We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and calm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropical Beach Resorts
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Only 1 minute walk to the beach, this place has a very good pool ,sand volley ball court and BBQ areas. The sand was so soft and the beach was very clean..just did not want to come back. The rooms were big and clean.

Room Tip: I got my ticket via Priceline, when i reached there they told me that i was booked for a queen bed...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hifiarjun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,512)
There are newer reviews for Tropical Beach Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,254 - 1,260 of 2,512 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2014

Beautiful ocean just a minute walk from the resort! Clean rooms, family oriented! Def taking the kids back to experience this hidden beauty! Fourth of July was super nice! Not overly crowded but enough people to have fun. Laundry available and everything we needed in the room!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank on3sh0rtqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Love staying at the resort. Great area of the beach, not as crowded as near the Public Beach, great snorkeling at Point of Rocks. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfy. Walking distance to several restaraunts and bars.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andersonacri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Great facility at a great location in a great destination made for an excellent 3 day stay. We never used our car once we arrived. Although our room was small it was very clean. The small kitchen was well equipped for making breakfast and warming up leftovers for lunch. We ate dinner at 3 locations, all within walking distance. We liked all three - Claytons was best, then Javiers and Captain Curts. We passed on daily maid service, but the maid left clean towels and supplies for us everyday.

Room Tip: try to get a larger room. We had a standard suite. My bedroom at home is larger than this "su...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We had a very nice stay at the Tropical Shores - we stayed in room 129 and enjoyed the extra space and private deck. The staff and amenities were outstanding. Everyone was very friendly and went out of their ways to address any needs we had. Even something as simple as a burnt out light bulb was addressed in a matter of minutes! Our only recommendation to management would be to consider new carpet or tile in the room we stayed - it was pretty worn down. However, the friendliness of the staff made up for this point. We enjoyed the beach each day and liked having two pools to choose from on the property. We would definitely recommend the pool in the front of the property - while a bit nosier as it is near the street, it was less crowded each day (most times we had the pool completely to ourselves!) Be sure to ask about the parrots nesting in the palm tree in the center of the resort! Just a small recommendation - we did not care for City Pizza - food was OK only. Far better options down in the village which is about 10 minutes away by car. We ate at "Blu Que" a few times - great atmosphere and good food - grouper sandwich was really good. We really enjoyed Sarasota by the bay (Marina Jacks was nice outdoor casual dining), St. Armand Circle area (best shopping area) and Anna Maria (2 Scoops ice cream was the best). All different but all very nice. Also spent an evening at Caspersen Beach watching the sunset and digging for shark teeth - nice area and great kid friendly activity. Sunsets on the beach at the resort were also nice - sort of a Key West/Mallory Square setting. We would recommend the resort - while a motel like setting - the staff really go out of their way to make it a great experience for guests. Parking was also perfect that your car is only steps from the room - great for us as we tend to like to go out quite a bit.

Room Tip: All rooms appear about the same - so I do not think you can go wrong.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I have been in a lot of beaches, but Siesta Key beat them all! the sand is amazing fine white, water is crystal clear and turquoise color with amazing sunsets, this beach remind me Varadero from Cuba.
Now, Tropical Resorts is also amazing place, everyone was very friendly and helpful, rooms are very cozy and everything is clean and NEW inside, beds are very comfortable, everything is perfect and I will return here for sure, the only thing why I give 4 stars instead of 5 is because doesn't have any restaurants or bar, so, you will need to bring your own drinks to the beach and you will need to cook your own food on the fully equipped kitchen, but if you don't want to cook, you will have to go out of the resort to a local restaurant (they are plenty on the area) but overall an amazing resort, clean, beautiful, quiet featuring the best beach that I ever been. Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Osmany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

After initially being disappointed at the size of our room after our huge room in Orlando we soon got over this. What a truly wonderful location, a few minutes from the beach and a short drive from the village. We sat in the garden sipping champagne in the glorious sunshine it was paradise. This is a lovely complex the staff are brilliant just wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glimpys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
700 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
24 reviews
0.8 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 50 in Sarasota
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Address: 6717 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2520 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: $157 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our world where relaxation meets paradise at our Siesta Key Hotel. It is here at Tropical Beach Resorts in Sarasota Florida, where the setting sun meets the gentle rhythm of the sea. Siesta Key is where you will experience the best of all worlds… vacation fun, natural beauty, choice of activities and so much more… Proudly rated the #1 Beach in the USA, this stretch of the most beautiful powdery- white beach is just the beginning of what this natural gem on the west coast of Florida has to offer. It is home for us … and will be paradise for YOU! Just imagine walking on a pure white beach, while savoring spectacular sunsets over the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico or just strolling through the quaint village of Siesta Key with its lively atmosphere and friendly people… you will experience it all! Siesta Key is home to exquisite fauna and flora offering a collage of breath-taking colors and exotic wildlife. Whether you are looking for single solitude, a romantic get-away for two or family fun in the sun, Tropical Beach Resorts provides the perfect fit with beautiful hotel rooms and suites! The variety of room types offers a choice to fit your style and your budget. From stylish smaller floor plans for singles or that romantic getaway for two to spacious one- or two-bedroom units, perfect for the whole family to enjoy, we can accommodate you. All units offer a colorful garden view with the nearby pool area and the beach only a short walk away. We take great pride in our attention to detail, personal service and exceptionally high standards for cleanliness and customer satisfaction. Our hotel is conveniently located directly on Siesta Key (Sarasota, FL) and within immediate walking distance to our private beach access to Crescent Beach where you can meet some of Florida’s natives: dolphins, manatees, pelicans, sandpipers, sea creatures and seagulls galore! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing