We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Place”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Kitchen with new granite counters Dinning Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Living Room
Kitchen with new granite counters
Dinning Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
2nd Bedroom
Hall Bathroom
Lanai (Balcony)
Heated Swimming Pool
Washers & Dryers
Clubhouse
BBQ & Picnic Area
Village Café
Siesta Beach # 1 in USA
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Siesta Key, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Mark B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A nice apartment”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at the apartment for 2 weeks during Easter holidays with our 2 girls (aged 1 and 4). We had a lovely holiday. We felt there was some positives and negatives with the apartment:

Positives -
- location - only a short walk to siesta key beach, which was stunning. Loved walking down there for the sunset.
- main bed is huge! Myself and my wife slept amazingly - which helped to feel relaxed.
- swimming pool area is really nice - and the nice temperature of the pool meant the kids could be in there for hours on end.

Negatives -
- the apartment is quite dark, which meant you didn't get a huge feeling of space.
- the outlook from the balcony basically looks out onto the side of another block. So whilst it was nice sitting outside to have meals, the outlook is a bit disappointing.
- we were charged an extra $15 for laundry once we'd left, which in my opinion is a bit harsh when we only used the appropriate amount of towels and bed linen for 3 adults and 2 kids. I appreciate it's in the terms of letting the flat, but when you've paid well over $2k for a fortnight to stay in a place, it leaves a bit of a sour taste to be charged extra like this.

Overall, we had a really good holiday and would recommend staying in the flat, but if we were to return to the area, I think I'd see what other accommodation was available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
The outlook from the lanai shows a good view of the gardens besides the side of the next building. The extra charges were due to the fact that the cleaners needed to do 5 loads of laundry, i.e 3 more than expected (mentioned in the Check-Out procedures), As well, the cleaners had to remove a significant burning stain that was left in the bottom of the oven. We would like to remind Mark that paying over $2K (as mentioned) for such an accommodation in a prime area like this is a great value that is difficult to beat ( Siesta beach with its unparalleled facilities is ranked # 1 in the USA & 5th best in the world).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relax2642...
1 review
“The Perfect Place”
Reviewed January 31, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Everything about this condo was fantastic! The beautiful two bedroom/ two bathroom, spacious, quiet, the large swimming pool and two gas grills which we used often,
we will definitely be back to rent this condo. The location is perfect, an easy walk to the public beach or just a little farther to shopping in the village, quick access to the North bridge or just a little farther down to the South bridge, we have nothing but praise for our month-long stay at White Sands Village. The owners, Michel and Aida, were very accommodating and responded to any questions we had promptly.
You can't go wrong staying at this property!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron S
Longwood, Florida, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place for family or friends”
Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This place is as good as the previous reviews say it is. It has everything you need from pool floats to beach chairs to blow dryers to bicycles, dishwashing soap to laundry soap. Absolutely nothing missed. We used to stay next door at Tropical Beach resort, in fact, got married there but since they have disallowed pets and the prices kept going up. This place was actually too big for us as it has a loft with a master bath and TV that would easily sleep 4. Internet and Satellite TV. We will be back! Thank you, Kathy for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size, amenities
Liked least: There wasn't anything we didn't like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2016
Thank you, Ron. You are welcome back any time. Michel & Aida KALDAS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunkissed...
North Port, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Condo”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I really loved this condo. It was very clean, spacious and beautifully decorated. The amenities were right on site such as washing machine and dryer. The closet space was enormous and the veranda was wonderful to have breakfast in the mornings. It contained a rather large kitchen and dining area, all dishes and cooking utensils were there, we did not have to bring anything. They also provided all beach gear, and the entrance to the beach was close by. The neighbors were quiet and a very safe place to vacation. In conclusion, I would stay there year after year. We just loved it. Also if I may add, the owners were very attentive and made sure our stay was on point. Very nice people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole vacation was top notch, I feel it rated a 10 plus
Liked least: nothing at all, the condo was perfect!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve and...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“An easy walk to Siesta Beach; sparkling apartment; helpful owners”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed strolling over to Siesta Beach for the sunsets. This would be a perfect place for beach lovers.

While simply furnished and equipped, the apartment was beyond sparkling when we arrived -- it was spotless and felt fresh. The owners were extremely helpful both before we arrived with helpful suggestions about the area and with a minor WiFi problem (disconnected router) while we were there. Parking was easily available.

The location is a short drive or long walk to Siesta Village and to the "mainland" and the many benefits of Sarasota. It is a short drive away from Turtle Beach, which is another great sunset spot. Both Oscar Scherer State Park and Myakka River State Park are easy drives and nice changes from "beach Florida."

I would happily recommend this unit to friends or family members.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul E
Peterborough, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Trip”
Reviewed February 4, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Had a great time, close to the beach, very clean condo in a quiet area. Plenty of restaurants and stores nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to public beach
Liked least: Visibility off of balcony limited
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan S
New York
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Went back a second time”
Reviewed December 27, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
7
people found this review helpful

We rented from Michel and Aida in for a month and then again when we needed to return a couple of weeks later. They were easy to contact and responded to emails promptly. Their condo was very comfortable. We only used the king sized master bedroom and the guest bath shower (which was recently remodeled). The space was very clean and well equipt. Beautiful Siesta Key beach is a two minute drive away. They provided everything we needed for our frequent visits to the beach. We did not use the condo facility amenities except the pool occasionly. We found everything clean and well maintained. We would return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing