We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Beach Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tropical Beach Resorts
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Sebastian, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I've been coming here nearly every summer for several years (more than 10) and I can't say enough about the facility, the staff, and the generally amazing feeling of being on Siesta Key. Laid back vibes but a lot to do in nearby Sarasota if you choose. GREAT food in many restaurants on SK, Sarasota, Amelia Island, and St. Armand's Circle. The Ringling Museum of Art and the Ca d'Zan are awesome. Concerts. Drum Circle Whatever. Do it all or do nothing. Tropical Beach Resort is a perfect place to stay. They will take good care of you, and there is great coffee every morning in the office!

Room Tip: Every room that I have stayed in is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SwamiAnjani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,053 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,373
    527
    101
    32
    20
See reviews for
598
1,074
61
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We loved our accommodations. They were cozy and warm with the personnel touch. We look forward to seeing you again next year.The staff were friendly and helpful. The beach was very nicely kept with wide sand and plenty of chairs. A nicer place would be hard to find.
Bob Collins

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay and exploring the area. The staff were very nice and accommodating. The hotel is located in a cluster of other small boutique type hotels with an area specifically designated for the hotel guests on the beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbegue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This was our second year back. We LOVE this place- it is pet friendly which is a "must" for us and it is very quiet. The big plus is that it is only a few steps from the beach which is a great thing when you have kids! The staff is so friendly and eager to assist with whatever you need.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ddixon217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. When we arrived early, our room wasn't ready, but they gave us a room that was ready. Free lemonade in the office. Complementary beach chairs, umbrellas, and beach towels (first come first serve). Room was updated, including full kitchen. Although the room was small, it was more than enough for 2 adults and 2 young boys Sofa turned into couch. Staff was very friendly and offered us some good places to go. The grounds were kept up really nice and tropical. A nice short walk to the beach. Lovely. Beach was fabulous ! Highly recommend and would stay again. I would only recommend that the beach towels be upgraded to a bigger size.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank augustfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I am a travel agent and thus visit many properties. Tropical Shores exceeded my expectations. The unit was clean, modern, and well priced. 90 seconds to the beach! Included a free yoga class on the beach. I enjoyed my stay and will recommend this property to my clients.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dramamamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The grounds were beautiful! The staff was super friendly. The room was spacious for my family of 5 ( room 101 has great updates -even a full size fridge! ) Loved the pool and loved the fact that you could borrow beach chairs and towels for the beach!
It was handy that parking was directly in front of the unit. Made it feel personal. Distance from the beach was a quick walk.
We would WITHOUT question come back to this resort again!!
Great stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
2.1 mi away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 589 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 stars 329 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#8 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Property: Tropical Beach Resorts
Address: 6717 Sara Sea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2520 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tropical Beach Resorts is one of the premiere Siesta Key hotels where you can enjoy your vacation at the #1 beach in the USA! Gently rolling waves, sun-drenched sand and spectacular sunsets... This is paradise, and it's called Siesta Key. T's truly the land of flowers and they bloom in a rainbow of colors. Home to exotic sea creatures, a lively village of friendly folks and some of the world's top-rated beaches, Siesta Key boasts Tropical Beach Resorts: a comfortable, yet stylish collection of properties just a short walk from Siesta's shores. The rooms at Tropical Beach Resorts are white-glove clean, feature 32" flat screen TVs and either double, queen or king-sized beds with fluffy white duvets. Most include a sleeper sofa and fully appointed kitchens. While none of the units overlook the gulf, they each offer a colorful garden view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing