We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE WOULD GO AGAIN.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tropical Beach Resorts
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I found this place on the internet, we live just 2 hrs. away so this was just a little short vacation for us. The resort was clean, quiet and very close to the beach. You just walk a short path to a private beach. We brought our own chairs and umbrellas - but they rent them there also. The hotel provides beach towels, and some pool toys by the pool area. The staff is very friendly and check in was a breeze. The room was LARGE with a king size bed, remodled bathroom and a full kitchen with all the supplies. I loved this place because it was quiet. There is not many stores around or restaurants, but you can take a FREE taxi - you tip the driver and SIESTA KEY VILLAGE is about a 10 min. drive from the resort. We went into the village one nite and had dinner there. I would stay again at this resort.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,665)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,633 - 1,639 of 2,665 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have stayed at the various Tropical Beach resorts on several occasions over the past 5 or so years and I have never been disappointed. The Sara Sea is a particular delight. The room is cozy, perfect for one person, and mine in particular had an outdoor patio that was fairly secluded where I could sit and have coffee in the morning even with the rains pouring down to start the day. The beach is a 5 minute walk (or less) and it's an absolutely beautiful one. I sat under an umbrella or played in the (very gentle) surf most days. Had I wanted I could have rented a kayak or done any number of water related activities as desired. Everyone at the resort goes out of their way to make your stay pleasant. There are multiple groceries, both walking distance and a short drive, as well as restaurants in the area to enjoy. I particularly like Philippi Creek Oyster Bar and Captain Curt's for karaoke on Friday and Saturday nights.
No matter the purpose of your trip, I think you'll find a lovely homebase at the resorts of Tropical Beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chicagodoc44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Good location, nicely renovated. All needed amenities, on smaller scale. Only negative- parking!! You will be pleasantly surprised.Congested area,but plenty to do.A lot of wonderful restaurants in the area. Yes - pick up some of the tourist magazines.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MPB-keepitreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

There are a number of resorts clustered along Sara Sea Circle. They are a little past the main beach area, so you are not with all the other tourists. The private beach is very nice. My daughter and I had a deluxe studio with two comfy beds, nice bathroom and a kitchenette area. Very nicely appointed. Beach towels and chairs and an umbrella were available if you wanted to carry it all down to the beach, which was about 100 yards long. Not long at all, really. If not, you could get two lounge chairs and an umbrella already set up for $20.00 charged to the room and I think $14.00 for 1/4 day - like if it rains. There were places to eat and a little supermarket within walking distance, coffee and tea in the room and in the lobby. There was a sitting area outside and the grounds were lovely. We enjoyed the place thoroughly. The beach itself could have been a little cleaner, but it was not really a problem. We will definitely come back. A very good value for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaterinaNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Almost everything around here looks like an old Florida hotel one floor and a cozy feel . But when you open the door everything is beautiful full kitchen dining room. One or two blocks walking distance to the beach ( beach side) Perfect place to
Disconnect and have some quality time

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emjj2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just got back from a quick 2-day stay at Tropical Sun. We live in Florida and find it easy to do spur-of-the-minute trips when we need to relax. We quickly learned that the end of August is considered "low season" on Siesta Key - great time of the year to visit!! We were able to get a "manager's special" that was 1/2 the regular price. Tropical Beach Resorts is divided into 3 different places: SaraSea; Tropical Sun; Tropical Shores. We stayed at Tropical Sun in Rm 151- Sandpiper w/ King bed. All the units in our whole building were remodeled last December and are beautiful. I understand they have a larger unit, but our room was perfect. There was a small kitchen with granite counters and stainless appliances - even had an oven & microwave & fridge with freezer. The kitchen is equipped with plates, cups, bowls, glasses, silverware, coffee pot, toaster - you get the idea! There is a glass-top table with chairs (for dining), a leather sofabed with side lamps & coffee table and the king bed. The bath had lovely tile, granite counter, tub/shower, closet with mirror sliding door and a safe. Each unit has it's own A/C unit - great to be able to control your own A/C. The place is new & very very clean. The maids come every day and replenish your towels and clean the place - they do an excellent job and should be very proud of their hard work! There are 2 pools with lots of lounge chairs - one pool seems to have more shade than the other with beautiful landscaping and large palm trees everywhere. Then there is the private beach that we (and a few other hotels) have access to. They rent umbrellas and chairs for $12 for 1/2 day and $20 for a whole day. We passed a Publix on the drive in, but found the grocery store across the street to have everything we needed to stock our fridge. In the back of this grocery store they have a deli with homemade meals (ready for the microwave) - wonderful stuff!! We found the public beaches to be beautiful and clean - reminded us of Sanibel Island. They all seem to have lots of free parking - a plus for some areas in Florida! The small "village" has lots of restaurants to select from or you could take a drive to Lido Key or Sarasota. All in all we found Siesta Key to be very relaxing and this property to be the perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank FloridaBuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

At the last minute we booked at this resort. We have found our home at the beach. The grounds are beautiful with grills to cookout, heated pool, gardens and a short path to the beautiful Siesta Key Beach. Our room was so comfortable. A full kitchen with refrigerator, dishwasher, stove and fully equipped. The room was large with a dining table and chairs and leather couch. The bathroom had granite counters as in the kitchen area. The huge walk-in shower was great. It was extremely clean and with all tile floors, you didn't have to be concerned with what was imbedded in carpet. I don't want to say too many good things, because I still want to be able to book a room!! I highly recommend staying here. I hope you enjoy the stay as much as we did. Thank you for a wonderful 43rd wedding anniversary.

Room Tip: Parking is limited to one car per unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Residence Club Sarasota, Siesta Key Beach
2.1 mi away
The Sea Spray Resort
The Sea Spray Resort
#1 of 12 in Siesta Key
596 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#7 of 12 in Siesta Key
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
26 reviews
0.8 mi away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Beach Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Beach Resorts

Address: 6717 Sarasea Circle, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2520 (Formerly Tropical Shores Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
#3 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: $202 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropical Beach Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Top Five Things You Want to Know! 1. Call the hotel direct for reservations! We price match all rates, we will make sure you are getting the best rate and best type for your travel needs! We are here on property seven days a week.. call us at 94-349-3330. Let us ensure your travel experience is flawless. 2. We are located on the South end of Crescent Beach and a three minute walk to Crescent Beach on Siesta Key. All rooms have a garden view (Not a beach view) but are located gulf side with no roads to cross to get to the beach. 3. How far is the Siesta Key Village? The village is 3 miles north of Siesta Key. The island offers a free trolley and there are a lot of free (tip only) travel options so you don't even need to drive on the island. 4. Can I walk to shops and restaurants? Yes! You walk to many shops and restaurants, grocery store, live music, everything you need! 5. What are you hours? We are open seven days a week from 8am-10pm. After hour check ins available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tropical Beach Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Shores Beach Hotel Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Siesta Key
Tropical Shores Beach Resort Siesta Key
Tropical Beach Resorts Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing