We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropical Beach Resorts
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Capri at Siesta(Siesta Key)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Palms of Siesta(Siesta Key)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Key Bungalows(Siesta Key)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flip Flop Cottages(Siesta Key)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,747)
Filter reviews
2,747 results
Traveler rating
1,907
653
129
35
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,907
653
129
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssara seashort walkdeluxe efficiencytropical beachfull kitchensmall kitchenbed was very comfortableacross the streetan umbrellalove this placelounge chairsgranite countertopspalm treesnice poolcan't wait to go backheated poolgrocery store
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,271 - 2,276 of 2,747 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We had a gathering for a friends birthday and they were extremely helpful with all our guests parking needs :) We had a wonderful stay and will definitely recommend TSBR to all my friends and colleagues!
The beds were quite comfortable, but the workers get to it first thing in the morning...earplugs are recommended :)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gr8flnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2010

We only stayed overnight on July 1st, 2010.(Sara Sea room 186) We had read many reviews on this resort.We wanted to see it for ourselves before booking an extended stay, as we are planning for our wedding Anniversary next month Aug. The resort is beautiful, the beach is awesome!!! However, we had a very BAD night's sleep, due to a very poor bed..In the reviews we read others described the beds as being comfortable.The bed was not comfortable at all !! Everytime we turned in the bed we slid to the dent in the center of the springy mattress.At check out, when asked how was everything? We stated our complaint concerning our poor night's sleep due to the uncomfortable mattress, we were asked," why had we not called about this... I said it was late....she also stated the mattresses were a year old and cost over $1000.00. I guess we were expected to call at whatever time in the middle of the night so we could move to another unit and be inconvienced more than what we already were.Nothing was offered to us to compensate us for a future stay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nelsoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2010

We appreciate all the reviews that we receive on trip advisor! It’s great that our guests take the time to let us know when we are doing a great job and equally if there is an issue if something is not correct in a room. Management will be contacting this guest directly to further discuss this review as well as fully inspecting this bed. We assure of all our guests that if there is a defect in any bedding, it gets changed out the same day. We support our local vendors, and receive fantastic service in the community to allow same day service in the event that something is broken. Without our guests taking the time to let us know, if something is not perfect, the opportunity of correction can be missed. We encourage all of our guests to let us know when something can be improved as well as letting the staff know when they are doing a great job. The beaches are beautiful on Siesta Key and there is plenty of summer left so we encourage you to take advantage of the beaches in southwest Florida!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

We had a wonderful time at the Tropical Shores. The front desk was friendly and very helpful. We were looking for a dolphin cruise and they called some places for me and got the times and days. We were also told of the hotel beach toy and beach chair to use. Not everything fits on a plane. Your wake up call are birds singing outside to start your day. Beautiful sunsets!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stefantastic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We are keeping our grandkids for 2 weeks while thier parents are in Europe and took them to Tropical Shores Beach Resort for several days. I can't say enough nice things about our stay. The kids (and grandparents) loved every minute. The beach is wonderful. The resort although built in the 50s, has been perfectly maintained and restored. With the kitchenette we were able to make b'fast & lunches and eat outside in the lush tropical setting while saying money. The resort had chairs for our use on the beach, pool toys and floats for our 5 & 7 year olds to use at the pool, DVDs for us to watch at night and probably anything else we could have thought of. The staff makes you feel like family. We will definately go back again and again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bev415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2010

enjoyed our stay at the sarasea hideaway. the pool, beach and property are kept lovely. look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank novette63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews