We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropical Beach Resorts
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2010

Very clean rooms, comfortable beds, employees were very friendly! Safe area, close to the beach, just a walk down a walk way and you are on the beach. They have extra beach toys and a few chairs you can use for no charge its just a first come first serve basis. They have a laundry area and it had nice size washer and dryers. It was also a clean area. The kitchen was a little small but was all you need. Had a refrigerator that was small but once again all you would need. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationmomof3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,086 - 2,092 of 2,554 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2010

We had a reservation for a week at the Serasea. It is a short walk to the beach. The rooms have a small kitchen so you can eat your breakfast in the room and then walk to the beach. All in all a wonderful vacation. Too bad it has to end.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmurrco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2010

My husband and I were returning from a 4 day stay in Key West.
Had heard about the beach and how the sand was like sugar.
Cresent Beach is shown as one of the top beaches on the Travelers network.
We decided to stop on out way home.
The room we had was the Sandpiper King, newly redone room.
I was very pleased to see the room was as nice as the pictures on tripadvisor.
This is a very nice place to stay, the beach sand is something to see.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michele158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

I've been visiting Siesta Key for years and never stayed at Tropical Shores Beach Resort until this past weekend and boy have I been missing out. The price was right, the room was affordable, comfortable and most importantly - clean! The staff were so helpful and the beach was only about a two minute walk. My husband and I are already planning our next trip and to stay longer! We will definitely be back. Thank you for a great getaway vacay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asussman781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2010

This small charming resort-motel is wonderful. We stayed in the smallest room, which was "cozy" but offered everything we needed. Room was spotless, modern, full kitchen was wonderful, and I haven't gotten to the best part yet! The Sara Sea along with it's sister resorts is on a small private drive that dead ends on a brick walkway to an amazing PRIVATE beach! The Point of Rocks snorkeling spot is a mere 100 yds or so up the beach. In addition, the grounds and pool are wonderful. Tropical setting, wonderful park like atmosphere with working grills to enjoy. I am booking my next trip at check out, what's that tell you!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bucfan823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010

My wife and I had never been to Siesta Key, we found Sara Sea resort on the net and booked a room. We got a very good rate over the phone, the room was VERY CLEAN, updated with new appliances, TV ETC. It's very close to the beach. The staff was very nice and helpful, printed our boarding pass's for us when it was time to go home. Even though alot of places down there look old and outdated the Sara sea has a family feel to it and again, was very updated in the room and very clean! It's good to know that some people actually care if you are happy and enjoying your stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panhandleguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

This resort was the perfect place for our summer vacation. We stayed here for 5 nights and we were just so pleased with everything about the resort. We stayed in a Sandpiper room (Rm 155). The room is very spacious. It comes with a huge king size bed, a flat TV, a sofa, a dinning table and chairs, a spacious bathroom and a fully equipped kitchen. Internet is complimentary, maid service is available daily, and onsite laundry is also available if you need to wash your clothes ($1.50 per load). A grocery store is nearby for food supplies (5 minutes walk). We visited the nearby Public supermarket instead and got 5 days worth of food supplies. The Publix is about a 10 minutes drive from the resort.

The resort is located very close to the beach (2-3 minutes walk). There is no road to cross and a private path leads on to the beach. The beach! It's one of the most beautiful beaches we've visited! The sand is fine, white and soft; the water is clear, warm and blue. We spent most of our time on the beach - we swam, sunbathed, collected shells, rode bikes, walked. We watched the sunset every night. We did not want our vacation to end!

We highly recommend this resort if you want a relaxing holiday by the beach. Note that Siesta Key is very laid back (i.e. very little night life). We wanted a fun, laid back holiday, and we felt that this resort suited our needs.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samtoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
703 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
391 reviews
0.8 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 50 in Sarasota
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Address: 6717 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2520 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: $146 - $474 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our world where relaxation meets paradise at our Siesta Key Hotel. It is here at Tropical Beach Resorts in Sarasota Florida, where the setting sun meets the gentle rhythm of the sea. Siesta Key is where you will experience the best of all worlds… vacation fun, natural beauty, choice of activities and so much more… Proudly rated the #1 Beach in the USA, this stretch of the most beautiful powdery- white beach is just the beginning of what this natural gem on the west coast of Florida has to offer. It is home for us … and will be paradise for YOU! Just imagine walking on a pure white beach, while savoring spectacular sunsets over the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico or just strolling through the quaint village of Siesta Key with its lively atmosphere and friendly people… you will experience it all! Siesta Key is home to exquisite fauna and flora offering a collage of breath-taking colors and exotic wildlife. Whether you are looking for single solitude, a romantic get-away for two or family fun in the sun, Tropical Beach Resorts provides the perfect fit with beautiful hotel rooms and suites! The variety of room types offers a choice to fit your style and your budget. From stylish smaller floor plans for singles or that romantic getaway for two to spacious one- or two-bedroom units, perfect for the whole family to enjoy, we can accommodate you. All units offer a colorful garden view with the nearby pool area and the beach only a short walk away. We take great pride in our attention to detail, personal service and exceptionally high standards for cleanliness and customer satisfaction. Our hotel is conveniently located directly on Siesta Key (Sarasota, FL) and within immediate walking distance to our private beach access to Crescent Beach where you can meet some of Florida’s natives: dolphins, manatees, pelicans, sandpipers, sea creatures and seagulls galore! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing