had a lot of fun playing on the beach and in the ocean, and finding the cute tiny lizards. The room that we stayed in was very clean and had good service. I loved the fact that they had a big ice machine so that when we went to the beach we could always have cold drinks. I also liked that if you set out your dirty beach towels, new, clean ones would appear with a little treat too. We loved it so much, we already booked for next year!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,300 reviews
2.8 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
658 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
464 reviews
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
364 reviews
0.8 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#4 of 49 in Sarasota
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capri at Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capri at Siesta

Property: The Capri at Siesta
Address: 6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Capri at Siesta 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capri at Siesta is a charming boutique beach resort located directly on Siesta Key. With only ten guest rooms we are proud to offer our visitors with a unique and intimate vacation experience with a touch of luxury. Here you’ll find friendly staff, well-appointed guest rooms, and a beautiful tropical setting, only 200 steps to the private access to Crescent Beach.The hotel has been newly remodeled and redecorated inside and out to provide you with a superior quality resort. The heated pool has been fully renovated, including new pavers and deck chairs. All of our guest rooms are furnished with comfortable features like large flat screen TVs and premium Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses and full kitchenettes. Because of the special design of our hotel, our courtyard is totally enclosed, creating a private tranquil retreat that is great for couples or groups. Here you can relax under the shade of tropical trees, surrounded by lush landscaping while you enjoy the soothing sounds of water coming from the fountain. New barbecue grilling equipment and ample outdoor seating allow you to dine in an idyllic setting complete with birdsong and gently swaying palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Capri at Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capri At Siesta Hotel Siesta Key
Capri International Siesta Key
Capri International Hotel
The Capri At Siesta Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing