We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find, Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This was truly a fun in the sun vacation with no real agenda. The Ringling Beach House was perfect. We parked our car and could walk to the beach and to Siesta Village. The kids enjoyed both pools and my husband enjoyed the grill for BBQ. Overall, this was a great place to stay for our first time in Siesta Keys. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nerd8903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 394 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2011

My husband and I stayed at The Ringling Beach House for a quick weekend getaway and we were absolutely thrilled with the accommodations. The rooms had the perfect tropical feel and were extremely clean. Our room had a porch with chairs and a table that we used for early morning coffee drinking and newspaper reading. There were two pools, both of which had shade, as well as sun, tables, chairs and loungers. Siesta Key Beach was directly across the street and accessed by the Beach Access trail. You felt as though you were on a private beach. The restaurants were right around the corner within walking distance but we also utilized the kitchen in our unit, complete with a coffee maker. Hope and her staff were extremely helpful and we will definitely be renting here again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0sebuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

I Recently had a girls weekend in Sarasota and stayed at the Ringling Beach House on Siesta Key, probably one of the best places on Siesta Key. The accomadations and the staff were outstanding and very friendly. It was recently renovated and the rooms are fabulous. The rooms are super clean and has every thing you need from a blow dryer to a stocked Kitchen to beach chairs and towels. You are within walking distance to the beach, the village, shops and much more. The Owner Hope was wonderful to my friends and I. She really took care of us and made sure our stay was perfect. I can only say wonderful things about the Ringling Beach House. Thank you from the girls and I, and you can be assured we will be back soon!!!!This time I might bring my family back.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trixie041969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

We found Ringling Beach House on the internet and weren't sure what to expect but talked with Hope and other members of her staff and decided to give it a try. It was the best decision we ever made. The location and accommodations were awesome. We all wanted to stay longer. I have already started looking for a vacation time for next year so that we can book it. Can't say enough good things about this location.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank lmoyer1519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Hope, the manager, bent over backward to help us in every way possible, including making the reservation itself.

The location of this property is perfect: across the street from a beach access, easily walkable even with our 3 kids, one of whom is just turning 4. The part of the beach that's closest is not crowded (just down from the main public beach area). The village is within walking distance (though in the heat it made it more difficult for us to convince our kids that this was a fun thing to do!).

The rooms are well maintained. We had just enough room for everyone. I wish our sofa had pulled out, so we could have put one of our kids on there. I was confused by the information online and assumed our sofa would pull out, but it ended up being no big deal. The pools are beautiful; the unheated one could have been skimmed more often, but it didn't bother us at all.

I do wish there had been some sort of either push broom or vacuum in the room, because we weren't willing to pay an extra cleaning fee but our carpet got pretty sandy during our stay. It wasn't unbearable though because the carpet is nice and new.

We also had to hang a sheet over our window at night because the management keeps christmas lights plugged in and also porch lights on throughout the night. It was so bright that for the first few nights we had trouble sleeping. Then my husband found the plug and unplugged the christmas lights--once we did that plus hung up a sheet we slept great! I think the windows really need dark curtains to block out the light. And we brought sound machines so we didn't notice any noise, but without those it might have bothered me a little.

Really the only inconvenient thing we can say is that we had to run to the ATM to get cash to pay for the room when we arrived; credit cards get a 3% fee tacked on. But it was not a big deal--we were able to check in hours early, which made it feel like we had a whole extra day tacked onto our vacation.

If you like down-to-earth accommodations, then this is the place for you. If you expect 5-star hotel quality, you won't be happy. This is a simple, clean, cute, quaint, friendly, and extremely budget-friendly place to stay at one of the world's best beaches.

We will definitely be back again, and we have already recommended Ringling House to our friends. I posted pictures on FB, and I had lots of comments like "Your pictures made us want to stay there!"

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristibenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

On-line booking was easy, 527 house was clean and comfortable. Quite disappointed in the lack of beach chairs and umbrellas - one to be exact and the chairs were kids size. Considering this is a beach condo, was expecting much better extras. Would recommend against this location unless you are brining your own chairs.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DTippett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Family of four stayed at the "Seal" apartment for three nights. The location is excellent as the beach access is not on the public beach, so there is a "feeling" of private beach. The place is also very close to the village, so you do not need to use a car for anything.
As the other reviewers have remaked, the units are sparkling clean and tastefully decorated. The place is one of the few that looks much better in person than online... We will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marsabez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.2 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,554 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
0.5 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 50 in Sarasota
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
491 reviews
0.7 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 29 in Siesta Key
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property

Address: 523 Beach Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-1946
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range: $256 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay here and Walk to Everything! Just steps across the street to Siesta Key Beach and 3 blocks south of the Siesta Key Village - shops and restaurants. Just updated - new carpet, paint, tile, bedding, furniture, decor - adorable - fresh and fun! We have suites ranging from adorable efficiencies to spacious 3 bedroom, 2.5 Bath condominium units. We have 2 pools on the property and the large resort style pool is heated. All new pool and patio furniture! Fully equipped kitchens as well as all linens, beach towels and beach chairs provided. Bring your bathing suit - we will provide the rest! Warm Florida sunshine included! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ringling Beach House - a Siesta Key Suites Property Hotel Siesta Key
The Ringling Beach House - A Siesta Key Suites Property Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing