We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay, and the staff is fantastic!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Capri at Siesta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Capri at Siesta
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Hoffman Estates, Illinois
Level Contributor
145 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great place to stay, and the staff is fantastic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

It is a small, "mom and pop" place in a beautiful setting, just a very short walk to the private sandy beach shared with a couple of other small hotels. There is also a nice heated outdoor pool and a really cute courtyard with umbrella tables. Plenty of nice extras like outdoor grills, little snack packs, and lots of towels, including beach towels, a nice laundry area, and a "sharing cupboard" with all kinds of things like salt and pepper, books, toiletries, paper and cleaning products, etc. that past visitors had left behind for the next visitors. There are no large units, so this place works well for a couple, or couple with a kid or two who could sleep on the sofa sleeper. Most are efficiencies; ours was a one bedroom. The furnishings are very good quality, and the place is super clean. You can walk to a couple of restaurants, and we also walked to the public beach (about 1.5 miles and halfway to the Village, where all the action is.)

Room Tip: This is not a place for a large family, unless you rent more than one unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ForTheUnderdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    83
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
153
277
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UPSTATE NEW YORK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We found the Capri to be convenient, clean, comfortable and very well located both to the beach and to restaurants, etc. The unit was well equipped. Parking can be challenging but available. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EMMELLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

let start by saying the capri was very nice but it location was not what i expected. don't get me wrong we loved the room and we like to be away from all the crazy spring break stuff but people should know the truth. the pool is shared by i think it was six hotels (it was a little cold to be on beach so we tryed to lay by pool but all the chairs were taken by other people). the beach is wonderful but it is a little bit of a hike. this property is about 3 miles from downtown where all the action is. there are a few stores and restaurants nearby. try crabby curt's the best clam chowder i have ever had.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shelbyslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My family will be back to the Capri! After a long road trip from Ohio, we were pleasantly surprised at the beautiful landscaping. The Capri is nestled within a tropical setting. It is a short walk to our favorite part of the beach. Visitors and locals, from the key, would walk to our part because we were close to the most beautiful shells that came in with the tide. The rooms are beautiful and The Capri has many nice touches. We were provided with robes, plenty of towels, snacks, and there was a nice laundry area. We felt like we had a home in Paradise. Becky, was very helpful and our room was imaculate! Our room was steam cleaned before our arrival because she new my son is asthmatic. We will always come back to The Capri, when visiting Florida.We were actually going to stay another night, after our week was up. "Just one more night"! I checked availablity, online, and The Capri was booked.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LOVEAGOODVACA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrentham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The Capri is the perfect vacation spot! Convenient location, meticulous property, beautiful rooms and very gracious, accomodating staff (especially Becky!). Everything about the stay was just right and I hope to return soon!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I hesitated to write a review because I want to keep this gem a secret! It was recommended to us by a friend and it exceeded our expectations! The accommodations are fabulous ~ so many extra touches such as robes, make up wipes, snacks, anything you could want was there. The manager Becky was terrific! She was so friendly and suggested a place for dinner within walking distance that did not disappoint. The area itself is lovely and a short walk to a private beach. We loved it so much we are going back again in a few weeks and we will make it an annual trip. A little piece of paradise!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmk7phb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a great time at the Capri. Nice, quiet area away from the crowds and close to everything. Heated pool, great courtyard area for meals and getting out of the sun, walking distance to shops and restaurants. Becky was super helpful. The beach at Siesta Key is amazing. Definitely recommended for a family vacation!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Howie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 2,050 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
2.8 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
2.6 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capri at Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capri at Siesta

Property: The Capri at Siesta
Address: 6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Capri at Siesta 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capri at Siesta is a charming boutique beach resort located directly on Siesta Key. With only ten guest rooms we are proud to offer our visitors with a unique and intimate vacation experience with a touch of luxury. Here you’ll find friendly staff, well-appointed guest rooms, and a beautiful tropical setting, only 200 steps to the private access to Crescent Beach.The hotel has been newly remodeled and redecorated inside and out to provide you with a superior quality resort. The heated pool has been fully renovated, including new pavers and deck chairs. All of our guest rooms are furnished with comfortable features like large flat screen TVs and premium Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses and full kitchenettes. Because of the special design of our hotel, our courtyard is totally enclosed, creating a private tranquil retreat that is great for couples or groups. Here you can relax under the shade of tropical trees, surrounded by lush landscaping while you enjoy the soothing sounds of water coming from the fountain. New barbecue grilling equipment and ample outdoor seating allow you to dine in an idyllic setting complete with birdsong and gently swaying palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Capri at Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capri At Siesta Hotel Siesta Key
Capri International Siesta Key
Capri International Hotel
The Capri At Siesta Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing