We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”
Review of Beach Palms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Palms
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We just returned (yesterday!) from a week at Beach Palms in the Pink Cottage. I do not understand the bad reviews I have read and want to tell everyone not to listen to any of the naysayers on this site (I read the one about the poison ivy, ridiculous. I am VERY allergic to poison ivy, didn't see any, no problem at all).....Beach Palms was WONDERFUL. Our cottage was spotless, owners are extremely accomodating without being the least bit overbearing, the location is PERFECT (steps from the beach, a 30 second walk to town). We were travelling with our 4 young children, the owners gave us some great tips on fun places to take them. The cottages are COTTAGES, if you are expecting hotel-like accommodations, this is not for you. If you want a clean, roomy, well-appointed space with a lot of nice little touches (cool decor, towels and linen by request, flat screen TV/DVD, anything you may need in the kitchen, BIG jacuzzi in back, private patio with umbrella table, beach chairs, laundry, etc) this is the place for you. The cottages are great for families, affordable and private, roomy enough for parents to get a break in their own room. We thoroughly enjoyed our week and plan to return next year with our kids......thank you Jorge and Marie Louise!

Room Tip: We loved the Pink cottage, but all 3 seemed very nice. Gilligan's in town has great kids' m...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
There are newer reviews for Beach Palms
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 79 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

My wife and I have been to Siesta Key many times but this was the first time at Beach Palms. We found them to be accommodating and helpful when we booked (they are pet friendly) and when we arrived they were just wonderful. My wife and I were welcomed by the owner who made us feel at home. The location was on the beach with outstanding views and within easy walking distance (1 to 2 blocks) to Siesta Key Village. We stayed in the Beach View Suite and found it well appointed including a hammock and a gas barbecue. As I said earlier my wife and I have been to Siesta Key many times but this was by far the best vacation we have ever had there and we both attribute it to the Beach Palms. We are looking forward to our next stay at Beach Palms and highly recommend them.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

This is the fourth time we have stayed at Beach Palms, and it never disappoints. We always stay in the Blue Dolphin Cottage. It is only 1/2 block to the beach, a block to the village, and the screened front porch is the best place to have everything from a.m. coffee to late night beverages. My husband and I look at Beach Palms as coming home. It is our "go to" vacation spot. Again, thanks, Jorge, Marie Louise, and Michael.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank 4girlkitties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

After reading someone's review giving it a 2, I was simply amazed. My wife and I have stayed in the blue and the yellow cottages on possibly 6 or 7 occasions, and it has ALWAYS been our TOP CHOICE of places to go on vacation. We have always found them to be very clean with everything in working order. Yes, clean towels are by "request only", which means when you need new ones you simply hang the old ones on the deck and they are immediately replaced. The bathrooms are small, but have NEVER found them dirty at all. As far as the owners seem to be doing other things, yes they are. They are working on the landscaping, directing and following up on their help to ensure things look good and properly maintained. They are also always talking and suggesting places to see, answering guest's questions, and making them feel welcome. If you are looking for "the Ritz", no it's not for you, rent a condo. If you want a clean, comfortable, friendly atmosphere, great value and location, THIS is the place to be! Thanks to the friendly owners and staff for many years of relaxation.

Room Tip: The blue cottage has a great porch to listen to downtown music.The yellow has more comfortable furni...
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelBradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

My family and I stayed in the Pink Mango Cottage for a week and wished we could stay forever. We were accomodated with early check in on Monday and were in the water within an hour. We did not use the kitchen other than the fridge and microwave, but there was a nice stove and dining utensils. Two bedrooms and a day bed. Nice size living room area. It is just a half a block or so over to ocean blvd. (Siesta Key Village). There were several restaurants, shops, a grocery store, and many places we still did not get time to see. The main reason for the trip was THE BEACH and that is very accessible to the Beach Palms. We do hope to return when we get the chance.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starrydder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

This was our 2nd trip to Beach Palms & this was even better. The Location just CAN"T be beat. Joerg is so friendly, accommodating, funny, and hospitable. We stayed in the Blue Dolphin Cottage and it is my favorite. Although the 2nd bedroom is smaller, it's only 2 of us and the bathroom is much bigger with lots of counter and drawer space.
We can see the beach and ocean from our porch. The white light s on the cottage as well as the white fench and hammock are such a perfect, cozy touch. The bed was big and comfy. This year we ate at Opheilia's on the Bay and WOW, what a view and atmosphere & GREAT food. The drum circle was the perfect opportunity for people watching and dancing. Joerg suggested a September visit to "have the beach to ourselves" and we think we will. This time we swam out to the sand bar where there were shells and privacy and it was GREAT! YOu will not regret your stay at Beach Palms!

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
4  Thank RosebudGreenville_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We had seen the place in a previous visit to Sarasota. When we contacted them, the owner made sure our every question was answered before we decided to make the reservation (she was kind enough to respond from her Christmas holiday in Europe). Once we decided to go ahead, we asked for an early check-in, and she accommodated to our request.
We rented the Yellow Cottage (two rooms). We stayed for three days for New Years'. We didn't miss home. We didn't miss the big parties. My son was able to enjoy his dog like he rarely gets a chance to do in our small apartment. And we were able to enjoy a great homemade dinner.
The kitchen was well equipped and we were able to entertain guests on the patio to a barbecue afternoon (the staff diligently made sure the grill was working properly).
The place was clean, comfortable and cozier than most rental cottages I've seen. The staffers were courteous and attentive at all times, and I noticed that the other guests were amicable and eager to share their experiences on the small cottage compound with us.
Nothing beats waking up 35 seconds from the beach and a minute and a half from restaurants, shops, markets, ice-cream parlors.... We had a great time and will start making arrangements soon for our next stay here.
Thank you, Marie-Louise!
Reynaldo and Jessie Ales

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessieales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
0.1 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
701 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 29 in Siesta Key
195 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Inn on Siesta Key
The Inn on Siesta Key
#3 of 29 in Siesta Key
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Beachpoint Resort Cottages
Beachpoint Resort Cottages
#17 of 29 in Siesta Key
127 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property
0.3 mi away
Minorga on the Key Village Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palms

Address: 153 Beach Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2084
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range: $128 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Palms 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island Cottages and Beach View Suites on pristine Siesta Key Beach and Village. Beautiful views in tropical island setting, secluded patios with pergolas, gas grills, hammocks, swim spa to just relax or swim. Island life, sidewalk cafes with live music, day spas, fine dining, rent bikes or just listen to the surf on a hammock under sweeping palms. High emphasis on quality and cleanliness. Complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas. Please call for deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Beach Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Palms Hotel Siesta Key
Beach Palms Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing