We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Amazing short stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Tropical Beach Resorts to your Saves list
Tropical Beach Resorts
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6717 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing short stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Stayed here in August for 2 days (only one night) but i cannot wait to have the opportunity to go back for a longer stay.

Our room was perfect for a stay of 5-7 days. Clean room and very spacious. There was a kitchenette with big fridge, cooker and coffee maker.

I am not sure if we just got lucky but our room was literally about 50 yards from the sand. The beach was beautiful with the typical fine powdery white sand. (The kind that doesnt all stick to your toes:)

There are a few restaurants within walking distance although we didn't try any as we went into the main town of Siesta Keys for breakfast and dinner. There are plenty of good restaurants to choose from.

I think our room was a little under $150 for the night and I thought this was great value. The property has a decent swimming pool but with the beach being so close we didn't need to use it.

I would highly recommend this resort and look forward to re-visiting next time in the Orlando or Tampa area.

Room Tip: Ask for the batch of rooms that are closest to the Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,323
    510
    99
    32
    20
See reviews for
577
1,035
57
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Five stars. Okay, not five stars as in Ritz Carlton, but five huge stars for this price point. Totally exceeded my expectations and the only negative thing I could come up with was that the bath towels could be fluffier. That's it. Everything else was great.
Stayed just one night as it was a quick business trip and it felt like it was a 18 hour vacation. Check in was quick and friendly, the grounds were pleasantly landscaped and the room (corner studio) was inviting with a bistro table and chairs outside the door. Clean, comfortable and full kitchen, including dishwasher. 2 minute walk to one of the best beaches ever, complete with sunset, warm water and super soft sand. I saw a pool that was being used and a cute BBQ area nearby.
Several restaurants and grocery store within walking distance. The weather was awesome, 80's well into the night. It felt like a great place for families or couples to come to for their summer vacation. Very quiet area, too.
I live on the west coast and was considering a trip to Hawaii, but now I'm thinking about a vacation to Siesta Key!

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank silverstater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend trip. Room was very nice and clean. Enjoyed having a mini kitchen in the room. The resort is within walking distance to the beach and it is private. It was a plus that the beach was not overly crowded. The staff was very friendly. They had towels available to be used for the beach or pool. The resort also had movies you could check out and DVD players in the rooms. The only negative thing I could say is we could hear our neighbors in the next room several times. Beyond that however it was a great experience. It was located also down the road from a few restaurants which made it an easy walk. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JL1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

It was ok, bathroom was really small. I was impressed by the staff. My husband left an expensive piece of equipment in our room after we checked out. They called us within 10 minutes of our departure to let us know. Very nice!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Calkdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This is a great place to stay! The hotel is clean, comfortable and reasonable with beautiful landscaping, friendly staff and very nicely appointed rooms. An important factor for me (having experienced the opposite too many times!) is how quite and peaceful the resort is. A short walk down a lovely path takes you to the beautiful, white sands of Siesta Key - what more could you ask for?

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dirckdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

The room is fantastic. Very spacious with extremely comfortable king bed. Nice size bathroom with brilliant double shower. Kitchen area with large fridge freezer, all kitchen supplies, sink, dishwasher, hob and oven. Nice 3 seat sofas flat screen TV and Dining table with 4 chairs. 3 mins walk from beach. Very clean. Parking space outside room. Nice swimming pool and BBQ area. Would definitely stay here again. 7-11 across street. The Main Street of Siesta Keys about 10 mins in car. With gift shops, restaurants and bars with live music.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TinaNapolitano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

This is the third time my significant other and I have stayed at Tropical Beach Resorts in Siesta Key, FL and it continues to exceed every possible expectation. The rooms are clean, the kitchen comes stocked with all the necessary utensils, the property is lush and beautiful, there are gas grills available for use at no additional charge, and of course the beach at Siesta Key is hands down the most beautiful beach I have seen outside of Puerto Rico. One tip for smokers, while each room is smoke free, each room comes with a patio table, two chairs, and an ashtray so you can chill and smoke outside your room.

If you are looking for a place to stay in Siesta Key, go make your reservation immediately at any of the three properties owned by Tropical Beach Resorts: Tropical Sun, Tropical Shores, or Sarasea. Check out my other reviews from my trip to Siesta Key for my opinion on some places to eat in the area. One that I want to point out that is a short drive from Tropical Beach Resorts is Sofrito Mama's. Sofrito serves up delicious Puerto Rican food and I promise you that you will not be disappointed if you take the time to check it out while vacationing in Siesta Key/Sarasota.

Room Tip: While each room is smoke free, each room comes with a patio table, two chairs, and an ashtray so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tldiaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.1 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 555 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#8 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Property: Tropical Beach Resorts
Address: 6717 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Beach Resorts is one of the premiere Siesta Key hotels where you can enjoy your vacation at the #1 beach in the USA! Gently rolling waves, sun-drenched sand and spectacular sunsets... This is paradise, and it's called Siesta Key. T's truly the land of flowers and they bloom in a rainbow of colors. Home to exotic sea creatures, a lively village of friendly folks and some of the world's top-rated beaches, Siesta Key boasts Tropical Beach Resorts: a comfortable, yet stylish collection of properties just a short walk from Siesta's shores. The rooms at Tropical Beach Resorts are white-glove clean, feature 32" flat screen TVs and either double, queen or king-sized beds with fluffy white duvets. Most include a sleeper sofa and fully appointed kitchens. While none of the units overlook the gulf, they each offer a colorful garden view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing