We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Siesta Key”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropical Beach Resorts
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Somers, Connecticut, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Siesta Key”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Tropical Shore exceeded our expectations! Found it very peaceful, very clean and well groomed grounds. Easy access to the beach. The staff was very accommodating. The rooms were nicely decorated and very clean. A short drive to Siesta Key Village with shops and small restaurants.
Would go back again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,658
    604
    109
    33
    23
See reviews for
737
1,262
70
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sebastian, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 14, 2014

I've been coming here nearly every summer for several years (more than 10) and I can't say enough about the facility, the staff, and the generally amazing feeling of being on Siesta Key. Laid back vibes but a lot to do in nearby Sarasota if you choose. GREAT food in many restaurants on SK, Sarasota, Amelia Island, and St. Armand's Circle. The Ringling Museum of Art and the Ca d'Zan are awesome. Concerts. Drum Circle Whatever. Do it all or do nothing. Tropical Beach Resort is a perfect place to stay. They will take good care of you, and there is great coffee every morning in the office!

Room Tip: Every room that I have stayed in is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwamiAnjani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We loved our accommodations. They were cozy and warm with the personnel touch. We look forward to seeing you again next year.The staff were friendly and helpful. The beach was very nicely kept with wide sand and plenty of chairs. A nicer place would be hard to find.
Bob Collins

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay and exploring the area. The staff were very nice and accommodating. The hotel is located in a cluster of other small boutique type hotels with an area specifically designated for the hotel guests on the beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbegue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This was our second year back. We LOVE this place- it is pet friendly which is a "must" for us and it is very quiet. The big plus is that it is only a few steps from the beach which is a great thing when you have kids! The staff is so friendly and eager to assist with whatever you need.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ddixon217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. When we arrived early, our room wasn't ready, but they gave us a room that was ready. Free lemonade in the office. Complementary beach chairs, umbrellas, and beach towels (first come first serve). Room was updated, including full kitchen. Although the room was small, it was more than enough for 2 adults and 2 young boys Sofa turned into couch. Staff was very friendly and offered us some good places to go. The grounds were kept up really nice and tropical. A nice short walk to the beach. Lovely. Beach was fabulous ! Highly recommend and would stay again. I would only recommend that the beach towels be upgraded to a bigger size.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank augustfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2014

I am a travel agent and thus visit many properties. Tropical Shores exceeded my expectations. The unit was clean, modern, and well priced. 90 seconds to the beach! Included a free yoga class on the beach. I enjoyed my stay and will recommend this property to my clients.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dramamamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
694 reviews
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
479 reviews
4.5 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.1 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Property: Tropical Beach Resorts
Address: 6717 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2520 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our world where relaxation meets paradise at our Siesta Key Hotel. It is here at Tropical Beach Resorts in Sarasota Florida, where the setting sun meets the gentle rhythm of the sea. Siesta Key is where you will experience the best of all worlds… vacation fun, natural beauty, choice of activities and so much more… Proudly rated the #1 Beach in the USA, this stretch of the most beautiful powdery- white beach is just the beginning of what this natural gem on the west coast of Florida has to offer. It is home for us … and will be paradise for YOU! Just imagine walking on a pure white beach, while savoring spectacular sunsets over the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico or just strolling through the quaint village of Siesta Key with its lively atmosphere and friendly people… you will experience it all! Siesta Key is home to exquisite fauna and flora offering a collage of breath-taking colors and exotic wildlife. Whether you are looking for single solitude, a romantic get-away for two or family fun in the sun, Tropical Beach Resorts provides the perfect fit with beautiful hotel rooms and suites! The variety of room types offers a choice to fit your style and your budget. From stylish smaller floor plans for singles or that romantic getaway for two to spacious one- or two-bedroom units, perfect for the whole family to enjoy, we can accommodate you. All units offer a colorful garden view with the nearby pool area and the beach only a short walk away. We take great pride in our attention to detail, personal service and exceptionally high standards for cleanliness and customer satisfaction. Our hotel is conveniently located directly on Siesta Key (Sarasota, FL) and within immediate walking distance to our private beach access to Crescent Beach where you can meet some of Florida’s natives: dolphins, manatees, pelicans, sandpipers, sea creatures and seagulls galore! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing