We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for the whole family!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Siesta Key Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun for the whole family!!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

A family of four...and each of us loved every minute! We loved our bungalow, loved the canopy of trees over the courtyard area, and relaxed next to the fountain in the courtyard. Kayaks and bicycles available for use (free!!) was a huge plus! Kayaking on the lagoon (salt water, so no alligators!!) in the early morning was absolutely peaceful! My 7 year old son enjoyed kayaking as well! A nice easy bike ride to Turtle Beach was fun, and the kids loved fishing on the dock...both caught "spotted trout"...catching something always makes fishing more fun! Small beach on their premises was my sons favorite beach...so much fun for the kids to enjoy, right outside your door...and then there is a pool too! Definitely something for everyone to enjoy. Additional family members met us and stayed in another bungalow...it was great enjoying time together without having to plan activities...just go do whatever you like...bike, kayak, fish, play in the sand, swim, or just sit. We even cooked our meals and took everything outside to enjoy poolside!! It was really easy to enjoy our weekend at Siesta Key Bungalows!! We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    50
    15
    12
    9
See reviews for
52
116
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St Petersburg
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed and Pineapple and had a wonderful time this past weekend. We did not want to leave the property! It's quaint,warm and inviting. We made use of the pool, kayaks and bikes for a perfectly peaceful weekend! Or bungalow was just right for two of us and we made it a family weekend with loved ones staying in another bungalow.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Ok, I just read the review from Linda M and I just don't know why she would write what she did. I stayed in the Tortuga the FOLLOWING NIGHT and it was SPOTLESS! There was NO foul odor, no seeping water and no mold or mildew! It is a charming cottage and I loved, loved, loved being there. It is not BRAND NEW. It is an older facility, so yes, there are a few cracked tiles in the lanai, but if you know anything about building in Florida or really anywhere near the water, you know that grounds shift or roots sometimes have minds of their own. The landscaping and tropical feel of the SKB is what adds to the charm of the place. The sheets were soft and clean, the kitchen and appliances were spotless and the only thing we smelled was the summer breezes passing through. I also stayed a night in the Pineapple, which is a much smaller unit but not lacking in charm. It also was clean and bright and comfortable. We did use the pull out to sleep on and it was firm and comfortable. I teared up when we pulled out of the parking lot. I loved it there that much. The pool was crystal clear and the kayaks were a kick. We kayaked late one night and it was really neat. Turtle beach is so close you can easily get there by one of their handy bikes. The beach is beautiful and not crowded like Sieta Key beach. If you are looking for a quiet, quaint, enchanting place to stay and escape all your troubles, book a room for a few nights and you will be a new person. I loved the Siesta Key Bungalows! <3

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pamela735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was by far the most unsanitary place I have ever paid to stay. It all started with the foul odor that hit me in the face as soon as we opened the door to our bungalow " Tortuga ". My husband suspected it was from the drain system - who knows, but it didn't go away and I had to ask for a can of Lysol from the office when I reported it. The toilet seat had two large rips in it exposing the aged yellow foam from the inside which tells me they had been their a while. Needless to say , they snuck in while we were at the beach and replaced it.There was water dripping from the ceiling in the kitchen ????from the AC or the rain the night before????. There were large yellow stains on the bedroom ceiling and the bathroom door was rotted on the bottom and it also had black/dark grey stains that were painted over----not very well ! The tile shower was FULL of MILDEW and when I did the dishes in the kitchen sink the foamy water came up through the shower floor drain---GROSS! The tile floor in the lanai was broken and the sharp pieces were dislodged --safety hazard!!! There is much more and photos to prove. MY saving grace- the happiness in my childs heart while we played in the waves at the beach. We spent most of our time there since it was cleaner than our accomodations. SAVE YOUR MONEY, even if there is a groupon!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

A beautiful, charming, laid back cottage by the sea. We stayed in the Tortuga and it was perfect, with the pool on one side and Heron Lagoon on the other. Our room was light and airy and had everything we needed. The kids spent hours kayaking on the lagoon, and away from their iphones and computers! Midnight Pass road is a great place for a morning run.Every request was accommodated by a wonderful staff, especially Courtney. We will definitely be back! In fact, I'm Booking my return trip now!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cico103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a relaxing and quiet anniversary getaway from the hustle and bustle. Enjoyed the Tortuga bungalow and remote island like atmosphere. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed the privacy and accessibility to the pool and lagoon! Completely enjoyed our screened patio for a late night glass of wine. So close to St Armands Circle and other areas of casual shopping and walks along the beach!

Room Tip: Tortuga bungalow - water view, private patio screened, quick access to pool and lagoon. Not near pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockynDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullahoma, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

First time for us in Siesta Key. Had a great time and Lisa was very helpful with our plans. Accomodations were very nice and peaceful. Loved the location right on the lagoon. Beach was just a very short drive and it was amazing. Lisa also recommended several places to eat and the food was delicious. You have to check out the village...great food and drinks. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdailydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
1.4 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,393 reviews
1.2 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
372 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
473 reviews
4.0 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
689 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Key Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Key Bungalows

Property: Siesta Key Bungalows
Address: 8212 Midnight Pass Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Siesta Key Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siesta Key Bungalows is a cozy island offering 10 one-bedroom bungalows, some over looking the tranquil pristine blue waters of Heron Lagoon, and others overlook the lush tropical courtyard of Siesta Key Bungalows. The Bungalows sit less than a mile away from Siesta Key's beaches and boast free kayaking and canoeing on Heron Lagoon as well as a sparkling, heated pool and affordable rates year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HRS so you can book your Siesta Key Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Key Bungalows Hotel Siesta Key
Siesta Key Bungalows Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing