We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“WE WILL RETURN!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

What a great place " The Ringling Beach House" in Siesta Key was amazing. Recently, My boyfriend and I decided to surprise my "FAMILY" on a weekend getaway (both my parents, sister, neice, and our two children). Yes, a total of eight people! I will say that acommidations were available for every age group we had. They thought of it all....The rooms decorated beautifully very homelike and cozy, they have fully equipped kitchen along with wine glasses :) , food market was right down the street. We made it a family affair to walk the beach that is right across the street and watch the sunset. The kids returned the boogie boards that were availble for thier use along with the beach chairs. They then enjoyed using the pool for hours on end after returning from the beach with the pool toys, and floats available for guest to use. They offer FREE wifi, bbq grills in both pools. A stress free vacation without wondering if you forgot to pack anything! I have to mention the staff they were so friendly and personal. Thank you Kelsey, Jordan and Hope.
I WILL RETURN my next trip will be for a party of two (I will not tell my family they had such a great time they might want to follow me again).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    321
    41
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
198
68
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
buffalo
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

I brought my 3 children, sister and nephew down to SK and, because of the size of our group, I decided to deviate from my normal place of stay and try the Ringling House. I am so glad that I did. We rented the back unit that had covered parking, the unit was immaculate, spacious and user friendly. Staff went above and beyond no matter my question (how does this air mattress pump work again?!?). The things that make the difference here are the perks like having access to chairs, umbrellas and beach 'stuff'; the location being right on the Gulf but just far enough away from the village that traffic and live bands didn't interfere with walking or sleeping. It was also safe. Well lit areas, phone numbers to reach staff after hours - all these things were very important. Suffice to say we will be back; I no longer have the desire to stay anywhere else when on SK and am sure if you stay, you will feel the same way. *pools on property and grills are also a great touch. Thank you Ringling House! The boys celebrated their 16th, 18th and 16th birthdays while there and they report that trip was "hands down" the best set of memories they ever could have asked for.

Room Tip: 527 (back) has covered parking, overlooks the pool and grill area, and is secluded/private without b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KeyGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sksuites, Front Office Manager at The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us! We enjoyed having you with us for your special family trip. We hope to see you again very soon!

-Hope McCampbell & The Ringling Beach House Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We just got back from staying at the Ringling House. We loved it. It was clean, had lots of amenities and was only a few minutes walk from the beach. The beach was beautiful. Hope was so helpful answering my many questions. They had beach chairs, beach umbrellas, pool toys and beach chairs available so you don't have to pack them. We had two dogs and they are very pet friendly. Great location and great place to stay. We would definitely stay there again. The beach was never crowded when we went each day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winstonmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

In our recent short vacation at siesta Key, we had a pleasant surprise in the Ringling Beach House. Our room was nicely decorated, very clean and with a fully equipped kitchen facilities.
Location is just perfect, beaches are located across the street, and main local attractions are just half mile away.
The Ringling Beach House has a very dedicated and friendly team always available to help you.
Regarding the facilities, there are two pools that are maintained daily, along with bbq grills. Also, beach seats, towels and umbrellas are always available.
In my concept, rates are fair considering that only a few resorts offer daily stays.
We will definitely come to siesta Key in the near future and of course, our first option will be The Ringling Beach House.

Room Tip: the area is quiet, I guess the consideration should be the number of people that you want to accomod...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mauricio R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I chose Ringling Beach House based on TripAdvisor reviews and was not disappointed. The girlfriend and I spent 8 nights and had a wonderful time. Service and accomodations were excellent. They have two seperate pools and grills, a laundry room, and our room had a full kitchen with dishes and griling tools. Beach chairs were free to borrow and the people in the office would help with whatever we needed. The beach is right across the street and the bars are a 10 minute walk away. Our unit was the Trapeze Suite, which has an outdoor deck with a table and chairs where we ate dinner most nights. My girlfriend was not involed in the planning of our trip. She was very impressed and said I chose the perfect place to stay. We will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Just came back yesterday from a 3 day stay at the Ringling Beach House, We stayed at the Tiger and it was amazingly equipped with everything we needed for our mini vacation. The condo was nicely furnished, clean and very comfortable. I am very critical of the places i stay at and this place won me over, We will definately come back and recommend them to all of our friends. Kelsey is awesome and will go out of her way to help you. Across the street is beach access 9 which is like having your own private beach and within walking distance from Siesta Village. Had an awesome stay!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the Tiger suite. It has its own private entry in the back and own patio and very sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barac04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

my family and i rented several condos for our family reunion and we were pleasantly surprised. At this price point i kind of expected less. the rooms were spacious the kitchen large and the property extremely well kept. It is directly across the street from the beach and right down the street from the strip on Siesta. i would highly recommend The Ringling Beach House and we will also be there again next year.

Room Tip: clown suite is large and has a great master bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edcouben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
2.2 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,304 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
4.7 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.7 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 29 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property

Property: The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property
Address: 523 Beach Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-1946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay here and Walk to Everything! Just steps across the street to Siesta Key Beach and 3 blocks south of the Siesta Key Village - shops and restaurants. Just updated - new carpet, paint, tile, bedding, furniture, decor - adorable - fresh and fun! We have suites ranging from adorable efficiencies to spacious 3 bedroom, 2.5 Bath condominium units. We have 2 pools on the property and the large resort style pool is heated. All new pool and patio furniture! Fully equipped kitchens as well as all linens, beach towels and beach chairs provided. Bring your bathing suit - we will provide the rest! Warm Florida sunshine included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ringling Beach House - a Siesta Key Suites Property Hotel Siesta Key
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing