We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Switcheroo” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Jamaica Royale Condominiums

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jamaica Royale Condominiums
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Switcheroo”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I stayed in unit 104 in March 2012. Had a great trip. Left my deposit on file for same unit for March 2013. Airline tickets purchased, car rented, my adult children & I were really looking forward to the trip. Just received notice, however, that they moved us from unit 104 with a king, 2 doubles & a sleeper sofa, to a unit with a queen, 2 twins & a sleeper sofa. They claim they have the right to move you to a "comparable" unit without notice. I also lost 2 large flat screen TVs and now have 2 small old box TVs. I fail to see how this is comparable. Staff refused to help and the office manager is not returning my call. Had to file a complaint with the BBB just to get communication for some type of resolution. I've worked in the travel industry for 20 years. This is not the way to conduct business, nor to earn repeat business. If you book with them you better be very, very careful. You may end up with guests having to sleep on the floor.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    35
    7
    8
    5
See reviews for
57
32
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Have stayed here in one of the near beach condos every Thanksgiving for two weeks for the past ten years.No compaints at all - the units are always spotlessly clean,nicely furnished, any minor problems rectified immediately. The USA's best beach one minutes walk away - what more could you ask?

Room Tip: The low number condos are nearer the beach. If the noise of children playing annoys you choose one a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frank h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed in the towers T22. The condo was roomy enough but it was very very dirty. After walking a half hour in condo the bottoms of our feet were black. We asked carpets be cleaned and surprisingly the staff had it arranged quickly. But carpet was in such bad shape that it didn't help. Nasty, nasty, nasty. We couldn't go barefoot in the condo because the floors were so gross.

The pool was small and easily overcrowded. No tennis courts or exercise room. No washer/dryer in the condo. We had to go out to a laundry mat. Kitchen was average. The linens were cheap. There were no ceiling fans in the bedrooms, ugh. The plastic blinds kept falling apart on both sliding glass doors. We had to provide our own beach towels, trash bags, shampoo, bath soap, etc. The WiFi was terrible. Television was large enough but you could barely hear the speakers. No tuner or sound system for music.

Only one small sloooow elevator and required key. Hence, if you're staying in the towers I would recommend second floor because, believe it or not, it was easier to take the stairs than the elevator.

Fabulous beach. Don't go mid-July through August as it's jelly fish season. Very low surf. So if you're looking for waves this is not it. I will say that the service staff was very friendly and helpful. Too bad the condo was just nasty.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank srl2038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

After reading all reviews, I called the property office to verify some details, and for the last 2 days I keep calling, and asking about units, and prices and crib rental, and… and… and…. The people on the phone were all very nice and polite and gathering details for me from some other property employees in no time, calling me back right away, etc… I also stayed at this property for couple times before, and never had a bad service or any problems with the office there. The pools and the properties were always clean and nice there. The beach is great, and the location is perfect, so I can’t wait to get there this year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LoveToTravel0735805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville,
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Stayed in Tower II Unit 405. Quiet, beautiful well stocked condo. Office staff and evening security at the condo were helpful when needed - but truthfully we didn't need their assistance often. Beach was spacious, beautiful and clean, and the view from the condo was lovely. Only down side was a "generator" outside of the condo that was quite noisy when it kicked on every few minutes, night and day, and this made sleeping rough for a few nights - we arrived with Tropical Storm Debby and lots of rain so the generator was running more often than usual I am sure. Parking space for the unit was in an area that floods with heavy rains - generator went down one night and we had to move our car a short distance to higher ground in the middle of the night. Had a nice vacation in spite of bad weather for three days with Debby - will definitely return again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Just stayed for a week, and we payed a lot of money for over 50 people to stay here. Roofs/windows leaked when it rained, clothes/phones got soaked, mold all over the rooms! They closed the pool nearest the beach claiming they were afraid palm trees would fall on people yet they didn't bother to remove the umbrellas in the bench tables that all ended up snapping in half becoming jagged wooden spear projectiles and if they were truly afraid of palm trees falling why didn't they rope off the sidewalks around the pool... Even after that happened they still didn't bother to remove the umbrellas from the other pool, so they're about to snap in half now as well. Lost power for about 16 hours. The AC went out for countless miserable hours even after the power came back on. Staff kept the beach chairs locked up even after the tropical storm (which really didn't do much to this area) and would come and move them on you without asking when you went in the water even though your stuff was on the chairs. When ever you complained or ask if they could do anything for you at the front desk the short skinny older lady just kinda snickered and replied "Nope, Have a nice day." Overall the worst place I've ever stayed and will NEVER be returning or recommending this terrible place to anyone. I'm so glad it's over with.

Room Tip: Don't choose any at this place. Best tip I can Give. And if you do, don't pick the top floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We stayed in condo unit #83. This was in the single level units. Our condo was great!! The condo had just been furbished with new furniture before we arrived. It was clean and was just a short walk to the beach. I will definitely vacation here again as well as rent this condo again. Our unit was very well maintained. This complex is not a upscale area but we loved it. The beach was absolutely fantastic. It was a bit quieter than some of the other areas that have larger complexes. We absolutely loved it!!

My only complaint was because they were delivering new furniture, they wanted to deliver and pick up a couple of pieces while we were in the condo. I did not feel this was appropriate at all. They also sent a repair person to the condo to replace a leaky faucet while we were there. I didn't notice a leaky faucet. So, I think the management needs to be conscientious and schedule these types of things when there are not guests staying in the condo. I don't feel that on our "paying" vacation we should be interrupted with this activity.

Overall a fantastic stay and would recommend this to family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachgirl1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
1.3 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 2,053 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
1.5 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
1.3 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jamaica Royale Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jamaica Royale Condominiums

Property: Jamaica Royale Condominiums
Address: 5830 Midnight Pass Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Hotel Class:4 star — Jamaica Royale Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMERICA'S #1 BEACH IS SIESTA KEY!!!! Siesta Key, Florida, and our white sandy beaches(Voted #1 in the U.S.) Create the perfect setting for the type of vacation you deserve with our studio, one and two bedroom condominium rentals. We have one story villas, two story Penthouses and two Bedroom Gulf View Tower Condos. We also have condos available for sale. You will be glad you came to Jamaica Royale. In addition to our beautiful beaches, the Jamaica Royale beautiful tropical grounds are very relaxing. You can enhance your stay further, by relaxing in one of our three heated swimming pools, enjoy playing shuffleboard, or have a BBQ at Beachside or on the Barbeque Island and patio. WE HAVE HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET ON THE PROPERTY AND IS ACCESSIBLE AROUND OUR POOLS, THE BEACH AND FROM MOST OF OUR CONDOS. Jamaica Royale offers not only quiet beachfront seclusion, but also beautiful sunsets on our World Famous Siesta Key Beach, Florida. Siesta Key Village is close to many activities and attractions, including shopping and an array of restaurants. Access to Tennis courts are a short walk. All condominiums are completely furnished with fully equipped kitchens. There are laundry facilities on site or in the units at Jamaica Royale. Irons, ironing boards, linens are supplied. Friendly staff awaits you. Just bring your sunscreen. Beach chairs are supplied, AND many condos have beach chairs and beach towels to take down to the beach water edge.) ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jamaica Royale Condominiums Hotel Siesta Key
Jamaica Royale Condominiums Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing