We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Year, Another Perfect Vacation”
Review of Beach Palms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Palms
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Thanks Jorge and Marie-Louise, thanks to you, it was another perfect vacation. The Blue Dolphine Cottage at Beach Palms is just the best - comfortable, clean, steps to the best beach ever, screened front porch - just to many good things to say. The cost is so reasonable - excellent value. This was our 4th or 5th year (not sure which) staying at this location, and my husband and I plan to keep going back year after year. To go on would just be overkill. Go - Enjoy - Perfect Vacation. Trust me!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mamaburtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachpalms, Front Office Manager at Beach Palms, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you! Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 80 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

We stayed in the Blue cottage for 10 days earlier this month. Everything was perfect. From the arrival Jorge made us feel extremely welcome and set the tone for our vacation. The cottages are delightful, the location perfect. A big comfy bed, great air conditioning and steps from the beach, you really couldn't ask for anything more. During our stay I hired a scooter and spent some time riding round the island looking at locations and rentals. Have to say I didn't find anything that met my needs as well as Beach Palms.


Book with confidence, you won't be disappointed and make sure that you head to the beach to watch the sunset. It's so close you can walk over with drink in hand!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pab99_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachpalms, Front Office Manager at Beach Palms, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for the kind review! Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We vacation on Siesta Key often and stay at a different spot on Siesta Key each time, last year we found Beach Palms by Siesta Key Village and this year we decided to go back. We made the right choice. We again found the owners to be accommodating and friendly. We booked the one bedroom beach-front and were rewarded with spectacular views and pleasant conversation from the people passing by. We utilized the outdoor grill more and enjoyed dinning alfresco on the patio. We intend to make Beach Palms our place to stay on Siesta Key.

Room Tip: The cottages are great for families with a nice porch but the beach-front one bedroom have the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Thomas J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachpalms, Front Office Manager at Beach Palms, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind review! Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

The owners (Jorge, Marie- Louise & Michael) are wonderful, warm, and friendly. Adorable little apartment; clean and stepts to the magnificent beach. A short walk to a cute village...best restaurant Bella Roma...a short drive to Sarasota to upscale dining and shops. Even though we were in the middle of Tropical Storm Debby, we still had a wonderful time and want to go back next month! Unfortunately; they're booked! No surprise here. Will definitely go back again and again and again. Most importantly for us, they are pet friendly (cat friendly!).

Debbie, Frank and Raymond Cottone

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debcottone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachpalms, Front Office Manager at Beach Palms, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for the nice review! Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed for our honeymoon and we were more than satisfied! The accomodations were clean and very homey! The staff and owners were very friendly and very helpful. We stayed for a week and I had to drag my wife home kickin and screamin! Neither of us wanted to leave! See ya next year!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sumner D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachpalms, Front Office Manager at Beach Palms, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for your nice review! Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Beach Palms is the BEST and most magical spot to stay. Private hammock, patio, and the most gorgeous beach in the USA steps from your door. The hospitality is gracious, the rates are reasonable and the rooms are clean--- what more could you want... well... for us to keep it for ourselves! Thanks for lovely stay!!

Room Tip: room 15 is not as private as the others but it is more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amazing0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachpalms, Front Office Manager at Beach Palms, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Your welcome and thank you for the great review! Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Beach Palms is an exceptional,magical place to stay on Siesta Key...Jorge and Michael and the staff are wonderful and charming! The cottages are so creatively designed and no detail left undone for the ultimate Beachside experience...go to the website and everything that is displayed is way better in reality :) So close to the village and the best part of the beach is across Beach Rd. Could not ask for more...luved the deck at the pink cottage...and the hammock out front too :) A must see/experience...hard to put in to words...it was that COOL :)
AM

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annemarie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beachpalms, Front Office Manager at Beach Palms, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review! Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.6 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,581 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
712 reviews
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Beach Club at Siesta Key
Beach Club at Siesta Key
#8 of 30 in Siesta Key
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 30 in Siesta Key
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palms

Address: 153 Beach Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2084
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range: $128 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Palms 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island Cottages and Beach View Suites on pristine Siesta Key Beach and Village. Beautiful views in tropical island setting, secluded patios with pergolas, gas grills, hammocks, swim spa to just relax or swim. Island life, sidewalk cafes with live music, day spas, fine dining, rent bikes or just listen to the surf on a hammock under sweeping palms. High emphasis on quality and cleanliness. Complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas. Please call for deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Beach Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Palms Hotel Siesta Key
Beach Palms Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing