We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely go back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropical Beach Resorts
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2009

A few friends of mine gathered at the Tropical Shores to celebrate a milestone birthday. What a pleasant surprise to see such a great hotel at a very reasonable price. Everyone at the hotel/condo units were very pleasant, including all the guests! It truly is a minute walk to the beach and there you are! Enjoying the sun, sand, and clean environment of Florida.

I would definitely recommend any one visiting the Tropical Shores. From friends gathering, to a family vacation, and to a romantic getaway, this resort can accommodate anything!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovelyLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,510)
There are newer reviews for Tropical Beach Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,245 - 2,251 of 2,510 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2009

Sara Sea resort was more than what we expected. It was so cozy, relaxing and serene. The rooms had everything we needed and it was beautiful. We were married the weekend we stayed there and they provided everything for me and the groom, things that were not included they helped us with and it made our stay and our wedding all that much more great. The staff treated our guests so nice by being helpful and informative. Our guests that live in Sarasota, Fla. did not know about the resort but vowed to book a reservation as soon as possible. We really fell in love with Sara Sea Resort and the beautiful private beach and we're looking forward to returning in the near future. Thanks for the champagne and pizza!!!
Saville and Kawana Small
Harlem, NYC

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KDAVIS144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2009

This resort is very cozy and nice! The people who work there go out of there way for you. I was actually at the wrong hotel but when I saw the cute room and the kindness of the people I knew I was at the place for me! Please take my advice when I say this is a great place...We were only moments from the beach and what a beautful beach it is! I will for sure be back!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tennnole99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2009

We stayed at the Sara section of the Tropical Shores Beach Resort and it is everything they claim. The grounds and the rooms are immaculate and very comfortable. The soft, white sandy beach is very close and the soothing sounds of the ocean ever present. There are open areas to play frisbee or ball just north of the lounge area and very close, and for shell hunting head south around the barrier wall (it's fairly easily navigated).

The room was absolutely beautiful. There are plenty of windows all with Plantation Shutters-so you could let the sunshine in or close and have complete privacy.

The kitchen was fantastic....granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, a dishwasher, flat top stove and a microwave. The oven even had a cookie sheet in it. It had everything we needed and some-- pots, pans, silverware, utensils (corkscrew included), glasses and complete tableware for 4. There's even a toaster and tea kettle...It makes you feel right at home.

The bed was very comfortable. I believe it had a pillow top mattress, making for a good nights sleep and, get this, it had fitted sheets! They don't even have that at the Venetian in Las Vegas. I just hate it when the sheets bunch up underneath you while you're sleeping or worse yet before you even get into bed. And unlike most places there were towels aplenty, like 10 or so (they even smelled like Downey) and the linens had a good thread count, very soft. There is plenty of open space to move about freely and a full length mirror, which I liked being a woman lol.

I don't usually write reviews but this place stood out. The customer service was great and the room and grounds were beyond my expectations! We will definitely return!! We loved this place :)

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tfsbecause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

Spent four nights with 17 year old son. Staff was friendly. Property is very old but well maintained. Room was clean and no apparent odors. Only complaint was the air conditioner was positioned directly above one of the beds and we had to turn it off when sleeping because of the noise. I do not think the air conditioner was unusually loud as far as air conditioners go, it is just when it is only a few feet from your head it has to be loud. Siesta Key Beach is awesome.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themingster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2009

Tropical Sun has reopened half of the resort and now offers the newest accommodations on Siesta Key! These room have been under a reconstruction for the past nine months! Our largest accommodations are called the Grand Heron and offer jacuzzi tubs. Also featured are the Sand Piper and Hummingbird. These brand new rooms offer central air condiitioning, tile floors, granite counters, stainless steel appliances, plus pillow-top bedding, designer furnishings, wall mounted TV's, bathtubs in all rooms, and much much more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

We have stayed at other places in Siesta Key but this place so far is the nicest. If you want clean rooms and want to walk to eat or shop this is a good location. The resort is also next to the beach so you don't have to cross the main road. The staff is very friendly. Only a short drive or cab ride to Siesta Key Village for shopping, dining and nightlife. Free WiFi

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunfun10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2009

Date of stay March 27th -29th 2009
My daughter and I stayed in room 111. My eight year old daughter looked out our main window and noticed a broken gate and several rotten oranges on the ground. There was a piece of hair in the refrigerator and something spilled on the kitchen floor beside the refrigerator. The website stated the the rooms are ground level. Above our room is a few rooms on the second level. We heard constant walking and running untill1am on Friday night. On Saturday night the room to the right of us from 11pm onward the was a child crying and people speaking loudly in a language other than English. The office staff were helpful with directions and towels.

Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
2  Thank kayecho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tr0picalSun, General Manager at Tropical Beach Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2009

We thank all of our guests for their feedback! Room 111 is our largest L-shaped efficiency at Tropical Shores and is located closest to the pool. Tropical Shores is typically a very quiet, relaxing place offering a true-island like atmosphere. However, the last week of March and first week of April is typically a more active time at the resort and considered “Spring break,” in the area. Between our five buildings at Tropical Beach Resorts, there are a total of 65 units that are ground floor and five units that are upstairs and reservation request are always accepted. We are delighted to hear that another guest had a good experience with the staff! Anytime a guest finds anything that does not meet their expectations, (ie: oranges on the ground, or a hair found in a room), we give you our 100% commitment that if you let us know we will make it right immediately with excellent service, friendly people, and genuine hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
700 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
24 reviews
0.8 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 50 in Sarasota
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Address: 6717 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2520 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: $154 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our world where relaxation meets paradise at our Siesta Key Hotel. It is here at Tropical Beach Resorts in Sarasota Florida, where the setting sun meets the gentle rhythm of the sea. Siesta Key is where you will experience the best of all worlds… vacation fun, natural beauty, choice of activities and so much more… Proudly rated the #1 Beach in the USA, this stretch of the most beautiful powdery- white beach is just the beginning of what this natural gem on the west coast of Florida has to offer. It is home for us … and will be paradise for YOU! Just imagine walking on a pure white beach, while savoring spectacular sunsets over the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico or just strolling through the quaint village of Siesta Key with its lively atmosphere and friendly people… you will experience it all! Siesta Key is home to exquisite fauna and flora offering a collage of breath-taking colors and exotic wildlife. Whether you are looking for single solitude, a romantic get-away for two or family fun in the sun, Tropical Beach Resorts provides the perfect fit with beautiful hotel rooms and suites! The variety of room types offers a choice to fit your style and your budget. From stylish smaller floor plans for singles or that romantic getaway for two to spacious one- or two-bedroom units, perfect for the whole family to enjoy, we can accommodate you. All units offer a colorful garden view with the nearby pool area and the beach only a short walk away. We take great pride in our attention to detail, personal service and exceptionally high standards for cleanliness and customer satisfaction. Our hotel is conveniently located directly on Siesta Key (Sarasota, FL) and within immediate walking distance to our private beach access to Crescent Beach where you can meet some of Florida’s natives: dolphins, manatees, pelicans, sandpipers, sea creatures and seagulls galore! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing