We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Siesta Key

“Great time at Blase Cafe and Martini Bar!”
Review of Blase Cafe

Blase Cafe
Ranked #20 of 44 Restaurants in Siesta Key
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: A local favorite since 1997, Cynthia Breslin has owned and operated Blase Cafe and Martini Bar for 23 years and counting. Her artsy and unique style has radiated into a fantastic Siesta Key restaurant. You can sip martinis, and enjoy a fresh and locally sourced dinner all while checking out the beautiful art decorating the walls of our bar and dinning room.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a fantastic time at the martini bar. The drinks were delicious, and the service was great. The bartender's name was Cheese, he was hilarious!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank S6792QWbenjaminh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place makes any other bar around look bad. Great happy hour and martini menu here. One of the best margaritas I'vever had especially if Macey makes it. Siesta joy is amazing. Awesome staff and service. Cheeze is awesome bartender as well as waitor Johnny. Great personalities. Always will come back!!!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Marissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

This place is very cute & was set up nicely for New Years Eve. The band was awesome & room for dancing.
Our waitress was attentive . Our food was not good . Most of us felt everything was cold & not to par. My salmon was dry & I mentioned to server & she replied “sorry you feel that way”. Another gal complained about the pasta not containing any of ingredients mentioned & server replied “the chef said there in there”.
I would return but not for dinner.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Djdaug2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2020 via mobile

Great food and fun service. Nice atmosphere. We had the beer queso dip, hamburgers, salmon salad. Everyone liked their food. Nice wine selection. Had a band playing on the patio with room to dance.
Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Tropicalmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2019

If you are anywhere close to Siesta Key you need to make sure you visit Blasé Cafe. Food is over the top but the show is the bartender named Cheeze. We had some of the most incredible craft cocktails we have ever experienced. And we are not novice social drinkers. Cheeze made us some gourmet drinks we have never, ever experienced anywhere. And that says a lot after spending 2 weeks on the coast of Italy.
And the real treat is that Cheeze could absolutely double for Rodney Dangerfield. We planned on “one and done” and ended up spending the evening.
Forget all the tourist restaurants and come and see this guy perform. You won’t regret it.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank donns305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blase Cafe also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Blase Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing