We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Sarasota/Siesta Key”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Capri at Siesta
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place in Sarasota/Siesta Key”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We loved our stay at the Capri and think it is by far the best value in Siesta Key: it's close to the beach, has a very nice garden/joint space, the rooms are big enough and the kitchenettes adequately equipped. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We'll certainly stay there again when we return to Sarasota/Siesta Key.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StBklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    99
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
165
319
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a 5 night vacation. We chose it based on the glowing reviews here on Tripadvisor, so we had high expectations. Those expectaions were far exceeded!! This is just such a lovely, relaxing place. The room was immaculate and modern. Wonderful large shower, full kitchen, plenty of room to move around in the efficiency. The bed was so-o-o-o-o comfy - we both slept great. There is a lovely courtyard where we sat and read and ate lunch, etc. Barbeque grills were available. Also each room has table right outside your door to have morning coffee or to just enjoy the outdoors. The beach is a small walk down a path and it was beautiful. There is also a large heated pool with many lounges around it to use. But the "cherry on top" is BECKY, the manager. What an absolute delight! She is knowledgeable about the area and the hotel and bends over backwards to provide the best service to everyone. Seeing her smiling face when we arrived and getting her assitance when we had questions was a joy. She really was one of the things that distinguished the place from other places we have stayed. They also had a wonderful "system" for room towels and beach towels. None of the usual frustration you often encounter trying to get these kind of things. Sharing room had huge ice machine and washer/dryers - it is as if they have thought of everything. This will always be my hotel of choice when visiting Siesa Key. BRAVO!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy_Florida08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was our third time staying at The Capri for our family reunion/Thanksgiving vacation. I think Becky is a huge asset to The Capri. The past two times we were there were great but Becky definitely added to our stay by always accomodating every request we had - from pack-n-plays for our babies to allowing us to keep one room for late checkout. I could not imagine staying any where else than The Capri. Thanks Becky keep up the good work!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinap_714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

When we arrived Becky greeted us warmly and provided all of the information we needed. She informed us at this time that five of the rooms were taken by a family for a reunion and that we were invited to their Thanksgiving feast, which was to be held in the courtyard. We had other plans, but it was nice for them to extend this invitation. The room was as it appeared on the website. Amenities were nice...Tommy Bahama bath soaps, shampoos, etc. Free use of the washer and dryer after 5pm, a share room containing some beach supplies and other miscellaneous items. The beach is literally a two minute pleasant walk away. Parking spaces are narrow, but doable. Although we knew that there would be a sofa bed in addition to a queen size bed, it was a bare minimum sofa bed...not comfy, very thin mattress. Our kids weren't comfortable and often had difficulty sleeping. However, I knew this was a possibility considering it is a sofa bed. The blanket provided for the sofa bed was a ratty looking "scratchy" blanket that appeared to have twigs on it..perhaps they were wicker twigs? Either way, a new blanket is needed. The queen bed had comfy sheets and blankets. The pillows provided were not comfortable to me, but maybe it's just me. The room overall was very clean, and I am particular about this. The main issue with the hotel is that the courtyard area is small, and there really is no privacy. For some families, this is preferred, but we like our privacy and it would have been nice if we could have enjoyed a cup of coffee at the table outside our door without seeing all of our neighbors. Again...some people prefer to socialize, and this hotel is very good for that. Everyone was nice and noise was not a problem, so that was great! So if you want a clean room, nice amenities, short walk to the beach, and many chances to socialize with your neighbors, this hotel is wonderful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsomalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My husband and I just got back from our vacation and have to say this by far was the best spot! Becky went ABOVE AND BEYOND to make sure we have a amazing time. She surprised my husband while we went and walked the beach with putting balloons, champagne and cheese and crackers. I have bad anxiety and I see someone said in previous post the area around hotel was sketchy and I can tell you it is not by any means! Not one time did I feel unsafe. Anyone with anxiety this is a perfect place to travel! The circle this hotel is in is super quite and close enough to the village but far enough you do not have to hear everything like you would if you stayed in the village. The free Taxi service from Jerry’s is awesome! They take you from the Capri to the village. I would not stay any where else but the Capri. The beach is AMAZING and the park across from the hotel is really nice to walk. We flew in from Tampa and the drive was a nice drive not to many turns easy to find :) If you are looking for a great vacation the Capri is the perfect spot! I booked based on the reviews I read about Becky! She sure did make sure EVERYONE at the hotel was taking care of! Thanks!!!!!!

Room Tip: If you want privacy for a couples get away room 101 is perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I booked this hotel after seeing good reviews in tripadvisor.Yes,Reviews are true.This is a best place to stay in Siesta Key.All rooms are having full kitchen.So you can make your coffee/cook in the morning.This is not a beach front hotel.That's the only drawback.But the beach is just 5 minutes walk away.You can park your car almost near to your room.Pool is common for all 5-6 hotels in that area.No Restaurant.I have paid 128$/night.Overall a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BinuThachil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

AMAZING!! FANTASTIC!!! WONDERFUL!!! BEAUTIFUL!!! MAGICAL!!! PERFECT!!!

My NEW husband and I LOVED staying at the Capri for OUR WEDDING!!! We got married out on the beach 11.11.12. I only had to walk 200 ft from the Capri to the beach and then back to the beautiful courtyard at the Capri for our reception.

We rented out the entire resort with our families and friends. We had breakfast and dinner in the courtyard almost every day. It was the perfect intimate setting. We decorated for a welcome BBQ tiki theme and then beach themed for wedding. The caterer even used the grills from the courtyard to make the meat and the ovens in the rooms for dessert.

Our family and friends were amazed with everything! They really loved that they could walk to local restaurants (sniki tiki :) ), pools, bars, shopping,beach, etc or they could just relax outside in the courtyard during down time. There is something for everyone here. Pictures do NOT do it justice. You will be blown away the second you get here. It's a little piece of PARADISE!!!!

Becky Battles the manager IS FABULOUS!!!!! She went above and beyond for US. All the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were priced perfectly, they were neat, clean and organized. Me and my family will be back!!!

The CAPRI made our wedding day PERFECT!!! We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful place to get married and be with the people we love most. We look forward to coming back yearly with our family and friends! You will always be rated # 1 in our books!!

WE LOVE THE CAPRI!!!!!!!!
XO
Kristen and Justin Hale

Room Tip: All the rooms are different but the same. All fully equipped with everything you need from hairdrye...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kekelly8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,429 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.8 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
383 reviews
2.6 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
479 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capri at Siesta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capri at Siesta

Property: The Capri at Siesta
Address: 6782 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2521
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#2 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Capri at Siesta 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capri at Siesta is a charming boutique beach resort located directly on Siesta Key. With only ten guest rooms we are proud to offer our visitors with a unique and intimate vacation experience with a touch of luxury. Here you’ll find friendly staff, well-appointed guest rooms, and a beautiful tropical setting, only 200 steps to the private access to Crescent Beach.The hotel has been newly remodeled and redecorated inside and out to provide you with a superior quality resort. The heated pool has been fully renovated, including new pavers and deck chairs. All of our guest rooms are furnished with comfortable features like large flat screen TVs and premium Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses and full kitchenettes. Because of the special design of our hotel, our courtyard is totally enclosed, creating a private tranquil retreat that is great for couples or groups. Here you can relax under the shade of tropical trees, surrounded by lush landscaping while you enjoy the soothing sounds of water coming from the fountain. New barbecue grilling equipment and ample outdoor seating allow you to dine in an idyllic setting complete with birdsong and gently swaying palm trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Capri at Siesta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capri At Siesta Hotel Siesta Key
Capri International Siesta Key
Capri International Hotel
The Capri At Siesta Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing