We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful time, wonderful view, great location and an exceptional vacation!”
Review of Beach Palms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beach Palms
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful time, wonderful view, great location and an exceptional vacation!”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

My wife and I have been to Siesta Key many times but this was the first time at Beach Palms. We found them to be accommodating and helpful when we booked (they are pet friendly) and when we arrived they were just wonderful. My wife and I were welcomed by the owner who made us feel at home. The location was on the beach with outstanding views and within easy walking distance (1 to 2 blocks) to Siesta Key Village. We stayed in the Beach View Suite and found it well appointed including a hammock and a gas barbecue. As I said earlier my wife and I have been to Siesta Key many times but this was by far the best vacation we have ever had there and we both attribute it to the Beach Palms. We are looking forward to our next stay at Beach Palms and highly recommend them.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    8
    2
    5
    3
See reviews for
26
32
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2011

This is the fourth time we have stayed at Beach Palms, and it never disappoints. We always stay in the Blue Dolphin Cottage. It is only 1/2 block to the beach, a block to the village, and the screened front porch is the best place to have everything from a.m. coffee to late night beverages. My husband and I look at Beach Palms as coming home. It is our "go to" vacation spot. Again, thanks, Jorge, Marie Louise, and Michael.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 4girlkitties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

After reading someone's review giving it a 2, I was simply amazed. My wife and I have stayed in the blue and the yellow cottages on possibly 6 or 7 occasions, and it has ALWAYS been our TOP CHOICE of places to go on vacation. We have always found them to be very clean with everything in working order. Yes, clean towels are by "request only", which means when you need new ones you simply hang the old ones on the deck and they are immediately replaced. The bathrooms are small, but have NEVER found them dirty at all. As far as the owners seem to be doing other things, yes they are. They are working on the landscaping, directing and following up on their help to ensure things look good and properly maintained. They are also always talking and suggesting places to see, answering guest's questions, and making them feel welcome. If you are looking for "the Ritz", no it's not for you, rent a condo. If you want a clean, comfortable, friendly atmosphere, great value and location, THIS is the place to be! Thanks to the friendly owners and staff for many years of relaxation.

Room Tip: The blue cottage has a great porch to listen to downtown music.The yellow has more comfortable furni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelBradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

My family and I stayed in the Pink Mango Cottage for a week and wished we could stay forever. We were accomodated with early check in on Monday and were in the water within an hour. We did not use the kitchen other than the fridge and microwave, but there was a nice stove and dining utensils. Two bedrooms and a day bed. Nice size living room area. It is just a half a block or so over to ocean blvd. (Siesta Key Village). There were several restaurants, shops, a grocery store, and many places we still did not get time to see. The main reason for the trip was THE BEACH and that is very accessible to the Beach Palms. We do hope to return when we get the chance.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starrydder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

This was our 2nd trip to Beach Palms & this was even better. The Location just CAN"T be beat. Joerg is so friendly, accommodating, funny, and hospitable. We stayed in the Blue Dolphin Cottage and it is my favorite. Although the 2nd bedroom is smaller, it's only 2 of us and the bathroom is much bigger with lots of counter and drawer space.
We can see the beach and ocean from our porch. The white light s on the cottage as well as the white fench and hammock are such a perfect, cozy touch. The bed was big and comfy. This year we ate at Opheilia's on the Bay and WOW, what a view and atmosphere & GREAT food. The drum circle was the perfect opportunity for people watching and dancing. Joerg suggested a September visit to "have the beach to ourselves" and we think we will. This time we swam out to the sand bar where there were shells and privacy and it was GREAT! YOu will not regret your stay at Beach Palms!

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank RosebudGreenville_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We had seen the place in a previous visit to Sarasota. When we contacted them, the owner made sure our every question was answered before we decided to make the reservation (she was kind enough to respond from her Christmas holiday in Europe). Once we decided to go ahead, we asked for an early check-in, and she accommodated to our request.
We rented the Yellow Cottage (two rooms). We stayed for three days for New Years'. We didn't miss home. We didn't miss the big parties. My son was able to enjoy his dog like he rarely gets a chance to do in our small apartment. And we were able to enjoy a great homemade dinner.
The kitchen was well equipped and we were able to entertain guests on the patio to a barbecue afternoon (the staff diligently made sure the grill was working properly).
The place was clean, comfortable and cozier than most rental cottages I've seen. The staffers were courteous and attentive at all times, and I noticed that the other guests were amicable and eager to share their experiences on the small cottage compound with us.
Nothing beats waking up 35 seconds from the beach and a minute and a half from restaurants, shops, markets, ice-cream parlors.... We had a great time and will start making arrangements soon for our next stay here.
Thank you, Marie-Louise!
Reynaldo and Jessie Ales

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessieales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2011

My family spent four lovely nights here while I was in the area for work and wished we could have spent longer. The cottages at Beach Palms are among the few places amid all the modern condos and hotels of Siesta Key with a bit of character and charm. Although small, they are light (the pictures on the website do not do them justice) and make good use of the space available. They are also just a stone's throw from the beach and one or two minute's walk from the shops and restaurants of Siesta Village, which meant that my wife and daughter were not stuck in the middle of nowhere when I took the car away during the day. Although the sea was too cold for swimming, the big shared hot tub provided a great place for my daughter to paddle around in.
We were originally nervous about staying here due to some of the more negative reviews below, but found the place perfectly clean and the management very helpful and flexible. The cottages are certainly not brand spanking new, but to my mind, that's part of the appeal: they have the feel of an old-fashioned beach house, rather than a cookie-cutter hotel room or condo.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdMcB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.1 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 49 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachpoint Resort Cottages
Beachpoint Resort Cottages
#17 of 29 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 29 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Palms

Property: Beach Palms
Address: 153 Beach Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2084
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Palms 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Island Cottages and Beach View Suites on pristine Siesta Key Beach and Village. Beautiful views in tropical island setting, secluded patios with pergolas, gas grills, hammocks, swim spa to just relax or swim. Island life, sidewalk cafes with live music, day spas, fine dining, rent bikes or just listen to the surf on a hammock under sweeping palms. High emphasis on quality and cleanliness. Complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas. Please call for deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Hotel.de so you can book your Beach Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Palms Hotel Siesta Key
Beach Palms Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing