We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Surpassed expectations”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Welcome
Wonderful place to gather !
Dining area
Looking up to loft
Great Room
Shared Pool
Loft Bedroom
Breakfast Bar
Master
Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Siesta Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Brenda R
Riley, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pros/Cons of Our Stay”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Pros: Owner pleasant to deal with; nice plantation blinds; convenient to beach, shopping, restaurants, grocery stores and post office; washer/dryer in garage; plenty of beach chairs, towels, bicycles, and beach cart in garage; well stocked kitchen with appliances, dishes and utensils; garage for vehicle; lots of storage for clothes and plenty of hangers; outside seating and gas grill for use; newer carpet in upstairs loft bedroom; comfortable mattresses in both bedrooms; books; games; shared heated pool nearby and pet friendly.

Cons: No window coverings on sliding glass doors that face road; kitchen cabinet trim peeling in places; needs painted in some areas - inside and out; master bedside clock never worked entire time we were there - although it was not important to us and we never reported it; carpet on stairs outdated; woodwork worn in places; laminate floor in main living area chipped and warped in places; dishwasher not mounted to countertop so it was unstable when loading; dryer vents into garage so lint blows in garage area; and we encountered white dog hair on floors, couches and master bedspread on arrival that necessitated texting the owner - she did send Joe (groundskeeper) to clean, however, we elected to do it ourselves.

Overall, not a bad place to stay, however, I was somewhat disappointed and expected more - felt the pictures were a little different as to the condition of the property. Would recommend for purpose of proximity to beach, garage availability and pet friendly. Some areas of the beach are restricted to guests of resorts so it sometimes was difficult to find a place to lounge for the day.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonnaBLee
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Surpassed expectations”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We over packed assuming we would need to supply all the basics and found the townhouse well equipped, even with laundry soap and paper towels. Property exceptionally clean and couldn't even detect that this was a pet friendly property. Brought my own little fur pal, which made the trip much more enjoyable. Location is closer to beach than expected and a quick 2 minute walk has your toes in the sand. The condo is equiped with everything you could possibly need for the beach....chairs, boogie boards, floats, umbrellas and even two bicycles. Will rent again. Location is great and cannot say enough about how wonderful the week was.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: deck was small and was really just a balcony
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ianm1955
West Orange, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“exceptional location”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Sandy Toes is perfectly located near what might be the best beach I have been to here in the US. The property is well kept and Joe who is the overseer was so helpful to us! The location is perfect because we were close to everything but far enough to be peaceful!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blondedeb...
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed April 14, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I rented the condo for a week with three teenage boys and had a fantastic time. We have been to Siesta Key before but the location to the beach, restaurants, and traffic was perfect. Having the use of a garage was a bonus that we didn't realize would be so great. Moor the boys, having a grill to use every evening after coming back from the beach was one of their favorite things. Definitely want to stay here on our next trip to Siesta Key. Kathey is wonderful! None of us wanted to leave.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debourah
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's much more that just a beach, a beach with the very best of Sunsets”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Sandy Toes , the location was perfect , just a walk to one if the best beaches in the world. Just a short walk to restaurants and shopping in the area and free rides into The down town area of Siesta Key with more restaurants and shopping. What a wonderful place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen NJ
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MO
Reviewed March 14, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing