We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Relax (Safe and Comfortable)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Jamaica Royale Condominiums
Reviewed March 28, 2008

Some health issues kept me from traveling for several years. My wife and daughter stayed in a Garden Unit in 2006 and Loved it. My wife convinced me to try and make the trip in 2007 and I am so glad she did. Our kids came at the same time so it made it even better.The Unit we stayed in was 2 bedroom. 2 baths and it was very nice. Very Clean, comfortable, quite and well maintained. I want to go back in 2008.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigDaddyGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Jamaica Royale Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 143 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2007

We stayed in a 'Garden Apartment' for seven days in early/mid November. The garden apartments are mostly single storey and have a small patio. Our patio was south facing and therefore caught the sun from sun-up to about 3.30 in the afternoon. It was great to be able to breakfast on the patio in glorious sunshine and very difficult to persuade yourself to move! Our apartment was also very close to the pool situated furthest from the beach. The pool was generally quiet, particularly at the end of the day, which made it more inviting. The beach lived up to expectations with fine white sand. We never had a problem getting a sun bed on the beach, but we were out of season.
The one bedroom apartment was nice. Very clean, well equipped, maintained & presented. Everything required for a weeks R & R. I would definitely go back again, especially if I could get a south facing patio!

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank BristolBert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2007

I can't offer an up to date review, but want to say that I grew up living on Siesta Key in the 60's and after moving North in the 70's. continued to vacation on Siesta Key staying at Jamaica Royale. Back then, very limited development, and quiet beaches. We loved Jamaica Royale. Now we vaction on Long Boat Key, but just this week I visited Siesta Key, wow, how things have changed. No sleepy village anymore. A litle bittersweet. But still a nice place to stay.

Stayed: May 2007
3  Thank lindy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2006

Stayed in Unit 802 - top floor with phenomenal views of the beach! The sand is like walking on white powder. This unit had thought of everything (plasma tv, beach toys, board games). We liked the location...easy to travel to good eating places (Daiquiri Deck and Big Olaf's are excellent and reasonable!) and grocery /drug stores. This is a very nice place to stay. It has excellent beach access, clean swimming pools, and a great atmosphere. We will definitely return to this unit next year.

Stayed: July 2006
6  Thank annwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
St Charles
14
Reviewed May 29, 2006

We stayed in unit 705. Nice unit with a great view of the gulf. The beach was beautiful. We ate at Ophelia's in Turtle Beach. The food was well worth the money. Also ate at the Daquiri Deck and Phillipii Oyster Bar. Both places were very good and a little less money. We did not find any place other than Seista Village for nightlife. There is a place called BLU 1266 near Capt Kurt's....we thought it was a dance club...its a strip club.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
minnetonka, mn
14
Reviewed February 22, 2006

We were very pleased with the jamaica royale garden unit with drive up to back door convenience, beautiful grounds, 3 pools, terrific beach, and spacious one bedroom unit, a great value. we prefer the sunny side units, 01 thru 043. we will return next year.

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Ontario, Canada
17
Reviewed August 18, 2005

Our family stayed for two weeks at the fabulous Jamaica Royale and we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The Condo was up to date and well kept. It was very well stocked with everything you needed to make your stay as enjoyable as ever. Access to the beach was easy, it was steps away from the condos. We also enjoyed the 3 pools located on the premises and the beach furniture that was provided. The beach was well maintained and the sand was as soft as powder. Each night we got to experience a faboulous sunset. The staff was ultra friendly and very accomodating. We will return to Jamaica Royale for our next trip to Siesta Key.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
1.3 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,509 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
1.5 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
487 reviews
1.7 mi away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 29 in Siesta Key
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Palm Bay Club
The Palm Bay Club
#8 of 29 in Siesta Key
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jamaica Royale Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jamaica Royale Condominiums

Address: 5830 Midnight Pass Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Hotel Class:4 star — Jamaica Royale Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AMERICA'S #1 BEACH IS SIESTA KEY!!!! Siesta Key, Florida, and our white sandy beaches(Voted #1 in the U.S.) Create the perfect setting for the type of vacation you deserve with our studio, one and two bedroom condominium rentals. We have one story villas, two story Penthouses and two Bedroom Gulf View Tower Condos. We also have condos available for sale. You will be glad you came to Jamaica Royale. In addition to our beautiful beaches, the Jamaica Royale beautiful tropical grounds are very relaxing. You can enhance your stay further, by relaxing in one of our three heated swimming pools, enjoy playing shuffleboard, or have a BBQ at Beachside or on the Barbeque Island and patio. WE HAVE HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET ON THE PROPERTY AND IS ACCESSIBLE AROUND OUR POOLS, THE BEACH AND FROM MOST OF OUR CONDOS. Jamaica Royale offers not only quiet beachfront seclusion, but also beautiful sunsets on our World Famous Siesta Key Beach, Florida. Siesta Key Village is close to many activities and attractions, including shopping and an array of restaurants. Access to Tennis courts are a short walk. All condominiums are completely furnished with fully equipped kitchens. There are laundry facilities on site or in the units at Jamaica Royale. Irons, ironing boards, linens are supplied. Friendly staff awaits you. Just bring your sunscreen. Beach chairs are supplied, AND many condos have beach chairs and beach towels to take down to the beach water edge.) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jamaica Royale Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jamaica Royale Condominiums Hotel Siesta Key
Jamaica Royale Condominiums Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing