We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Siesta Key Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Osprey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

It was a girls get away. Loved the pool, our room spacious, and thank you for the large fridge for wine and snacks. Fabulous location biked to the beach and close to all the restaurants. The morning spent kayaking was great ,, perfect exercise . We will be returning soon.

Room Tip: The mermaid is close to the pool, just perfect for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lslwlch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    51
    15
    12
    9
See reviews for
52
119
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

We returned to Siesta Key Bungalows after a visit last fall. It was just as nice as we remembered. We love the location... it's away from the busy part of Siesta Key, and it feels very safe. Our 4 year old son wandered around the property with his 7 year old friend and they had a great time. We loved it because it was small enough that we could watch them, but they also felt like they had some freedom.

The kayaks are a great benefit of staying here. We would take them out to explore the lagoon and check out the birds and other animals that live along the water. They had bikes as well, but we never took advantage of them.

If you are OK with not being in the heart of all the action, this is the place for you. It's quiet and comfortable without being too far away. The full kitchen is great for having meals in your room if you like, but the restaurants are convenient, too. The rooms are clean and charming, and the staff was great. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dsb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I purchased this on a groupon getaway special and was very pleased with our experience. They were very prompt in answering questions I had prior to purchasing , throughout my booking process and prior to our arrival. We were traveling with a 2 1/2 yr old and flying in from another state. They received delivery for us of our rental crib,toy box and kids paraphernalia and put it in our bungalow ready for our arrival. We stayed in the spacious Sunset bungalow and were quite happy. We needed a bathtub for our daughter and this was one of three available in their selection of ten bungalows. I found their website very helpful and informative. Ashley in the office and Corrie in housekeeping were great. Ashley even called my cell phone one day to update me on a problem at one of the beaches so we didn't go to that one that day. Above and beyond what I would expect and very much appreciated! The pool was wonderful and we had it to ourselves any time we used it. The advantage of a smaller property. I believe it was a salt water system which was nice. There were several beaches within just a mile or two and parking was not an issue. We loved our stay at this venue and recommend it to anyone looking for a casual laid back vacation.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ars925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We spent another memorable week (last week in June and first in July) at Siesta Key Bungalows. The weather was perfect, the pool was clean and refreshing, the fishing was great and the staff was exceptional. One week of total relaxation at the best bungalow on Siesta Key.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms give you access to the most relaxing property on the key
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Siesta Key Bungalow is a nice relaxing place to unwind and slow down. Our bungalow was charming and warm. If you want that old Florida feel that's becoming harder and harder to find these days then this is the place for you. The staff was helpful and courteous. Even though it's not on the ocean the beaches aren't too far away and that also gives you a much more peaceful vacation. We enjoyed our stay and hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidhess76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We bought our stay via a Groupon, and I'm glad we did. The property is quiet, the staff is friendly, and the lagoon is a dream. Our bungalow, Pineapple, was older and had some peeling paint, but it was comfortable and all that we needed/wanted. The staff was friendly, and the cleaning was great. The basket that was used to swap out used towels for clean ones always contained an hibiscus bloom, which was a nice touch. As we left, one of the young ladies working took extra time and effort to take several pictures of us. I can't say enough about how quiet the property is or how lovely the lagoon is. It's a close drive to the beach, and given how quiet it is, I am more than happy with location. We'll consider staying again if we ever visit Siesta Key again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrGrayNicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Haveing 3 dogs (IG's) it is difficult at best to find a place to vacation. At Siesta Jey Bungalows we had a small inclosed back yard for the pups! The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated!! The staff were friendly and very helpful. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cc307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
1.4 mi away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,470 reviews
4.0 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
696 reviews
1.2 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
480 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
1.8 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 48 in Sarasota
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siesta Key Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siesta Key Bungalows

Property: Siesta Key Bungalows
Address: 8212 Midnight Pass Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2754
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Siesta Key Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Siesta Key Bungalows is a cozy island offering 10 one-bedroom bungalows, some over looking the tranquil pristine blue waters of Heron Lagoon, and others overlook the lush tropical courtyard of Siesta Key Bungalows. The Bungalows sit less than a mile away from Siesta Key's beaches and boast free kayaking and canoeing on Heron Lagoon as well as a sparkling, heated pool and affordable rates year round. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Siesta Key Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siesta Key Bungalows Hotel Siesta Key
Siesta Key Bungalows Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing