We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True beachy experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“True beachy experience!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

From the shell parking lot to the basket of beach goodies to a drying rack for towels and suits - Ringling Beach House thinks of everything. The unit was clean with bright beach colors and VERY well stocked. Beach access is right across the street, two swimming pools and Siesta Village just down the street. Will return!

Room Tip: We were in the flying trapeeze which was one of the smaller 2 room units and upstairs. I don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WidgetOh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    41
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
205
71
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Windsor, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This was the cleanest hotel and the nicest staff..the staff was exceptionally accommodating to meet your needs.the hotel adequately stocked with what you needed.it was close to the beach with good restaurants...

The rooms had a lovely seashore decor...the pools were clean and pretty...it was overall a wonderful experience and I would like to return.

Donna smith ...

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunky1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2014

So close to the beach, so close to the village, pool in the front yard, clean, friendly staff, and much more. As a single mom I need all of those things and the Ringling Beach House has delivered 2 summers in a row. Having Rima babysit two nights was so nice so I could have a little time out. Perfect summer spot.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelScott86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Our group of girlfriends has stayed at Ringling twice and both experiences have exceeded our expectations. The units are incredibly clean and have everything needed for your stay including beach towels, chairs and beach toys. Beach access is right across the street. You can walk to all the shops and restaurants or relax in one of two pools. You can walk to the Siesta Market for anything else you need. The office staff is caring, attentive and checks in often.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kkd1224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

My wife and I have been to Siesta Key several times, but this was the first time that we brought the kids (all boys ages 6, 4, 4) and stayed at the Ringling Beach House. We stayed there because of how close it was to the village and, in my opinion, the best portion of the beach... we are sure glad we did as the whole family had a blast!

Sleeping:
We put our twins in the twin-bed room and the oldest went to bed in the master and we relocated him to the couch when we went off to bed.

Cleanliness
The place was super clean and fully stocked with everything needed to cook breakfast, lunch, and dinner (if we chose), towels for the pools and beach, beach chairs and toys provided, and cleaning suppliers to tidy up from time to time (my boys can really destroy a room).

Bonus:
The attached deck was perfect for an outside lunch break and happy hour as things cooled off for the day. Beach access is right across the street... with the little ones and all the stuff we needed to haul to the beach for them it was nice to be a quick 3-5 minute walk to a beautiful beach. Village is within a couple of blocks... several times we walked up for breakfast, ice-cream, lunch at the Daiquiri Deck, and the all you can eat whole Maine Lobsters on Wednesdays. You have to do to this place!

Travel dates: 5/13/2014 - 5/20/2014 (May weather is awesome in Siesta Key and there are much less people).
Room: Lion

We loved this place so much that we are staying there again next year! Book early as they fill up fast! Enjoy!

The Kranz Family

Room Tip: We had an upstairs room and the twins room share a wall with the neighbors. I was worried that my k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Great place to stay. Staff was very organized and had everything we needed. Very clean and spacious. Also a great location. The beach is right across the street and the village is a 10 min walk. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank family0403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

After looking for a place all over Siesta Key we were lucky enough to find Ringling. Looking for a long weekend getaway with some girl friends we hoped we were picking the right place. From the first moment I spoke with the office, everyone was extremely helpful and welcoming. Our stay was beyond what I expected. The location was a perfect distance from the beach, restaurants, and night life. Our condo was beautiful and spacious for the 5 adults we had staying. But I really can't say enough about the staff. They were so accommodating and helpful. Thanks for a wonderful weekend!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjlaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.2 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,393 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
0.5 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
473 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.4 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property

Property: The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property
Address: 523 Beach Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-1946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay here and Walk to Everything! Just steps across the street to Siesta Key Beach and 3 blocks south of the Siesta Key Village - shops and restaurants. Just updated - new carpet, paint, tile, bedding, furniture, decor - adorable - fresh and fun! We have suites ranging from adorable efficiencies to spacious 3 bedroom, 2.5 Bath condominium units. We have 2 pools on the property and the large resort style pool is heated. All new pool and patio furniture! Fully equipped kitchens as well as all linens, beach towels and beach chairs provided. Bring your bathing suit - we will provide the rest! Warm Florida sunshine included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ringling Beach House - a Siesta Key Suites Property Hotel Siesta Key
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing