We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Terrific first stay in Siesta Key” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Capri at Siesta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Capri at Siesta
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Terrific first stay in Siesta Key”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We just spent two nights at the Capri and loved the location and accomodations. Becky, the manager, was extremely helpful in orienting us to the area. The landscaping is lovely and it is very peaceful. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PAwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    83
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
153
277
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We spent several days and nights at The Capri at Siesta at the beginging of November for my kids' wedding. The entire trip was wonderful. The Capri is such a warm and inviting place to stay. I felt very at home there. You have everything you need right there. All the rooms have a kitchenette and there are grills and seating in the courtyard. Becky, the manager is so nice, helpful and accomodating. The reception was held in the courtyard of The Capri and was the perfect setting for a small wedding. We plan to continue going back as often as possible to stay at the Capril at Siesta.

Becky, thanks for a wonderful time.

Kim H.

Room Tip: The whole area is quiet so there is no bad room to stay in. The size is the only thing that differs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

The Capri is really a little bit of paradise. Surrounded by lovely gardens, this small, secluded spot is a real find. The rooms are spacious and clean with fridge and microwave. Becky, the manager is welcoming and kind,and works hard to ensure your every need is met. We will definitely return to this lovely place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan Falls, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We have been vacationing in Siesta Key for nearly 40 years now. We found the Capri about 6 or 7 years ago and we love it there. It is quaint and quiet, except when all 21 of us meet there for Thanksgiving week! Becky was wonderful, she accomodated all of us and each of our families. The rooms are clean and quiet and have full kitchens. There is a lovely courtyard area with grills and tables and chairs right outside of our rooms for sitting and eating together. The beach is just a 2 minute walk away - VERY doable with little children and elderly parents.This is "our place" to stay and we love it there!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We loved our stay at the Capri and think it is by far the best value in Siesta Key: it's close to the beach, has a very nice garden/joint space, the rooms are big enough and the kitchenettes adequately equipped. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We'll certainly stay there again when we return to Sarasota/Siesta Key.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StBklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
184 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a 5 night vacation. We chose it based on the glowing reviews here on Tripadvisor, so we had high expectations. Those expectaions were far exceeded!! This is just such a lovely, relaxing place. The room was immaculate and modern. Wonderful large shower, full kitchen, plenty of room to move around in the efficiency. The bed was so-o-o-o-o comfy - we both slept great. There is a lovely courtyard where we sat and read and ate lunch, etc. Barbeque grills were available. Also each room has table right outside your door to have morning coffee or to just enjoy the outdoors. The beach is a small walk down a path and it was beautiful. There is also a large heated pool with many lounges around it to use. But the "cherry on top" is BECKY, the manager. What an absolute delight! She is knowledgeable about the area and the hotel and bends over backwards to provide the best service to everyone. Seeing her smiling face when we arrived and getting her assitance when we had questions was a joy. She really was one of the things that distinguished the place from other places we have stayed. They also had a wonderful "system" for room towels and beach towels. None of the usual frustration you often encounter trying to get these kind of things. Sharing room had huge ice machine and washer/dryers - it is as if they have thought of everything. This will always be my hotel of choice when visiting Siesa Key. BRAVO!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy_Florida08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was our third time staying at The Capri for our family reunion/Thanksgiving vacation. I think Becky is a huge asset to The Capri. The past two times we were there were great but Becky definitely added to our stay by always accomodating every request we had - from pack-n-plays for our babies to allowing us to keep one room for late checkout. I could not imagine staying any where else than The Capri. Thanks Becky keep up the good work!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tinap_714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 2,050 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
2.8 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 328 reviews
2.6 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capri at Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capri at Siesta

Property: The Capri at Siesta
Address: 6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Capri at Siesta 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capri at Siesta is a charming boutique beach resort located directly on Siesta Key. With only ten guest rooms we are proud to offer our visitors with a unique and intimate vacation experience with a touch of luxury. Here you’ll find friendly staff, well-appointed guest rooms, and a beautiful tropical setting, only 200 steps to the private access to Crescent Beach.The hotel has been newly remodeled and redecorated inside and out to provide you with a superior quality resort. The heated pool has been fully renovated, including new pavers and deck chairs. All of our guest rooms are furnished with comfortable features like large flat screen TVs and premium Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses and full kitchenettes. Because of the special design of our hotel, our courtyard is totally enclosed, creating a private tranquil retreat that is great for couples or groups. Here you can relax under the shade of tropical trees, surrounded by lush landscaping while you enjoy the soothing sounds of water coming from the fountain. New barbecue grilling equipment and ample outdoor seating allow you to dine in an idyllic setting complete with birdsong and gently swaying palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Capri at Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capri At Siesta Hotel Siesta Key
Capri International Siesta Key
Capri International Hotel
The Capri At Siesta Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing