We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Precious gem of a cottage-has everything you'll...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
our pool
Meet Charlie- one of our frequent visitors who will eat out of your hand
Meet Charlie, one of our frequent visitors
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Siesta Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Precious gem of a cottage-has everything you'll need away from home”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This jewel gets an A+ for the 4 C's: cleanliness, comfort, charm, and coastline. Quiet and peaceful. Kitchen, linen, & beach supplies all provided. Amazingly comfortable bed and pillows. Powdery white sand as soft as confectioners sugar on a beach loaded with shells; sparkling clean swimming pool. Restaurants and grocery just across the street. Fascinating attractions close by. I highly recommend Marie Selby Botanical Gardens, Mote Marine Aquarium (take the boat ride), and the Save our Seabirds Sanctuary (next door to MMA).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne N
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not the best”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
9
people found this review helpful

The photo shows a ranch style house. The rental is actually divided into two units. So, the house is shared. It is very small for 5 people and we had to rent another condo nearby. It is actually only about 800 square feet and you can hear everything going on in the other unit. The two units share the back entrance which you will use most since the shower is there. You will have a lot of contact with the people who share this house with you. The people next door to us were very nice but it makes for some awkwardness. With 10 people in the house the plumbing was a problem to say the least. We had to wait 2 hours between showers before the tub would drain. The place is not that close to the beach. There are many places closer and MUCH nicer for less money. I suggest you look around more. We booked a unit at the Cresent 3 which is on the beach ( that is not sand in the photo it is gravel-this unit is in the back parking lot of the Siesta Key Beach Club which is really nice and same price) and you have to walk by three other places and go thru a locked gate to get to the beach. Then, since two other hotels have private use of the largest expanse of the beach here you have to put your chairs which you carry from the unit on a wagon in front of a drainage ditch area which is small and crowded. The Hyatt and Cresent have nice chairs and umbrellas but if you are not staying there the better part of the beach is restricted to those guests and you are using a very small area of the beach. The pool is actually a shared pool across the street that many other people from several other condos use. The unit identical to this one next door is housing for the cleaners and people who pull out beach chairs for the Hyatt and for the same price you could stay IN the Hyatt residences. Keep looking. We didn't like this rental very much. Parking was an issue as well. The check in was confusing and we walked around fr 45 min trying to find the check in place Then, the people we were "sharing" (surprise) the unit with arrived and told us to just punch the code they emailed us and go in. The owners did not like us doing that so DO NOT go in until you call them and wait for them to drive over and "check you in." They will ask for ID's and the entire arrangement is very weird. Look further. This place is not that great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
It is unfortunate that a severely disturbed person can besmirch the excellent reputation we have worked so hard to achieve over the years. Indeed, she is an unhappy and miserable person; it is her constant state of mind, no matter what. What she has written are lies and half truths, as an act of revenge for having been embarrassed at being caught stealing, trespassing and lying and then having been made to pay up after doing so. She has even questioned the integrity of the the review process by implying that all of our other outstanding reviews are not real. She didn't even book thru TripAdvisor. She has changed or twisted all the "facts" to make her appear the victim, when in fact we were victimized by her. She never even read about our place on the website and so didn't know much about it. Her daughter did the booking. We don't have an office because we program the door locks ahead of time, so our guests can let themselves in, if we cannot be there to greet them. She knew this, since we were in communication with her several times before check in. In fact one of our problems was that we had finishing prepping several days before her scheduled arrival, but she checked in at least a day early without telling us. She was caught when we showed up to do a final walk thru before scheduled check in and found her asleep in the apartment, completely unpacked. Our neighbors and other guests confirmed that they had arrived the previous day and didn't leave at all, to go somewhere else. She was made to pay thru the website that she booked thru, much to her embarrassment. They had 6 people when they only booked 4. They had 3 cars parked in front of our place when you are only allowed 1 or 2, which inconvenienced the guests in the other apartment. If she had only had 4 persons, as booked, there would have been no need to pull out the queen sized, very comfortable sofa bed. All of our beds have first quality brand name, very comfortable mattresses, which all of our other guests love. We've never had a single complaint about them. She entered our neighbors' apartments uninvited and unannounced. She didn't read or follow house rules. The beach IS a 2 minute walk We are very proud of the honest way we run our business. Please ignore the rantings of this nasty, disturbed person. Read our other, very real, reviews to get an accurate picture of our place. Don't miss the opportunity of having a great vacation with us. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tdlewis42
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Convenient for Beach”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Ideally situated 2 minutes from the beach, restaurants,shops and 7 eleven. Very clean accommodation has everything that you need but does need a little refurb ie furniture looking a littler tired but that doesn't detract from the fact everything else was in tip top condition.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Thank you for your kind words. Regarding the refurb: we have already renovated the other apartment and are scheduled to do the unit you were in, in early September. Because we have been continuously booked, we haven't been able to do it. New floors and new furniture to be put in. Hope you can return to see it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily F
Branford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay here. The owners were VERY pleasant. Everything that you would need for a beach vacation with a toddler was included and readily available. The place was immaculate!!!! Most hotels aren't as clean as this place was. The couch was comfy, felt like home. Beds weren't bad either. Key less entry is AWESOME when you have a bunch of other stuff your lugging to and from beach. It wasn't as close to the restaurants as I thought it was but there is the free ride service or you can just drive over to the restaurants and park. And hindsight I actually like that better. It was pretty quiet and relaxing. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend others to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wavechase...
Vermont
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, everything you need.”
Reviewed April 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
6
people found this review helpful

This apartment has a really wonderful set-up for a great vacation at the beach. Everything you need for all ages from beach toys, towels & chairs to DVDs and games are provided. Well equipped kitchen to cook if you want and lots of menus if you don't want to bother. The location is walking distance to both the beach and shops and restaurants. The building is 2 units that share a laundry room, back yard, grill and table. Would be great to rent both sides if you have extra folks. Marty and Victoria are emotionally and physically committed to this property which means it is well cared for. Perhaps after some negative rental experiences, they do seem to get anxious that folks will abuse their spot. (Overuse the ac, have an extra person over for the night on the pullout, not put the chair cushions in each night, etc). They are friendly and helpful people but plan that they may check up on you. No wild spring break parties here, which is fine with us!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Being checked up on by the owners.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suntravel...
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Find!”
Reviewed November 26, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
6
people found this review helpful

This property was everything and more we could have hoped for booking, sight unseen, through the internet. Loved the property, location to beach and all the things you would need for your stay (grocery store, restaurants, neat bars and pubs, shops, all within easy walking distance! The owners were very accessible, when needed. We are happy to say that we are returning soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home except it had a beach and the Gulf!
Liked least: Weather was a little cool the second week but not like at home..cold!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jane826
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect Peace”
Reviewed November 22, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our villa was just lovely. It was clean, well equipped (even had a kettle) the beds were really comfortable and everything was organised for us with instructions. There was plenty of laundry and easy access to a washer and drier. It was especially useful to have the emergency number for a doctor (walk in clinic just up the road) in the kitchen. The owners were really helpful and it was so nice to meet them It was very quiet and we had great neighbours. It was great being able to park outside the villa and have the use of sunchairs and a little table to sit outside and have coffee. I enjoyed all the wild birds in the garden and being able to cycle everywhere. Publix the greatest supermarket that I know was just across the bridge as were some great shops . Turtle beach was just a short cycle away. I just loved it all and cant wait to go back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & quiet neighbourhood
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 14, 2014
Thank you. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing