We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Our DREAM wedding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Capri at Siesta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Capri at Siesta
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our DREAM wedding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We were looking for a friendly, warm, cozy hotel to have a relaxed beach wedding. Well, we found EVERYTHING we hoped for at the Capri. Becky was so accomodating, anything we needed was provided for. The rooms for our whole group were spotless, well stocked and decorated with beach charm. The bed was comfy and the linens were fantastic. (I actually own the exact comforter at my own home in a different color!) The share room came in handy during a "sunscreen" emergency and it is nice to know that there is no unneccesary waste. We will be back! ~Paul and Annie, St Cloud MN

Room Tip: We stayed in the largest room, but all were very nice. I gave the fitness center and room service an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnniePaul012613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    81
    16
    2
    1
See reviews for
148
268
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed there for new years eve (6 days in total) and even though it was cold (for people from Florida) it was a fantastic stay. This place is very well located and has shops and restaurants within walking distance. People would walk to 7eleven for their coffee and snacks and then come to the beach.

The room was excellent, clean and well equipped.

The staff could not do enough for you to make sure you had the best stay possible.

I am booking the next trip now and I am bringing friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anders L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsey, Minnesota
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The Capri at Siesta is a lovely, quiet little resort with all the amenities you could want, include the beautiful Siesta Key beach just a short walk from your door. Our unit was clean and nicely appointed, and the grounds included shared amenities such as grills, patio seating, and free use of the laundry in the evenings. Becky, the manager, was readily available and very helpful. She went out of her way to arrange a nice surprise in our room for my husband's birthday. You can't go wrong here, they really care about your comfort and enjoyment. Siesta Key beach is endless and beautiful!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KVRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandwich, MA.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

The Capri was just what we wanted. A small, quiet, well-maintained resort in a lovely garden setting, with a short walk to a beautiful, uncrowded beach, and close to several great seafood restaurants. Becky, the property manager, and Emily made us feel more than welcome.
We thoroughly enjoyed our eleven day stay. Sandwich, MA

Room Tip: All rooms have kitchenettes and face a lovely , quiet courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tlaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, SC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This was our first visit and we loved it. All the reviews are right on. So peaceful, quiet and well maintained. Our room (105) was perfect for us. It had everything we needed plus added treats like all of the coffee supplies. Added snacks sent with fresh towels. Even provided beach towels. Nice gas grill in the beautiful courtyard. All the utensils are there to grill your favorite entree. Great location for easy walk to the beach and even a short walk to a local restaurant. Becky makes you feel like part of the family. She is so personable and obvious she puts her heart into taking care of all guests. Emily checked us in and she was also helpful! We will definitely recommend to all of our family and friends! Can't wait to return ourselves! Lexington, SC

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebNor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheeling, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

First time in Siesta Key, spent 4 days. The Capri was very quiet,clean,well furnished. Becky, property manager, was very helpful to any of your needs. Within in walking distance, 1-2 blocks max, was the Sniki Tiki and Curts Seafood. If you want to go to the village, take a free golf cart like taxi, just tips as a fee. We stayed in room 106. The beach was a 3 min walk down a private road/paved path..Great relaxing time

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank docwilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This was our first time staying in Siesta Key. I felt incredibly lucky to have found The Capri at Siesta. We stayed in a private studio cottage which was the most immaculate accommodation I have ever stayed in (and I am picky!) The furniture, linens and bedding, modern kitchen and appliances, grounds, spa products, etc. were top notch and everything was done with a sense of style and creativity. There is no housekeeping but you put your dirty towels or linens in a cute metal laundry basket outside your door and it is replaced with new, beautifully folded towels, etc. When I picked up our basket for the first time I was pleasantly surprised to find snacks that had been added like a gift. The property is so well located in a sweet enclave of other small hotels that share a pool (perfectly warm and comfortable in mid January!!) and within easy access to the beach down a lovely path. This was our favorite spot during our entire Florida vacation. Don't miss it!!!!

Good luck and hope to visit again,

Susan

Room Tip: The studios are a bit more private but I did not go into the larger rooms so can't compare. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 1,989 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
2.8 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.6 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capri at Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capri at Siesta

Property: The Capri at Siesta
Address: 6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Capri at Siesta 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capri at Siesta is a charming boutique beach resort located directly on Siesta Key. With only ten guest rooms we are proud to offer our visitors with a unique and intimate vacation experience with a touch of luxury. Here you’ll find friendly staff, well-appointed guest rooms, and a beautiful tropical setting, only 200 steps to the private access to Crescent Beach.The hotel has been newly remodeled and redecorated inside and out to provide you with a superior quality resort. The heated pool has been fully renovated, including new pavers and deck chairs. All of our guest rooms are furnished with comfortable features like large flat screen TVs and premium Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses and full kitchenettes. Because of the special design of our hotel, our courtyard is totally enclosed, creating a private tranquil retreat that is great for couples or groups. Here you can relax under the shade of tropical trees, surrounded by lush landscaping while you enjoy the soothing sounds of water coming from the fountain. New barbecue grilling equipment and ample outdoor seating allow you to dine in an idyllic setting complete with birdsong and gently swaying palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Capri at Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capri At Siesta Hotel Siesta Key
Capri International Siesta Key
Capri International Hotel
The Capri At Siesta Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing