We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropical Beach Resorts
Nearby Hotels
Twin Palms of Siesta(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captiva Beach Resort(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
$215
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$268
$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Breeze Resort(Siesta Key)
$245
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sea Spray Resort(Siesta Key)
$199
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,776)
Filter reviews
2,776 results
Traveler rating
1,932
657
129
35
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,932
657
129
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssara seashort walkdeluxe efficiencytropical beachfull kitchensmall kitchenbed was very comfortableacross the streetan umbrellalove this placelounge chairsgranite countertopspalm treesnice poolcan't wait to go backheated poolgrocery store
Filter
Updating list...
2,355 - 2,360 of 2,776 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2010

This place had everything we needed for a few days by the beautiful Crescent beach. It was really quiet (even though it was just after Easter), a short stroll to the best beach I have ever been on and across the road from Capt Curts bar and restaurant! Who could ask for more? We LOVED it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nickers27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Sara Sea Beach Resort for a three-day stay
that mixed business and pleasure. Everything in the room
was new, but from the outside it looked like a quaint Mom-and-Pop motel
motor-lodge from the '60s. The grounds were manicured to perfection.
The hotel is a two-minute walk to the beach, on the same side
of the street.

We stayed in a King Bed Boutique. It had a full kitchen,
with dishwasher. Fresh flowers greeted us when we
arrived. The managers kindly supplied us with a food blender
at our request. The room had the quietest unit air conditioner
and the best shower I have ever experienced for a small hotel.

A few small negatives: The parking area was extremely
crowded. There was no night stand on the wall side of the bed,
so there was no place to put my glasses. Also no reading
light on that side of the bed.

Closet space was extremely limited. (We had to store our
luggage in our car.) Bathroom was a bit small, but adequate
for us. (A person with the girth of a 250 pounder or heavier
might have a problem getting to the toilet).

Bottom line: This is a very good small motor-lodge-type motel, with
good value and excellent amenities for the money,
when compared to larger chain hotels. We look forward to
returning there in the future.

Caution: Read their cancellation policy carefully before
booking your reservation.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidAlan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2010

beautiful tropical landscape, clean and comfortable rooms, great staff. Genl. Mgr. Dawn runs a great resort for the 25 years we have been staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimP44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

We are residents of East Bradenton, Fl. Last Christmas, our family decided to spend Christmas at the beach for a change. We were pleasantly surprised to find this little paradise! As we entered the property, we were surrounded by beautiful X-mas decorations,and cheerfully checked in by a friendly staff. The room was immaculately clean with a full kitchen.
The atmosphere felt like the "Old Florida" with tropical landscaping. The short stroll to the most beautiful sugar-white beach to watch the gorgeous sunset, was truly romantic!
As a result of this wonderful experience, we returned the next month with another couple to show off the place. They too were impressed and vowed to return.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marlenemd43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

That being said here's the negatives. Upon check in we were informed that our room would not be ready for another 30 some minutes. Don't we all have phones?

You have kitchens so you should expect people to stop at the store to stock up on basic items Half & Half etc...When I told Susie that I had groceries she did not offer to store them for me. We were staying for 2 nights. Not like I had a roast with me. Not about to leave stuff in the Florida sun for half an hour. Thankfully we live nearby although this being our 5th anniversary getaway I did not feel like stopping back home.
Last negative. No hooks to hang up towels/robes.
Here's the positives - everything else. Newly refurbished room with Jacuzzi tub. Sweet!
Dinner at Ophelia's.
Stay here if you are coming to the most beautiful beach in the world! Like I said trust me I live here. Don't believe the pictures you see on other Siesta Key hotels. Most of the owners have let them go.
Also Anna's Deli across the street for lunch. Have the surfer!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Utopia941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews