We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to escape to!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropical Beach Resorts
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Wonderful, friendly staff. The accommodations were excellent. So close to beach that you never get tired of just walking down to it. Upon arrival we had trouble connecting to Wi-Fi in room. The staff was very helpful in helping us . Pool is delightful. We would definitely return.
Having coffee in room every morning was just a simple pleasure that we cant do without. Only once did we have to remind housekeeping to replace sugar. Did not cook (we do that for a living) but nice kitchen set-up if we chose to do so. We are by no means seasoned travelers but felt we did well by choosing this resort.
A side note. All the fountains and outside showers have a foul Sulfer smell in the water. Don't know exactly what causes this but be ready when the smell hits you!!

Beautiful sunsets, shell collecting and walks on the beach kept us busy. Love it

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2pelicans2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,512)
There are newer reviews for Tropical Beach Resorts
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,404 - 1,410 of 2,512 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

No views from tropical Sun section. Very clean but mini efficiency just large enough for couple. Nothing very close except Captain Curts which had great chowder. Not my style of resort. No night life and lounges should be free for guests.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiliK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Tropical Shores!! The staff was very friendly and helpful - often going out of their way to help make sure we had an amazing visit. They even helped us break into some coconuts that we bought close by so we could check "Drink Out of Coconuts on the Beach!" off our vacation bucket list. Our room was comfortable and well decorated, we felt at home and were sad to leave. The highlight of the trip was the close walk to the beach for paddle boarding and sunsets!! Loved everything about this resort! :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The bed was much larger than I expected (and I knew it was going to be a king!) The towels were fresh, kitchen had all the supplies (though we didn't cook that night) and it was a very restful night's stay. The weather wasn't great for a beach or pool day but it looked very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Echold9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We booked two rooms with friends and we were very happy with our choice. Our friends had a separate bedroom, full kitchen and bathroom; we had a great king bed and a good kitchen. It was spotlessly clean. One fantastic thing for me after weeks of air conditioning was that I could open the window and get some fresh air!!! The bed linen was great, but one small comment is that the towels were cheap and tiny and not up to the standard of the rest of the place. You park right outside your room, it is a very short walk to the most gorgeous white sand beach (with the most glorious sunsets), it is quiet, a great place to stay and very good value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coolkoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Great location to the beach, great staff. It was nice to have towels and chairs available to take to the beach; just have to make sure that you sign them out and back in. If you want lounge chairs and umbrellas, they have to be rented, charged to your room - we found out $20 for a full day and $12 for a half day; found at the beach. They were very accommodating in splitting the charges between 2 credit cards. We were surprised to find a bottle of wine and glasses chilling in the fridge when we arrived - from the staff acknowledging our girls' getaway! That was so nice thoughtful. Having said all that, the room itself was definitely older with some cosmetic updates but wasn't set up very well, I don't think. The double beds were set up with one side of each bed up against a wall. If there had been 4 of us, one of us would have been crawling out of the bed, disturbing the other one, if she had to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night - also, the one bed was blocking the bathroom access by about 6-8 inches. The bathroom itself was pretty clean but again just old - be careful when you take a shower - it seems taking a shower at night was the best time otherwise you dealt with very hot water with a good shot of freezing cold water you never knew when! The closet was very small - couldn't hang a pair of pants full length or a dress because some of it would lay on top of a shelf. The kitchen was adequate but the sink was set up rather inconveniently -it was back in the right hand corner of the kitchen lengthwise with a short counter top between it and the fridge. There was a bit bigger counter between the sink and the oven.In order to turn the cold water on, you had to reach towards the back of the sink and it was very awkward to try and wash dishes. The fridge was a full apt size as well as the stove/oven. No dishwasher but they did provide dishwashing soap and also coffee and filters for coffee making, I would stay again but I would like to see another room arrangement, if there is one, in a Deluxe Efficiency. Not sure it was really worth the rate - but it was high season.

Room Tip: Depends upon the type of room you're looking for since they have several different arrangements...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyirishlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Stayed here end of Jan 31 st for the week end, had excellent room with separate kitchen area and exceptionally clean, had everything you would need , friendly staff and walkable to stores and two bars, beach chairs to rent reasonable ...totally recommend Tropical Shores.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
700 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.5 mi away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
24 reviews
0.8 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 50 in Sarasota
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Address: 6717 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2520 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: $157 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our world where relaxation meets paradise at our Siesta Key Hotel. It is here at Tropical Beach Resorts in Sarasota Florida, where the setting sun meets the gentle rhythm of the sea. Siesta Key is where you will experience the best of all worlds… vacation fun, natural beauty, choice of activities and so much more… Proudly rated the #1 Beach in the USA, this stretch of the most beautiful powdery- white beach is just the beginning of what this natural gem on the west coast of Florida has to offer. It is home for us … and will be paradise for YOU! Just imagine walking on a pure white beach, while savoring spectacular sunsets over the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico or just strolling through the quaint village of Siesta Key with its lively atmosphere and friendly people… you will experience it all! Siesta Key is home to exquisite fauna and flora offering a collage of breath-taking colors and exotic wildlife. Whether you are looking for single solitude, a romantic get-away for two or family fun in the sun, Tropical Beach Resorts provides the perfect fit with beautiful hotel rooms and suites! The variety of room types offers a choice to fit your style and your budget. From stylish smaller floor plans for singles or that romantic getaway for two to spacious one- or two-bedroom units, perfect for the whole family to enjoy, we can accommodate you. All units offer a colorful garden view with the nearby pool area and the beach only a short walk away. We take great pride in our attention to detail, personal service and exceptionally high standards for cleanliness and customer satisfaction. Our hotel is conveniently located directly on Siesta Key (Sarasota, FL) and within immediate walking distance to our private beach access to Crescent Beach where you can meet some of Florida’s natives: dolphins, manatees, pelicans, sandpipers, sea creatures and seagulls galore! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing